We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silver Ridge Lodge

Save
Share
545 W Rainbow Blvd Hwy 50, Salida, CO 81201-2296
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$81
US$77
View deal
SAVE US$4
Free cancellation until 21-10-29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$77
eDreamsUS$81
TravelocityUS$77
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 15 hotels in Salida
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to the Silver Ridge Lodge! Built in the mid 1960's Silver Ridge Lodge (SRL) is a wonderful throwback to the days of families and friends packing into their cars to explore and cruise this beautiful country. Our architecture takes you back in time - our nicely updated rooms and modern amenities give you a welcoming feeling and opportunity to relax in this wonderful mountain community. We are nestled right off Highway 50 (Rainbow Blvd) so you can peacefully enjoy the beautiful mountain views all around. This property is family owned and operated and we would be thrilled to share our beautiful lodge with you! Cruise on over to Silver Ridge Lodge and enjoy your visit to Salida with us!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Skiing
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Board games / puzzles
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Seating area
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Polish
458Reviews3Q+A79Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 240
  • 160
  • 39
  • 9
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marty G wrote a review May 2021
Rochester Hills, Mi57 contributions27 helpful votes
This is a nice gem of a Motel to stay at. They really work hard at keeping this place well maintained and clean and it shows. Friendly staff that called to confirm my arrival the day before our reservation. Good nights sleep at a reasonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
diver19 wrote a review Apr. 2021
Kansas City, MO11 contributions7 helpful votes
We (family of 4) stayed in early April for 3 nights. We loved the retro feel of the hotel! Our room was very spacious with 2 queens, a large dresser, TV and the mini-fridge and microwave were really convenient. Bathroom area was also plenty roomy. Room seemed very clean, which is a big plus. Bed was comfortable enough. My only complaint were the pillows! I know this is very subjective, but for our family, they were way to firm/flat and we had a hard time getting comfortable with them. Luckily we had brought a couple of our own which we took turns using on alternate nights. They had some quick breakfast items to grab and go in the AM, which was nice. Reservations were taken for hot tub time, which was kind of nice since you knew no strangers would come join you :) We never had trouble getting a time, and hot tub was clean and easy to use. Parking was easy and we always got a spot close to our room. Hotel was also a short, easy drive to the downtown area. Overall, we had a nice stay in a comfy room and would certainly return!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
OK_FB_FANS wrote a review Mar. 2021
Honolulu, Hawaii86 contributions26 helpful votes
Stayed in the Princeton Suite, Room 42, from 12 - 14 Mar. Great experience. Room was excellent...two bedrooms (one room with a queen, second room with two queens). Also had a living room, bathroom sink and separated shower/bathroom. Room was very clean. The staff was very professional and friendly. A must stay if you're in Salida. Will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Lapsaroundtheglobe wrote a review Feb. 2021
Fort Collins, Colorado74 contributions76 helpful votes
It's great for what it is---a clean, quiet, very basic no frills motel for a reasonable price. We only stayed one night while visiting family in town. If you have an aversion to cold, you may want to go elsewhere. There was no central heating in our room. We heated the room with an electric space heater (that thankfully worked well) along with a wall heating unit in the bathroom. We prefer a cool room to sleep in, so I can't say if it would have even been possible to get the room cozy warm. The bed was comfortable, but don't expect luxury linens. My only complaint is the pillows were horrible.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SYLVIA VELTRI, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge
Responded Mar. 8, 2021
Hello- we have two sources of heat in our rooms- next time let us know and we can help you turn them on. We strive to provide clean comfortable and affordable rooms- we hope you visit Salida again.
Read more
Pixurman wrote a review Nov. 2020
Denver, Colorado38 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
Initially we were very pleased. Friendly staff but not too concerned about Covid. We wer tired when we arrived so turn down the covers and napped while dinner cooked in Microwave. refrigerator is small. after a few hours we tried to turn on TV- NOT- After motel mgr Matt filled with thing for 1/2 hr we finally had TV. Later- the "New" heater quit working- another call to mgr on our cell phone to an emergency # on our receipt (no phones in rms) resulted in another 1/2 hr of waiting for issue to be resolved without having to change rooms-. Later, I went to take shower and discovered long hair stuck all over walls of eclectic turquoise colored tub/shower. No shower for us! we did the sink and wash-cloth clean-up instead. We brought this to the mgment attention and left a kind note and a tip for the maid with hopes he/she would do a better job for the next guest. Oddly the management never did apologize for any of the problems when we checked out. Despite all the other positive reviews we would probably stay somewhere else next time we are in Salida.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: East side rooms are on ground level and easy parking for our Tahoe
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SYLVIA VELTRI, Owner at Silver Ridge Lodge
Responded Mar. 8, 2021
Hello - we are sorry to see you had several issues- we do not have anyone on staff by the name of Matt- we tried to find your reservation unfortunately not having your actual name we were unable too. Your welcome to call us directly if indeed you stayed with us and we would like to apologize for any issues.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
silver ridge hotel salida
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoChaffee CountySalida
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Silver Ridge Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Silver Ridge Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Salida Hot Springs (0.2 km), Salida Museum (0.2 km), and The Hodgepodge (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Silver Ridge Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Silver Ridge Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Silver Ridge Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Silver Ridge Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include 50 Burger Shakes & Beer, Sacred Ground Coffee, and Los Girasoles.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Silver Ridge Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Polish.
Does Silver Ridge Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.