We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Turtle Tracks Riverfront Resort, LLC

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silt
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Turtle Tracks Riverfront Resort, LLC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
colorado
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We stayed in Cabin A, brought our own drinking water, and had a wonderful time. The cabin faces the Colorado River, which was running too fast and high to do any fishing, but there are stocked ponds and a smaller stream diverted from the Colorado where we were able to fish. It's a quick 15 minute drive to Glenwood. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cm&rwDenver
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We had a great time and the water was fine although we are not used to heavily chlorinated city water.... Cabin was spotless, staff was wonderful, and cost was very affordable compared to surrounding properties. If you want a sterile room go to a chain.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurie V
albuquerque
Reviewed 19 August 2014

There are some things you just expect to be okay - like water! We checked in to one of the cabins expecting to have 5 wonderful days. I poured myself a glass of water and the sulfur taste was awful. Then I took a shower and the smell was so overpowering that I was gagging. Brushing my teeth was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naturenut22
TurtleTracksRR, Owner at Turtle Tracks Riverfront Resort, LLC, responded to this review

Sometimes no matter what you do and how much you try to please people, you cannot. We bent over backwards for this guest and there was no pleasing her. The owners were not rude, they were responding to this guests absurd statements, threatening email and demanding rudeness. We accommodated her and issued a refund though we didn't have to, as...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed in one of the cabins in October 2013 for 4 nights. Cabin itself was okay, but the TV was hung too high, over the window and there were dead flies laying around, even after a last minute cleaning by the owner. After initial check in, I never saw the owner/mgr again, even when checking out which was odd. The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Robert W
TurtleTracksRR, Owner at Turtle Tracks Riverfront Resort, LLC, responded to this review

Ruby River is under new ownership as of 2/5/14.. While we cant change the fact that there is a bit of a travel to Glenwood, there are travels to most destinations anywhere you stay. I will say that we are changing things around there and it will be even better than it is now!!! We are working hard and will...

Ridgefield, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Beautiful luxury state of the art log cabin 20 feet from the Colorado River. This fork starts about 1 mile off the main river and gives you both a gentle riffle area and a deeper canal that has the largest Rainbows & Brown trout I have ever seen or caught! Check out my pics and videos. The cabin is spotless,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy P
Westminster, Colorado
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We rented a cabin for Thanksgiving and had a nice family holiday. We were impressed with the quality of the furnishings in the cabin. The kitchen was well equipped. The chandelier is a work of art. The large screen TV had a good selection of channels, but we would have preferred that it not be so high up on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark1952
Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We had a great visit to Ruby Ranch and everyone had a chance to unwind, have family time and enjoy Mother Nature. We saw wild horses, deer, frogs, snakes, some fish, dogs and people too. Grandkids enjoyed just running free and making new friends.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annette N
Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Our family has been visiting the Glenwood area every year for 20 years and we finally found the perfect spot! RRR is the place where memories happen and families connect! The facilities are top notch, the location and view is spectacular and the owner is on hand to ensure the best experience possible! Whether you are planning some rest and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronda J
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Thom the owner is great! A last minute stay and he had the place ready to go and accommodated our family with five children. A full kitchen complete with laundry was awesome!!! The Colorado river right out your back door perfect was for wading and renting the peddle boat! If you want to relax in a home away from home...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yourstruly1976
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Me and my wife were looking for a romantic getaway to celebrate our first university, when we stumbled upon ruby of the river through a friend, out of 10 other choices, we weren't so sure since we know that pictures can be very different from reality. but we decided to pick it since our first impression of the owner, Camille,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abdullah S

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silt
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Silt - Rifle
26.9 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
572 reviews
11.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in New Castle
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Red River Inn
Red River Inn
#1 of 1 in Silt
34 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This one of a kind resort have 3 log cabins that sit on the bank of the Colorado River.We also offer tent camping on the island!!! Bathrooms/showers just steps away! We are Only 3/4 mile from interstate I-70.Fish right outside your door! These luxury 2 bedroom log cabins have all the amenities you could want. Full kitchen, wifi, washer/dryer, queen sleeper sofa, gas bbq grill on sitting porch and private firepit on the river's edge. The cabins sleep 6 comfortably!! Stocked day pond and private island. No fishing license needed for the ponds as a guest of TTRR. We are under new ownership as of 2/2014 We have enough room to hold weddings and special events!!! Book yours for a beautiful outdoor setting!!!! PLEASE CALL US AT 970-876-0503 TO MAKE YOUR RESERVATION INSTEAD OF ONLINE!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Turtle Tracks Riverfront Resort, LLC

Address: 361 County Road 311, Silt, CO 81652-9601
Region: United States > Colorado > Silt
Price Range: $166 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Turtle Tracks Riverfront Resort, LLC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great place. Comfy beds, lots of room, TV and music and internet. Only drawback was only one bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles VictoriaC580, 30 Jul 2012 | Read review
1 of 1