We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Pagosa

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Pagosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Pagosa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 587: English reviews
Anna, Texas
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Let me start by saying I am a Wyndham owner and stay at their resorts an average of twice a year. We have stayed at many fine Wyndham resorts, Bonnet Creek, Grand Desert, Flagstaff to name a few. This resort just does not compare with any of those. The bad experience began with the drive in. Like many hotels and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bryrose
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

bryrose, We apologize for your poor service experience, if you could email me the names of the associates (if you remember) or a description(?) I will certainly address those service issues. I am also unhappy to hear about your cleanliness issues & will discuss with the housekeeping manager as those are not normal Wyndham standards. If you decide to give...

Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

We visited Wyndham Pagosa with some left over points. Our first visit to Pagosa Springs. It was a nice condo on Wyndham's largest resort at 18,000 acres. It's an older resort and well used but the area is beautiful with lots of wildlife. Crowds are light in September and the weather was perfect. We played shuffle board and mini golf...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike S
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Mike S, Thank you for your kind words, Pogosa is a hidden jewel in Colorado because of what you mentioned. I do apologize for the outdated appearance, we are scheduled to do about 90 projects this year (mainly on the exterior) & about the same next year (mainly interior) hopefully if you decide to come back , you'll be able...

Norman, OK
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed in Village Pointe in a 2 bedroom lockout unit. We had a gorgeous view of the lake & mountains which made up for the tired, run down feel of the unit. It definitely need updating. Both kitchens looked like they forgot to complete the cabinets. The bathroom on the larger side had a very small "closet" like room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelartistok
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

angelartistok, I'm glad you enjoyed most of your stay. I am however disappointed to hear you received a handicap unit, I'm assuming you didn't request it or were informed that was what you were getting, I will look into this & try to correct it so no further guest has to deal with it. If I can be of any...

Seabrook, Texas
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed in a one bedroom on the golf course. It had plenty of room for us and two kids. We stayed in the summer so we did not use the indoor Jacuzzi or fireplace but they would be great for colder nights. The attraction desk helped us get discounts for the Springs so we did enjoy soaking in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freewolf297
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Freewolf297, Thank you. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Please let me know if I can help you in anyway. Mike Glick mike.glick@wyn.com

Newburgh, Indiana
Reviewed 13 September 2015

My husband and I stayed for a week at this property. Very clean and tidy. It is in a good location for many of the interests in Pagosa and the surrounding area. The hot tub which was just behind our room. It was new and felt great to come home to in the evening. Front desk staff were friendly but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsuknapp
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

tsuknapp, I'm sorry to hear about the lock & the bed, should you decide to come stay with us again, please feel free to reach out to me directly, the staff & I work very hard so that our guest's have a great & memorable experience, if something isn't right, we want to correct it. Again, thank you for your...

Leavenworth, Kansas
Reviewed 11 September 2015

The area is beautiful and the service is very friendly. The buildings are a little outdated and in need of TLC. Carpets are very dirty so don't walk in your socks. The major downfall is the cable & internet are about the worse I have found at a Wyndham resort. If you have a mobile hotspot you should bring it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robsdaman
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

robsdaman, I'm glad you had an acceptable stay but, we would prefer you have a memorable vacation that is second to none. We are currently doing about 90 update projects this year with another 90 or so scheduled for next year. We are aware of the cable/internet issues & are aggressively trying to implement some changes. Should you decide to...

Monument, Colorado
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Very clean, very comfortable. Fully equipped, all the necessities and many luxuries as well. Excellent reception staff upon arrival, including complementary snacks, lunch, and live music entertainment. Extremely quiet environment, and would stay here again IN A HEARTBEAT.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Very Awesome Property, thank you for your kind words. We'll let our staff know that their hard work is paying off. We are continuing to make improvements & hope to see you again in the future. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you need anything at all. Mike Glick mike.glick@wyn.com

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We did a timeshare exchange to this resort. We stayed in a 2 bedroom + loft condo with 2 full baths, a jacuzzi and a fireplace I believe the section we were in was Eagle's Loft, which is a stand-alone condo that fronts on Pinon Lake, with the mountains as a backdrop, which was a beautiful setting. Our unit could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GSimmons03
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

GSimmons03, I'm glad you had a good vacation & enjoyed your stay, I am sorry about the spatula & exhaust fan, we will continue to work hard so all our guest have a great & memorable vacation experience. Should you have any issues in the future at our resort, please feel free to contact me directly. Again, thank you for...

Silverthorne, Colorado
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We are RCI Members & traded for the week. We were pleasantly surprised how nice our 1 bedroom unit in Peregrine was. The front desk gals were very helpful. At the activities desk, we declined the 90 minute resale offer & were not bothered again to make an appt. The properties are well maintained. Everything is convieñt in this Uptown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coloradopegret
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Great Townhouse, Thank you for the kind words, we'll share them with our staff as they've been working very hard to make every guest experience a great & memorable vacation stay. Should you need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Mike Glick mike.glick@wyn.com

Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We stayed in one of the Teal Landing apartments, along the edge of the lake. Lovely views from the unit's balcony! We had a one bedroom unit, with living room, full kitchen, bathroom, shower and tub Jacuzzi, and in-unit washer and dryer. Granite countertops, gas stove, microwave, fridge, and all cooking utensils needed. Extra linens (i.e. bath towels etc) are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Susan W, thank you for the kind words, we are striving to become Gold Crown & are very close, it's extremely helpful when our guest's call us & inform us of any dissatisfaction as we're not perfect but, with one quick call, we strive to give all our guest a memorable & fun vacation, again, thank you for choosing to...

419 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (344)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (170)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Wyndham Pagosa

Address: 42 Pinion Causeway, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147 (Formerly Fairfield Pagosa Resort)
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Price Range: $104 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Pagosa 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Pagosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Pagosa Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Springs Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Pagosa staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Pagosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room near the start of a walking rail to the lake.”
amybJ7389IB, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The cabins at the back have the best views of the Mountains”
Buzzard92, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Apartment overlooking lake”
marinersd, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find another place to stay”
judithv149, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look elsewhere or at least avoid Peregrine units.”
danielrT2082SI, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5