We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Circle R Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Circle R Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Circle R Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 8 August 2013

For some reasons, my review from a couple weeks ago was acknowledged, but never got posted... Anyway, Circle R was completely booked and had lost my Travelocity reservation, but they "fit me in" (not all guests had checked in yet, and I had a confirmation printout). Pros: The owners were super friendly. The bed was pretty comfortable. It was quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maltdog
circlermotel, Owner at Circle R Motel, responded to this review

In ten years of owning this motel, we have had thousands of people stay here. We have less than 50 reviews on this web site. We would not still be open for business if these bad reviews had any substance to them. We spend hundreds of dollars on sheets and towels every year. If the air conditioner didn't work, you...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I checked this place out online thinking it would be a cool retro place. No so! Unfriendly at the desk! the room was knappy! awful sheets, towels, etc. the bathtub was dirty. the hot tub was a lame excuse for a hot tub. it was 100 bucks per night, so not cheap! the windows were so flimsy anyone could open...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike R
circlermotel, Owner at Circle R Motel, responded to this review

Whew, it was a bad month for reviews on trip advisor. In the month of August, we had over 200 people stay at our motel. Don't flatter yourself, no one was going to beak into your room. If you want to give us $25,000 for new windows, please feel free to write us a check. The burnout for owning a...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 29 June 2013

It's my favorite place to crash in Salida! Older building kept clean and fun. Owners are very helpful with getting around town and sharing info about what's happening all over the valley. Love the outdoor hot tub. Love the old timey feel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake J
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed here on Ride the Rockies. The location was convenient and we could ride right up to the room. Our room was ready when we arrived early that afternoon. I borrowed a hair dryer from the lady at the front desk, who was very helpful and nice! She and her husband seem to live right on the property and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lwspilates
Del Norte, Colorado
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I made a reservation online for my son, his girlfriend and two children. They also have two dogs. As I was in the middle of a meeting, I used the online reservation system that is on THEIR website. There was NO place to show indicate pets but there was a line that said pets were $7 per night. The reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rkwisdom
circlermotel, Owner at Circle R Motel, responded to this review

If you check your credit card statement, you will see that you were never charged the $7.40 for the reservation even though the company that manages our web site charges a 10% commission whether you cancel or stay with us. We were charged $14.80 commission and NOT you. I did not design the on-line booking system. We pay a company...

San Diego, California, United States
Reviewed 23 February 2013

High value, low cost, and owners are courteous. What you'd expect from an older motel style Mom and Pop- nice owners, clean rooms, and a little quirkiness. I've stayed here several times over the years, sometimes with family, sometimes with friends, and this place never really changes. Sleepy town, friendly folk, a short drive to the slopes, and a comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
Masonville, CO
Reviewed 17 November 2012

The Circle R is older and somewhat tired but clean and friendly and right on the way to SW Colorado. We stayed there this week and found the owner knowledgeble and helpful and got a good night's rest on our way back from southern Colorado. One negative - the dead bolt didn't work but the area doesn't seem unsafe, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We were on a 2000 mile motorcycle ride through Colorado. Saw this cute motel & decided to check it out. Very nice owners, Pam & Lee, made us feel right at home. Nice clean rooms. Chairs out front for all of us to sit on which was nice also. Recommended a great restaurant that was walking distance. Lee has his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickigstevens
NYC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

It’s not the fanciest, but the Circle R was a very comfortable laid-back and down-home base for four days of fly fishing. My uncle flew in from Tulsa, I came in from NYC, we met my dad and brother in Denver and then headed for Salida intending to fish the Arkansas River but with no idea where we’d stay once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve_S_NYC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Feeling road weary I headed to circle r for some much needed sleep. The bed was great. The owners were very cool. Pam directed me to some cool hiking trails. Sitting outside my room I had a great view of the mountain silhouette in the evening sky. Best value, cool setting, nice owners. Don't be fooled by the days inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roadrunnin

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salida hotels
1.1 km away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
0.1 km away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
345 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 16 in Salida
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Great Western Colorado Lodge
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
1.2 km away
Mountain Motel
Mountain Motel
#6 of 16 in Salida
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Well-kept American classic motel built in the 1950s. With a AAA rating this motel's ammenities include: queen beds, cable t.v. (some with HBO), hot tub, ice machine, guest laundry, coffee or tea in the morning, and parking outside your room. Some rooms have hardwood floors and all rooms are individually decorated with stenciling. Centrally located on the highway to everything. Pets welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Circle R Motel

Address: 304 E Rainbow Blvd, Salida, CO 81201-2702
Region: United States > Colorado > Salida
Price Range: $112 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Circle R Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Circle R Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Circle r Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Circle R Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Circle R Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles sarapS3081GF, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“don't stay there”
 of 5 bubbles tandt2016, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“enjoy the hot tub you will have a very good night sleep”
 of 5 bubbles 306timc, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We had the "kitchenette" in room 2, and it linked to room 3.”
 of 5 bubbles YTMsn, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles naomim280, 5 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay