We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pueblo KOA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pueblo
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of Pueblo KOA
 Click to rate
cairns
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

They say the experience and people make a place. This is so true here. The managers keep it clean and neat but it is in need of a good upgrade for the cost. The entrance is very difficult and off almost put us off but where were welcomed so warmly and the managers very helpful. It is quiet and tidy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susiebluqueensland
Moody, Texas
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

First I will start with the positives. Excellent access if you are southbound on I-25, great friendly outgoing staff, easy to find, clean restrooms, and good little store. They make and will deliver to your site Hunt Brothers Pizza and chicken nuggets; they also have a small ice cream parlor in the store. They have a large gravel well fenced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msubulldawgnwaco
Carolyn S, Owner at Pueblo KOA, responded to this review

Greetings from the Pueblo KOA, I appreciate your review. They are always good to read and get feedback. I see where you stayed with us in August 2016. So you have not seen all the changes that are being done around the campground. This Fall/Winter/Spring has been busy with all kinds of construction and upgrades. One of those being the...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

The only negative thing that can be said about this campground is; we were only able to stay one night. The first we noticed was the incredibly welcoming owner. She was bubbly, very helpful and treated us like we had known her for years. Our pull through site was very long, wide and almost perfectly level. All sites were meticulously...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank az160950
Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Mike and Carol are the worst KOA owners I've ever met, and I have met a lot! They only care about money, and nothing else. Employees say that he is a horrible person to work for and rent from as well. It is really too bad too because the view is awesome. but they are truly rude people. Then there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank in4it
Carolyn S, Owner at Pueblo KOA, responded to this review

Really Kelly Awad? You are no longer welcome here because we don't want to have to call the police to have you removed from the campground, again. You have stayed at the campground 15 times. I think that speaks volumes about what you think of our place. If we were all about the money, we would have continued to let...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed one night in a cabin. We loved our stay! The campground is much smaller than a traditional KOA, but there is absolutely no compromise on amenities. The location was convenient, right off the highway and close to all the conveniences of the city. The campground is set back far enough for the road that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IamJen08
Plymouth, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We stopped over for one night to meet up with friends from Colorado Springs. I liked this KOA. Yep, it is quiet remote and there is absolutely nothing around the KOA except I-25 and the desert, however, if you are just looking for place to sleep then it will be absolutely fine. Staff was friendly, they have a pool (which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aeneken
Monticello, Georgia
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I was a little disappointed as the KOA's we've stayed at have been really/really nice. Although it had everything we look for - the staff was friendly, the pool was nice and the spaces were pull through. It was all gravel - needed to have a little gardening or grooming around the spaces. So not complaining, just would like to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgiapamtourist
Reviewed 16 July 2016

My family and I just spent 3 nights here with our 2 dogs, so we rented site E07 which has a HUGE fenced in area next to the camp site. It was amazing. It had a new gas bbq, fully clean and with a full tank of propane and new spotless cooking utensils. It had a very nice fire pit,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gregg M
WY
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Looks full..mostly storage. No reservation, cold windy, rainy, muddy...oh did I mention coming from NM, there's a 13'3" one lane "under the RR" underpass? Then we get there, one spot left for pull-thru $75..What?? Premium w/private patio..yeah right. Manipulation at its purest... like horses in a corral, BUT we were tired. Only E-row is even long enough for 40' w/toad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bd W
helena, mt
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed here overnight. Small park right off I25 exit 108. The road noise didn't bother us as much as the yard light that went on and off every minute. Park is hard packed gravel throughout, level sites and sparkling clean bathrooms and showers. We didn't use the showers. It rained all night so everything was a mud bog in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank islandgirllil

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
3.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
9.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
3.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
15.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
KOA campground open All year off Exit 108 on I-25. Great for those traveling through Colorado. Free Cable and WiFi! Big Rig Friendly with long pull-through sites. KOA Kamping cabins too! Pet friendly! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pueblo KOA

Address: 4131 N Interstate 25, Pueblo, CO 81008-9626
Region: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Price Range: $34 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 70
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pueblo KOA staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Pueblo KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get one of the 2 sites with a fenced in patio. E07 is by far the best.”
186greggm, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If staying in a kabin #3and 4 have a great view of pikes peak mountain and are a short walk to the bathrooms”
camperatlarge, 15 Mar 2014 | Read review
“This is a KOA Campground”
jimmccann43, 23 Oct 2012 | Read review
3 of 3