We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,336: English reviews
Morrisville, PA
Reviewed 20 August 2015

This is a very nice hotel on a beautiful beach away from the Saint Augustine crowds. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable after a few minor problems which weren't their fault. The breakfast was great and the people running it couldn't have been nicer. There were a lot of selections and the area was kept...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KaMar4486
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear KaMar4486, I am so very glad to know that you enjoyed our service and amenities! We pride ourselves on taking good care of our guests and we appreciate you letting us know how we did. I am especially glad to know that our breakfast team stood out during your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again...

Windermere, Florida
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Excellent stay and much less expensive than downtown st Augustine for only a very short drive into the historical town. Free breakfast included, which held us well even with a late lunch. Rooms are quiet

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim R
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jim R, We are delighted that you found us to be a convenient option for you during your trip to St. Augustine! Thank you for your review. Many of our guests like our location as it allows them to spend time at the beach while still being close enough to the Historic District to enjoy all it has to...

Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Employees were professional, friendly, and caring. Went out of their way to make sure my family was well taken care of. The breakfast each morning was great and the breakfast ladies were so attentive bringing out more food when necessary and not waiting to be asked. They also interacted with clients in a positive, caring way.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear Judy C, Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review! I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed our service, particularly in breakfast! I will make sure to pass along your kudos to our team members. We hope to have you as our guest again soon! Best Regards, Joey M

East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

When we first arrived the front desk clerk can't recall her name but she wears glasses was very accommodating and allowed us to check in early at 2:00pm. The breakfast was great, each morning something different and the room we had king side with balcony room 324 was a nice room. The only problem I had was I was charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csantiago1
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear csantiago1, Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our hotel. I am sorry that we had some issues with credit card authorizations. Please, let me know if there is anything with which I may help you. We hope that you will stay with us during your next visit to St. Augustine. We would love the...

Auburndale, United States
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Couldn't had a better experience. A great staff and easy to get around St. Augustine from this location. Food was great to! We had a easy check-in and also enjoyed toe beach there. The staff were great in advising us of local events and places to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear Douglas M, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am especially glad to know that our service was above and beyond what you expected. We hope to have you as our guest again soon! Best Regards, Joey M

Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We stayed many places over the course of a week in Florida for our 25th anniversary. I always choose hotels thru Tripadvisor ratings and this one let us down. The hotel is nice looking on the outside and the was staff very friendly, but the minute we entered our room (#223 balcony facing pool) we were hit with a terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BYTchick
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear BYTchick, We appreciate your business and we thank you for your review. I was disappointed to learn that you encountered an issue with the first room during your stay. I apologize for any inconvenience. I followed-up with our maintenance team and the drain on the A/C was not working properly. After exchanging the unit for a new one, the...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We arrived on a Sunday morning and the staff told us they would have our room ready as soon as possible. We were able to check in 2 hours before the official check in time! The pool area was nice but the tiki bar was not open. This hotel is in a great location to the beach and some good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joseph E
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear Joseph E, Thank you for being our guest! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your visit and that we were able to check you into your room early. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for us! We hope to see you again very soon! Best Regards, Joey M

Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We originally booked the hotel because of its proximity to the Historic District approximately 2 miles away. We were pleasantly surprised by it's location. A beautiful beach is across the parking lot from the hotel. Our room had a partial view of the ocean. The rooms are large and include a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. The room did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alohatravelgirl
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear alohatravelgirl, WOW! Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of your vacation! We are delighted that you and your family could relax and spend time together at our hotel. I am particularly glad to know that your enjoyed our breakfast and that our team members did a good job of taking care of you. I...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 10 August 2015

My wife and I had visited St. Augustine two years ago with our two young children (then 5 and 7) and we stayed downtown at the Hilton. That didn't end up being a good choice because, although we loved wandering around the town, the children tired of that quite quickly, and we really needed a beach and pool; downtown hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gareth e
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear garath e, Thank you for staying with us and for your review! We are glad to know that you found our hotel convenient for all the activities you wanted to enjoy in St. Augustine. Thank you for your feedback on our pool area. We will certainly give your suggestion strong consideration. We hope to have you and your family...

Florida
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I found this hotel about 10 yrs ago looking for an in treating inexpensive beach hotel wow was I in for a treat, love that the beach is in walking distance, love that there is hot breakfast, PUBLIX is across the street, although there isn't a way to cook you can certainly buy fresh made subs for lunch at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank World-class-maven
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach, responded to this review

Dear World-class-maven, We are delighted that you chose to return to us during your most recent trip to St. Augustine! Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for us. It's always exciting for us to have guests return to our area. As you said, it is a nice little corner of the world and one we're glad...

712 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (327)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (338)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (39)
Viewed
Hemingway Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (66)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Two Room Suite (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilano Beach
2.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
8.8 km away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
785 reviews
7.4 km away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Augustine Beach
BEST WESTERN Seaside Inn-St. Aug...
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
654 reviews
3.1 km away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#14 of 79 in Saint Augustine
1,543 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. A...
#22 of 79 in Saint Augustine
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach hotel is only 40 steps from the sands of beautiful Vilano Beach. Guests enjoy free hot buffet breakfast, free WiFi, outdoor pool, fitness center and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach

Address: 95 Vilano Rd, Vilano Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32084-2924
Region: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Vilano Beach
Price Range: $184 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach
Hampton Inn Hotel Oceanside
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vilano Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We booked a room on the south side, 3rd floor. It was a great choice for the room and the view!”
 of 5 bubbles lindamJ2095LR, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had an ocean view suite, however, any one of the rooms are great. Let's face it, you are only there to sleep and bathe!”
 of 5 bubbles ladykarlotta, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a 3rd floor room on the east end for a water view or a courtyard room is nice too. Make sure to get a balcony as well.”
 of 5 bubbles rgable, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view - you can hear the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles Hiltonisbest, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lobby open to 2nd floor pick roomaway from Ice machine and Elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles secpat, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay