We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North

Show Prices
#12 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
Kanab, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

12 hour drive to this place. The room was dirty, dusty, finger prints on furniture, black hairs in the tub, bed, sink. While sleeping our truck was broke into and $2000.00 plus in equipment stolen. Now a 12 hour ride home with the wind on my back. Management did not offer any compensation at all for the over priced room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank tyoda84
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review

Dear tyoda84, Thank you for staying with us and for bringing your concern to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016

One of the reasons we chose this hotel was that it was new construction. We had a party of three and started in a standard 2 queen beds. It was clean and the beds on the soft side. We had 2 different pillows to choose from, one firm and one softer. We decided to upgrade to a suite for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay B
Plano
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Front desk clerk was friendly. Our room has some housekeeping issues. There was soap scum on the bathroom, stained towels , dirty floor, sleeper sofa has dirt sheets.Paid almost $200 for the room will not stay here again. Complained to the manager but was not offered a discount.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dipak V
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review

Dear Dipak V, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you liked our location and found our front desk friendly. On the other hand, I am sorry for the housekeeping issue you have encountered. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our... More 

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
263 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night. Nice new hotel. We had 2 queen beds, but no frig or microwave. I requested a roll away & was told by the man at front desk that he could not give us one because with the size of the room, it was considered a fire risk! Funny because same room in Texas holiday inn... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Louisianatraveler11
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

The front desk attendant was friendly to me. It all went downhill from there. I had black pubic hair on my sheets. Luckily one half of the bed was "clean", so I stayed on that side. There was no hot water. Their maintenance person was gone for the day, and they had no where to move me to. I had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Adam M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review

Dear Adam M, Thank you for leaving a candid review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. I am sorry for the service letdown from... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Spent two nights at this place. The rooms looked clean. However, the bathrooms were not. No rubber mats for the tubs, it made showering in the smooth bottomed tubes very dangerous. there was mold build-up at the top of the tub.Two of the towels were washed so many times they were falling apart. I came earlier in the evening on... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 88TOAD
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review

Dear 88TOAD, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we are pleased with your kind regards toward the level of service rendered by our hotel staff members including our location serving its purpose for your travel needs, it is regrettable that the overall cleanliness of the room you have stayed at particularly... More 

Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
204 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2016

This is a good place, and all we’d expect from a Holiday Inn. It’s a large property for Express standards as is evidenced by their very large breakfast area. Upon checking in I was greeted by a college student manning the desk in a full business suit. I asked him if he had to wear that coat while on duty,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arnold_Ziffel
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
310 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016

2nd time here + found really full. They were still able to manage my room request. Refrigerator + toilet had issues, but got prompt resolution. Good value + newer property = will stay here again + you should try too!

Helpful?
Thank VincePCTD
Sandia Park, New Mexico
Level Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Stayed at this location while driving south on I-25 headed for Albuquerque, It is easy to get to and safe and well lite. The rooms are clean and comfy and the breakfast is better than other Express locations. If we are ever tired on this route we will stay again. The staff is also helpful and polite.

Helpful?
Thank twhitefish
mel o, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a great review. I am glad to hear you loved our breakfast. We can wait to see you again in this area. Thanks! More 

Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
187 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2016

A very nice, clean hotel near lots of stores and restaurants. The day we visited the temperature was in the 80's and sunny. We were looking forward to using the outdoor pool as the website states "indoor and outdoor pool". There is no outdoor pool...just indoor. Free breakfast is offered which is exactly the same every day at every Holiday... More 

Helpful?
Thank M Q
mel o, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North, responded to this review

I am glad you came and enjoyed all Pueblo has to offer. Also happy that you enjoyed our pool. I am sorry to hear about the mis understanding about the outdoor pool. I will look into that information in our website and make any corrections if necessary. Once again thanks for the great review. More 

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
0.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites
1.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites in Pueblo, Colorado, Located Off I-25 Business and leisure travelers enjoy staying at our new hotel, Pueblo Holiday Inn & Suites, located in the popular northern part of the city. Shopping, restaurants, and area attractions are just a few minutes away from our hotel. Pueblo is full of fun attractions that your family can partake in during your stay at our pet friendly hotel, the Pueblo Holiday Inn & Suites. Nearby Lake Pueblo State Park is one of Colorado's most popular parks, offering a variety of outdoor activities and it is eight miles from our Pueblo Holiday Inn. Other area attractions that are close to our hotel in Pueblo, CO include the historic Arkansas Riverwalk, Pueblo Zoo, the Aircraft Museum and the Pueblo Mall. The Holiday Inn & Suites, the newest hotel in Pueblo, provides premium business services, like a 24-hour Business Center, free high-speed, wired & wireless Internet access and three large Meeting Rooms with seating for 175. In addition, our Pueblo Holiday Inn hotel is ideally located off I-25, providing quick access to area businesses like the American Association of Railroads, Innotrac Corps, Rocky Mountain Steel and Parkview Medical Center. While lodging in Pueblo at our new hotel, the Holiday Inn & Suites, take advantage of our full-service Restaurant & Lounge where Kids eat free, enjoy the indoor pool and Fitness Center. Look for our great Pueblo hotel deals and book today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North

Address: 4530 Dillon Drive, Pueblo, CO 81008
Region: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Price Range: $141 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Pueblo
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles LoganJ, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the back of the hotel - very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 573nant, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bribe the desk clerk.”
 of 5 bubbles Arnold_Ziffel, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request a room facing away from the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles twhitefish, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“I don't know sorry”
 of 5 bubbles marisolb807, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay