We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
40 Elbert Ln, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
SuperTravel
US$123
View deal
Official SiteUS$161
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$179
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (164)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (6)

About

#19 of 20 hotels in Snowmass Village
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Thrill seekers, explorers and nature lovers unite! Whether you're hitting the slopes of Colorado's most popular mountain, hiking its verdant summer trails or indulging in Snowmass/Aspen's year round cultural events, we're your perfect home base. There is no shortage of things to do at the Wildwood itself, read a book in a chaise by the pool, warm up in European-inspired hot tubs or visit the Fitness Center for a quick workout. Walk to the slopes and hiking trails, or enjoy the many shopping, dining and entertainment options at Snowmass Village Mall. Relax fireside in the lobby or The Bar, featuring Colorado's New Belgium Brewery or Enjoy Double Black Noodle Bar, where you'll experience incredible Pho and Poke after a day of exploration. With a variety of fresh herbs and vegetables, our chefs have created imaginative dishes with tastes and flavors.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Horseback riding
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Ski school
Skiing
Business Centre with Internet Access
Massage
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
359Reviews3Q+A84Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 54
  • 74
  • 68
  • 123
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Todd N wrote a review Sep. 2022
1 contribution
Zero stars for this hotel. I’ve stayed at Motel 6’s they were a LOT nicer. Exposed wiring in the room, no toilet paper holder (it’s balanced on the edge of the tub), scratched and damaged furniture and torn carpets. Avoid this place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass
Responded Sep. 17, 2022
Dear Todd, Thank you for staying with us. Please know we appreciate our guest feedback and will work to address the issues you have mentioned. We wish you pleasant onward travels. Kind Regards, Craig A. Waterman General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julia wrote a review Jul. 2022
4 contributions
Had an excellent stay at Wildwood! The staff were very friendly and accommodating & our view from the kind bed suite was the best part! This is one of the most affordable stays in the area so I’d highly recommend it! Love easy access to the Last Chair restaurant/bar & sister restaurant Stark’s Alpine Grill a short walk away.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass
Responded Jul. 31, 2022
Dear Julia, Your enthusiastic recommendation of Wildwood Snowmass made our day! We're also proud that our warm hospitality, easy restaurant access, gorgeous views, and affordable rates made your stay great. Many thanks for your outstanding review, and we hope you'll return!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessie wrote a review Jul. 2022
Boston, Massachusetts2 contributions
Don’t expect much here. It’s a dingy motel….ok for an affordable crash pad. I’m surprised their website mentions they have a spa. I don’t think I would even swim in the pool. I paid about $275 for a Sat night in July……insanely overpriced. This is a cheap motel room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: You’d be better off renting a condo from Airbnb.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass
Responded Jul. 25, 2022
Your feedback from your recent stay is appreciated, and we look at it as an opportunity to improve. We are truly sorry to hear you were disappointed in your experience. Please accept our apologies for any concerns over pricing. Our rates are competitive for the area, but we are sad you don't feel you got the value you deserved. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will consider giving us a second chance to impress you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Taylor C wrote a review Jul. 2022
Denver, Colorado1 contribution
This hotel has no air conditioning, outdated application, elevators that don’t work. And will not refund after finding out they had no ac. 80 degrees in my room and I have a medical condition that doesn’t allow me to overheat. They do not care. STAY AWAY
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass
Responded Jul. 25, 2022
Dear Taylor, Guest feedback is always appreciated as we consider it to be a valuable learning opportunity. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. You did the right thing in bringing your concerns to the attention of our staff members, though we are surprised to learn that this did not result in a swift resolution. Please accept our apologies for not providing you with a stay that fits your needs and our own standards. Should you have any questions regarding your final bill, we ask that you reach out to us offline so we can further assist. We will use your remarks to continue improving and wish you safe travels on your next adventure.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dick R wrote a review Jul. 2022
Fort Worth, TX4 contributions1 helpful vote
What a dump. This place has not seen any real maintenance in a very long time. Holes in the walkways covered with plywood curling up on the edges, Everything is in need of a coat of paint. Washers and dryers don't work but will take your money. Laundry/ice/snack machine room was filthy. The pool was in good shape but both hot tubs were “Out of Order.” No staff response about partiers at the pool being loud very late at night when the pool was supposed to be closed. Shower/tub valves worn out. Toilet ran all the time. But...the room was well appointed with lots of storage and hooks. Small refrigerator & TV worked well but there was no microwave. Most of the hotels here do not have a/c but there was no fan to blow in cool air from the window. I was WAY overcharged for this 7 day stay. Some of the staff were indifferent to the problems, others were not.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass
Responded Jul. 13, 2022
Dear Richard, Thank you for your valuable feedback. Guest insights help us continually improve our services and property as a whole, as it is always our goal to provide an exceptional experience. We regret your stay did not meet your expectations and rest assured, your concerns will be discussed internally. It's a delight to hear the room was cleaned to your expectations. It would be wonderful to see you again on your next visit to our area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ariela S wrote a review May 2022
6 contributions
The exterior of the hotel is old and not well maintained. The room was visibly remodelled with a fun and modern look. In general the room was clean and nice, however the bed was obviously smaller, the room is advertised as a queen bed but instead it was a full size mattress on a queen size frame. The shower is too low, and the room temperature was too hot and it didn’t have a fan or anything to make the temperature nicer. It feels that you’re staying in a youth hostel instead of a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There’s plenty parking space. I wouldn’t recommend it for big families .
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass
Responded May 23, 2022
Dear Ariela, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent visit with us. While we are happy to hear that you appreciated our modern accommodations, we apologize for any aspects of your stay that you found to be less than ideal, and you can rest assured that all of your feedback will be discussed as we continue to improve. This is never the impression that we want our guests to leave us with, so we hope that you will come back to see us for an even better stay soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rodrigo V wrote a review Apr. 2022
Guadalajara, Mexico422 contributions182 helpful votes
Haven't been in this location in the last 6 years and they same to be running with the exact same furniture and appliances as before, the safe is greatly appreciated since unfortunately most of the 3 and 4 star hotels in all Colorado lack this feature. The hotel is still the cheap option in Snowmass but there's definitely not a lot of effort to make the location a little bit prettier.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass
Responded Apr. 12, 2022
Dear Rodrigo, As a repeat patron, your feedback means all the more to us, and we truly regret that you were not impressed with our accommodations this time around. Thank you for your comments regarding some areas where you feel we could use a little improvement. Your insight is helpful as we continually strive to better the guest experience. We look forward to making your next visit nothing short of stellar.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chinta K wrote a review Mar. 2022
Dublin, Ohio127 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
Joined friends three weeks prior to their planned trip, this was the only room available .. we thought, ok Westin property , it can’t be all that bad and booked the room fir 5 nights . It was a nightmare … there was no bell boy , at check in , the receptionist did not a-quaint us with the property , usually at ski resort hotels, they tell you which floor the restaurant, spa, ski valet , hot tub etc. Is what services are complimentary etc. We had to ask each thing , even to get to our room . Her instructions were take first floor, then go down a corridor and take another elevator to the third floor ti our room . Once we took the elevator to the first floor , hauling our ski bags , etc , it opened out to an open corridor , freezing , dirty, slick with slushy water , after about a 100 yards there was an elevator, we took it to the third floor , once again we dragged our luggage , made two trips to the room . The room was a disaster , there were loose electrical wires everywhere , the bedside lamps were not working, the telephone was not working , it was like Alaska in the room .. one of us had to go back down the two elevators to the reception ti tell them the phone was not working , nor was the heat in the room . She gave us a number you call from our personal phone each time we needed anything and that she would send someone out to fix the heat !! An electrician did come, poor guy really tried th ti what he could , he said the wiring was behind the bolted bed and he couldn’t do much for the phone or the lights! The heat board had crashed or something and he says he would bring up a new element if he could find one and fix it for us .. after four hours of checking in around 7 pm , he did find one and had the heat going for us . Meanwhile my husband tried to call all the hotels around , there was no vacancy !Wildwood had no other rooms available either .. the manager promised to move us to another room three days later , offering us two day refund and dinner at their restaurant … I’ll be posting pictures of the room as well as the restaurant , the rooms above the restaurant must have had water leak or damage they had plastic pails in couple spots collecting the water !! It really creeped us out . Our mistake was not to read the reviews prior to booking !! One good thing about the place is location , at the village close to restaurants and shops and ski off ti lift .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass
Responded Mar. 11, 2022
Dear Chinta, We appreciate you sharing your constructive feedback. While we're pleased you liked our wonderful location near restaurants and skiing, we're distressed to have fallen short of your expectations and our standards. Rest assured, we will be discussing your comments and each of your issues will be addressed by the appropriate team. If your adventures bring you back our way, we hope to have another chance to provide the quality stay you deserved.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
K S wrote a review Mar. 2022
3 contributions
+1
Worst motel ever. I have stays in hundreds and hundreds of hotels and I paid a pretty penny for this one. The worst ever. If this was the only hotel available I would recommend that you cancel your trip as it is not worth staying in place. The room heater did not work the lights were hanging by a thread the bathroom was like a freezer the bed was a dump. Oh my.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I downloaded trip advisor just to warn people about this place. You will regret if you booked...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass
Responded Mar. 6, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize that your accommodations did not meet your expectations. We want every guest to receive a clean, well-maintained room and will be discussing your concerns with our team so we can work towards addressing these issues. All the best in your future travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dan B wrote a review Feb. 2022
Carrboro, North Carolina3 contributions
I stayed at this hotel as part of a group trip and someone described it as "a glorified Motel 6". I would say that is a very accurate description. The hotel is in an excellent location right next to the slopes and Snowmass Mall but that is the only thing that it has going for it. There were so many things wrong during my stay that made it not enjoyable. First, the type of room I booked (1 king) was not available even though I received a confirmation so I had to settle for 2 double beds. The deadbolt on the door did not lock and neither did the safe deposit box. The carpets and plumbing fixtures in the room are dated and worn. Possibly the worst experience I had though was on my first night the room above had a large party with 20+ people and was blasting music until 1am on a Sunday night. The front desk tried multiple times to get the party to stop, but eventually they just gave up and let them go late into the night. I would strongly caution any one looking at this place to think twice before booking.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Wildwood Snowmass
Responded Mar. 1, 2022
Dear Dan, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. First off, we are glad to know that you appreciated our convenient location. However, we are sorry to hear that other aspects of your visit did not meet your expectations. Please know that if you booked through a third-party site, room assignments and preferences are subject to change based on availability. In addition, it is our intention to provide our guests with a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere, and we are sorry if you experienced otherwise. Thank you, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$162 - US$354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wildwood hotel snowmass village
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoSnowmass Village
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Wildwood Snowmass (C̶$̶1̶8̶6̶) C$130 - UPDATED 2022 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Snowmass Village, CO) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Wildwood Snowmass
Which popular attractions are close to Wildwood Snowmass?
Nearby attractions include Gene Taylor Sports (0.08 km), Slow Your Roll Bowling Alley (0.1 km), and New Belgium Ranger Station (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wildwood Snowmass?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Wildwood Snowmass?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Wildwood Snowmass?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wildwood Snowmass?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Stew Pot, IL Poggio, and Fuel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wildwood Snowmass?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Wildwood Snowmass located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Snowmass Village.
Are pets allowed at Wildwood Snowmass?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Wildwood Snowmass?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Is Wildwood Snowmass accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.