We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Silverthorne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Days Inn Silverthorne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Silverthorne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
Highlands Ranch, Colorado, Usa
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My 12 year old son and I decided to have a nice weekend get-a-way on the one weekend of the year he did not have competitive soccer scheduled -- the Silverthorne Days Inn provided a nice stay for our hiking, fishing and exploring / sight-seeing weekend. Check-in was quick and efficient, the room was clean, comfortable, and most importantly nicely...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DJZEngineering
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Dear DJZEngineering, Thank you so much for your great review! We hope to see you again soon!

San Mateo, California
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This hotel is comfortably appointed, clean and large rooms, and much better than Days Inn motels in smaller communities and more rural spots I'd stayed in on a cross country trip.. I was VERY pleasantly surprised. The traffic noise is the only negative that took me from 5 stars down to 4. I became a Wyndham Rewards member because of...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sudubu
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Dear sudubu, Thank you for writing us such a great review! We do have rooms facing away from the highway that are a bit quieter. The next time you are here, be sure to ask for one!

Estes Park, Colorado
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ddash888
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Canton
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I3455ENjoshuac
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Tucson
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewis M
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Silverthorne, Colorado
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn R
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Dighton, Kansas
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Not horrible, just not as expected. Just not that clean...bath mat still wet from I presume the last customer...needed vacuuming...tub had grime...etc. Pillows and bedding were decent. I've been riding bike across America and have stayed in hotel/hostel for about 40 nights...this establishment ranks in bottom 30%...I will say that the breakfast was a step above most.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori A
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Dear Lori A, I am sorry to hear about your stay with us. I will speak with housekeeping and make sure all rooms are being cleaned properly. Thank you for your review.

Delta, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary K
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Northglenn, Colorado
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Not only was checking in a bad experience, but the hotel in a whole. The service desk was staffed with rude people. The restroom on the main floor by the guest service desk looked like it had not been cleaned in days...There are clearly signs all over saying no smoking and the whole inside of the building smells of smoke....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elisa1980m
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Elisa1980m, I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We did give you a discount and have tried to reach out to you. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The room for one night was very expensive but was the cheapest in Silverthorne which is to be expected. We walked into our room and noticed it was very outdated with the green shag bed spreads, the room smelled of stale smoke and filth. The room was dirty and had crumbs from previous guest on the floor and on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank April V
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Dear April V, I apologize that your stay with us was not great. Unfortunately, some of our guests try to leave their pets unattended. This is why we have a pet policy in place. If you had let us know that night, we could have eliminated any problems. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
219 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Dillon
5.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
1.3 km away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Silverthorne

Address: 580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459 (Formerly Days Inn Summit County)
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Price Range: $116 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Silverthorne 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Silverthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Summit County Hotel Silverthorne
Summit Silverthorne
Silverthorne Summit
Silverthorne Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Silverthorne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just don't stay there unless you don't want to sleep and you are desperate”
 of 5 bubbles mena1134, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 1Frequentvisitor, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“None, my tip is don't stay here because they don't respond to inquiries about safety honestly. Deal breaker in these times, in my book!”
 of 5 bubbles heatherdaphne, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“parking is way on other side, you cam park in front for 15 min so that you can unload. all floors must be entered from inside of lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles zamtwin, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“don't stay....”
 of 5 bubbles 316sidneyp, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5