We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Storm Meadows East Slopeside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Storm Meadows East Slopeside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Best location on mountain for ski in and out. Walk 10 ft out back, throw on skis and a quick shot down to gondola on a easy green. Right past the slope side grill (fun and medium price with good food) and in front of Sheraton. THE BEST! As for free shuttle, excellent. Call, they quickly arrive and take/pickup anywhere... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan P
Little Silver, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Unit kitchen needs some updating. Appliances were fine but cabinet are old and drawers are broken. There is no lighting in living/dining area. Master bed excellent. Location great for on and off skiing

Helpful?
Thank dfrance97
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Storm Meadows East Slopeside, responded to this review

Greetings dfrance97, Thank you for taking the time to review the Storm Meadows East Slopeside. We appreciate your clear feedback on the cleanliness of the property. TWe look forward to the opportunity host you again in Steamboat Springs at Mountain Resorts. More 

Butler, Tennessee
Level Contributor
288 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Management Co. that runs condo(s) are missing many skills--they don't tell you about fees until the very last and then sometimes forget then. Directions and all info needed to make a real good decision is missing like a map to condo , how to find and how hard it is to actually move into condo (to get to condo on... More 

Helpful?
Thank wataugaman
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Storm Meadows East Slopeside, responded to this review

Dear wataugaman, Thank you for taking the time to review the Storm Meadows East Slopeside property. We are truly sorry that your experience was not satisfactory. Your feedback has been passed on to the appropriate department heads for immediate follow-up with their respective teams. We are unsure where there may have been a lack of communication but to point out:... More 

Travellers are raving about these Steamboat Springs hotels

1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

We checked in to the condo on Thursday January 14, condo had bugs in the light fixture, black hair on the tile wall in the shower. Did I mention no one in my family has long black hair. Here is the picture from the condo door that was open part way when we checked in and would not move. Called... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marc S
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Storm Meadows East Slopeside, responded to this review

Dear Marc, Thank you for taking the time to review the Storm Meadows East Slopeside property. We are truly sorry that your experience was not satisfactory and apologize for the unacceptable lack of communication with a valued guest. Your feedback has been passed on to the appropriate department heads for immediate follow-up with their respective teams. At Mountain Resorts, we... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Our ski group has stayed here going on 3 times. It is always clean and comfortable. For the price I dare you to try and find a better location. It is a true ski in ski out. If you want fancy this is not the place, but if you want great fun with a family or a group for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy A
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Storm Meadows East Slopeside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Storm Meadows East Slopeside property. We are so happy to hear how much you appreciated the location of your vacation rental with us.. We look forward to host you again in Steamboat Springs at Mountain Resorts. More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2015

My teenage son and I stayed for a week in a 1 bedroom unit 43E. The place was not fancy at all, but adequate and clean. The rental rate was a price performer. The ski in ski out worked very well. Mountain Resorts manages the place and has a terrific shuttle system. We did not have a car - the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim M
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2015 via mobile

My girlfriend and I vacation in Steamboat every year. Not ever again!! Unfortunately I had a medical emergency and could not make it this year for our vacation. They refused to help with our reservations that were paid in full. I understand this is my fault for not having travel insurance. I was not asking for a refund, just some... More 

Helpful?
Thank jason s
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Storm Meadows East Slopeside, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our reservations process. You called and advised us of your situation and we broke our protocol by changing your dates with no penalty. We received a second call closer to arrival seeking permission to "list the vacation on Craig list" to resell it. Unfortunately, due to liability issues, we cannot... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2015

This is review is specifically for our stay at unit 76E which was a 2 bedroom loft unit on the top floor (7th). I decided to go with these accommodations because it offered ski-in/out at a reasonable price. First the Good News.... 1. Unit was clean 2. Unit had enough room for our party of 6 3. Shuttle serveice and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank DinkSnow
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Storm Meadows East Slopeside, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Storm Meadows East Slopeside. We truly apologize for the experience you had. Mechanical failures do happen and not at the most opportune times. At times, and in this case, they can take multiple attempts to address. The timing of when the elevator repairs would be completed did take a turn that lead to... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
232 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Pros: Ski in/out, prompt shuttle service Cons: Location is inconvenient to everything. E-62 is a so called 2BR unit. The 2nd BR is a low ceiling loft with 3 single beds and a bath, reached by a steep ladder/stair. Wear a hat to avoid hitting your head too hard on the low beams. Living area is miniscule. The kitchen has... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank OldDukeDoc
C
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We stayed the week of Christmas 2012. Our condo was well kept and clean. We enjoyed the room and its storage. for ski's. Our room was literally the room that opens to the path for the slope access. There was no need for walking up and down any stairs. We will request this condo for many years to come. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy P

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
0.0 km away
Storm Meadows at Christie Base
Storm Meadows at Christie Base
#66 of 81 in Steamboat Springs
32 reviews
0.2 km away
Storm Meadows Townhomes
Storm Meadows Townhomes
#53 of 81 in Steamboat Springs
7 reviews
0.2 km away
Storm Meadows Club Condominiums
Storm Meadows Club Condominiums
#58 of 81 in Steamboat Springs
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Gondola Square Condominiums
Gondola Square Condominiums
#51 of 81 in Steamboat Springs
2 reviews
0.7 km away
Ski Trail Condominiums
Ski Trail Condominiums
#50 of 81 in Steamboat Springs
6 reviews
0.6 km away
Torian Plum Condominiums
Torian Plum Condominiums
#5 of 81 in Steamboat Springs
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Storm Meadows East Slopeside

Address: 2275 Storm Meadows Dr, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $268 - $659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Storm Meadows East Slopeside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Storm Meadows East Slopeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Storm Meadows East Slopeside Hotel Steamboat Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Storm Meadows East Slopeside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a view of the ski area”
 of 5 bubbles 710JimM, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay in a loft unit”
  • Loft Bathroom (notice beam by showerhead)
  • friend is 5' 8
  • Looking down staircase
  • Looking up to loft
  • Staircase to loft
 of 5 bubbles DinkSnow, 7 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles OldDukeDoc, 21 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles 285AmyP, 22 Jun 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay