We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Silverthorne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Silverthorne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Silverthorne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 364: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The people are really nice and they do a nice job. Unfortunately, it cannot make up for a lobby, rooms, and common space that are really, really, really in need of a face lift. The location was good. The breakfast was edible. Given it was Spring Break season, the price was crazy high for what we received.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y4071UFkevinm
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Dear Y4071UFkevinm, Thank you for your response. The lobby and rooms were renovated the last couple years. I'm sorry it was not done to your satisfaction.

Silverthorne, Colorado
Reviewed 19 March 2016

This place is awful and horribly overpriced. We stayed there one night on our way to our condo. It was more expensive than our condo for one night. We literally had to kick the door to get it to open. The adjoining room door was unlocked when we arrived. The staff was completely disinterested. The pillows were terrible and I...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeldA4131UX
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Dear michaeldA4131UX, Our prices are the lowest in this area. We had replaced all of our TVs the last 2 years. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P3725ADcarolynm
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Reviewed 6 March 2016

We were supposed to stay several weeks in this hotel for a total cost of $9,000 (booked by our company), we finally stayed one night and ran to the hotel next door. Cleaning had obviously been done very quickly and not at all in some spaces, especially in the little kitchen where it was disgusting and impossible to cook (mold,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erwin G
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We had an enjoyable stay in a clean room which included a very good breakfast. The staff was friendly also. We will stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTF6300
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

JTF6300, Thank you for writing such a great review. We hope to see you again soon!

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michaela A
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Some things in our room were clean (sheets, towels, bed cover) but if you strayed anything beyond surface, things were terribly dirty. We had an efficiency, I suggest not opening any cabinets. Or accidentally letting your gaze stray under the dishwasher as you sit on the small patio (there was half a cigar, a hair tie, and some other trash...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A8024KE
Manager-6752, General Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Dear A80424KE, Thank you for taking time to post your review of our property. We take pride in keeping our rooms clean and I will make sure that all rooms are getting inspected thoroughly. Thank you for letting us know.

Reviewed 21 February 2016

We checked in the evening of Presidents Day and stayed until the following Saturday. The hotel was good but the sheets were never changed during our stay and shampoo was only replaced when the previous bottle was empty. The mattress on both queen bed were worn and very soft We returned Friday evening to find the parking lot full and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Dear Randy M, Thank you for your review and I apologize if there were any issues. We do change our sheets after 2 to 3 days unless a guest does request it changed. Also we do have extra shampoos, conditioners and other things at the front desk. The parking lot does get full because of guests brining up extra cars....

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Awesome stay. Lady at the desk did everything to make sure we could stay 2 more nights. We couldn't find anywhere to stay. Everyone was booked. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U3395EJdeborahb
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Dear U3395EJdeborahb, Thank you for staying with us. This is the busiest week of the year and try to get the last minute cancelations to guests that are already staying with us so it is more convenient and they don't have to move. I hope you were able to enjoy the various activities that we have in Summit County like...

Thornton, Colorado
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Went for a couple of days to visit family. The rooms were nice and he people were great. We had a problem with a screaming toddler in the room next to us and the staff was very accommodating and was able to move us to a different room. Ahh peace and quiet. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tina p
Manager-6752, Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Dear tina p, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay. We hope to see you again soon!

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
217 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Dillon
5.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
1.3 km away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Silverthorne

Address: 580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459 (Formerly Days Inn Summit County)
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Price Range: $153 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Silverthorne 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Silverthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Summit County Hotel Silverthorne
Summit Silverthorne
Silverthorne Summit
Silverthorne Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Silverthorne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just don't stay there unless you don't want to sleep and you are desperate”
 of 5 bubbles mena1134, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 1Frequentvisitor, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“None, my tip is don't stay here because they don't respond to inquiries about safety honestly. Deal breaker in these times, in my book!”
 of 5 bubbles heatherdaphne, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“parking is way on other side, you cam park in front for 15 min so that you can unload. all floors must be entered from inside of lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles zamtwin, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“don't stay....”
 of 5 bubbles 316sidneyp, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5