We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

594 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 586: English reviews
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a very old worn out hotel. There was no hot water during our entire 2 night stay. When we complained as did everyone in the hotel, the staff said it happens all the time. 2 shocking things occurred due to a terrible hotel manager - long dark hair and was working Saturday morning, February 18, 2017. During the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana P
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I like to start positive first- Good breakfast. Helps you start your day in the am. Nice view of mountains from room. Couldn't hear barking dogs. That's about it for positive. Negatives- Toilet didn't work when we got there(they did fix that) No hot water most of the time. (They "re-set the boiler" for us but didn't help for very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stay here a few times every winter season. The drive to the resorts is pretty quick from here. The staff is friendly and helpful whenever I have any questions. The rooms are spacious but it is normally just my girlfriend and I so we don't need much space. Taking a dip in the hot tub is always good from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof R
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

Your kind words are very appreciated. We will see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here a couple days because it was the only place available. The quality of the hotel met our needs but it was a little pricey for what we got. The breakfast was good and the staff was very accommodating. It even has a ski shop down stairs that you can rent from or pick up something you forgot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon.

Commerce City, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very Well appointed and well equipped hotel. Great Service and very reasonably priced. The style of the interior was especially well done and appealing. We really liked the complimentary breakfast and the style of the breakfast room; it was large and airy.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertrO5848ZR
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had no hot water and the toilet didn't work well. When asked to fix it they lost our call and the manager refused to reimburse our money. The front desk person tried to blame us but in the end we got a "sorry." Which is how I would rate this hotel- sorry.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grace M
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory.

Miami, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for one night so we can stay near the mountains and it was perfect for one night! We only needed a room to sleep in and this room accommodated us perfectly. The staff was extremely friendly and it was only a 15 min drive to Frisco which made everything way more convenient.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank esbeliaj2017
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We work hard to ensure all of our guests have a great stay!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm still trying to figure out why I paid $197 for one night at this hotel. I understand it's near all the ski areas but for that price, they really ought to offer more. Positives: the room was clean and the bed was comfortable, the view from our window was BREATHTAKING.The hot tub was a plus! The breakfast is mediocre,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristal S
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your feedback.

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is overpriced for what you get, but that's common in ski country. At home, $150 a might would get you the 4 star Marriott. Here, you get a two star room. The good: great location. Great hot tub. Pretty nice common areas. Free breakfast. Coffee is decent. The bad: The free breakfast is ALL carbs, save for hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markafeit
Laura L, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

Dear Markafeit, Thank you for taking time to post your review. We try to be one of the most affordable hotels in our area.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the La Quinta at $189.00 a night in Jan of 2017. You would think for 189.00 a night you would get a nice hotel. Looks like they have been trying to remodel this place but have not done a good job. The bathroom is very tiny, no hot water for showers just lukewarm. The front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lar P
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. I will pass along your review to our maintenance department and have that shower fixed immediately. Thank you for your feedback.

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
217 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
163 reviews
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Ptarmigan Lodge
5.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Six-story Lodge off Highway 9 at I-70, adjacent to the factory outlet malls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co

Address: 560 Silverthorne Ln, Silverthorne, CO 80498
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Price Range: $141 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Silverthorne Dillon
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne Dillon Hotel Silverthorne
La Quinta Silverthorne
Silverthorne La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No hot water and worn out hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles danap996, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Large rooms, dog friendly, remodeled, pool and hot tub”
  • Awesome spiral staircase to the loft bedroom
  • 2 queen beds in loft
 of 5 bubbles 29adrienneb, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wait til they are finished remodeling”
 of 5 bubbles LarsM683, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose a room at a different place; trust me”
 of 5 bubbles 128nathanp, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find a different property”
 of 5 bubbles 57BravesLvr, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5