We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Steamboat Grand

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Steamboat Grand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

611 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Steamboat Grand
See the most recent reviews
Showing 605: English reviews
Colorado
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We wanted to find something good to say, so we would like to compliment the pool staff. It is a beautiful pool with friendly staff who are helpful, outgoing and pleasant. We also want to comment on the personal touches the staff made when cleaning our room. Unfortunately, the front desk staff didn't hit the mark. They forced us to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coloradodragginfly
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and I'm sorry you had this experience at our hotel. The room you booked was listed incorrectly by Orbitz and while I'm glad we got you into the room you had booked, I'm sorry it took an hour to sort this out with Orbitz. When booking on a third party website, often both the guest...

Denver
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We were attending a wedding in August. Our room had a King Size Bed a bath with one sink and a GIGANTIC SPA tub and a separate shower. The room was very small and had an odd layout. There was no desk or table or easy chair. It did have a balcony with two uncomfortable wrought iron chairs. We faced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DenverMagpie
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback. You stayed in one of our Deluxe King rooms that have the large whirlpool tub, balcony, and fireplace. The layouts of these rooms vary slightly, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the layout of your room. Regarding the view, if we receive a request for a certain view or room location prior...

Reviewed 20 August 2015

This hotel is beautiful! Last weekend, a friend and I decided to take a drive and we ended up in Steamboat Springs, CO. There was a huge Bike Race, a Rodeo and 1 other event that weekend and all hotels were completely booked. We found the Last room in the whole town and it turned out to be the BEST...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti A
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and I'm glad we were able to host you during a fun and busy weekend here in Steamboat. The weekend you were here was the starting weekend of the USA Pro Challenge, a great bicycle race that the top racers in the world come to Colorado for every summer. The rodeo is another great summer...

Reviewed 18 August 2015

I was very excited about taking my son here for a summer trip after reading the reviews. First, the good. It was very quiet. Now, the bad: 1. Of all the staff I interacted with, only ONE was helpful. The rest seemed like I was bothering them with simple questions (where to eat, where to shop, etc.). 2. Even though...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Morgan M
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

I'm sorry, Morgan M, that you did not have a great experience with us during your stay in August. Looking at your reservation, I see that we were able to check you in at 2:00pm, two hours prior to our guaranteed check-in time, and checked you out at 12:50pm, almost two hours later than our standard check-out time of 11:00am....

Lake Wales, Florida
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We recently used the Steamboat Grand as our central location for our daughters wedding. Staff was pleasant, hotel was beautiful, exceeded our expectations, everyone that stayed there was well pleased. Worth a visit !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob S
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I'm so pleased that you had a great time in Steamboat and at The Steamboat Grand for your daughter's wedding. Steamboat is one of the most beautiful places anywhere to get married and we're honored that you had this special event here. Congratulations to you, your daughter, and your extended family. We hope to see...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 16 August 2015

What a great place. The accommodations are amazing (have you seen the penthouses)? Starbucks for the coffee machine in the room, got rave comments from our group. The food from the Cabin restaurant was absolutely superb and the staff is genuine, friendly and gracious. We would highly recommend a stay here to local Coloradans and out of state visitors! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OutdoorsCO
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, it sounds like the only thing you may not have been able to take advantage of while you were here was The Grand Spa for a massage! I'm thrilled you had such a great time and enjoyed the facilities, our services, and our staff. We can't wait to get you back here for more!

Colorado
Reviewed 12 August 2015

The hotel is conveniently located next to the gondola. We went to SS for the wine festival & this was the perfect location. One of the events was even held in the hotel. It's a nice hotel. The room could use a little updating. It had a fireplace in the room & a Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. The view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Kare1
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed The Steamboat Wine Festival in August and even though it was in the heat of summer, I'm happy that you noticed what a perfect location we have for skiing! The views in pretty much any direction from our rooms are great, you're looking at mountains no matter what direction you're facing. For room updating, we're actually painting...

Reviewed 3 August 2015

We stayed at the Steamboat Grand for a wedding this weekend, and overall, had a lovely time. The pros: Our room had a nice fireplace, and the bathroom was very nice -good, cozy vibe. The balcony was perfect to sit on in the morning, and watch hot air balloons depart for the day. Cons: We were in an adjoining room,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ajgebert
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed the wedding weekend visit to our hotel recently. Hot air balloons are a common sight in Steamboat year round and watching them in the morning is always a great way to start your day. I'm sorry that our housekeeping department came to your room early and didn't return. Whenever that happens,...

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel was clean and comfortable, the room has a strange layout and was a little claustrophobic for 2 people to navigate, while getting dressed for a wedding. We had a nice view of the mountain and Gondola. The shower was awful, super small with no place to put your stuff and bad water pressure.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle S
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, I'm pleased that you enjoyed the room and the view of the ski area. Regarding the low water pressure in the shower, this is generally an easy fix for our engineering staff to perform, so I hope we were informed of this during your stay and given the chance to remedy the situation for you while...

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Very comfortable studio with a kitchen. It also has a sleeper, and a kitchen table for 4. The hotel also has an indoor pool and you can swimout to the outside. Hut tub and workout facility. Nice restaurant and couple of shops.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eviehere
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed the pool, hot tubs, and fitness center. Our Studio rooms are great options for a couple or small family with young children - you have the comfort of a standard hotel room but with a small kitchen for cooking meals. Hope to see you again soon!

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
412 reviews
1.2 km away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
396 reviews
0.4 km away
The Ptarmigan Inn
The Ptarmigan Inn
#17 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
584 reviews
4.1 km away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
664 reviews
1.9 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#13 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Steamboat Grand

Address: 2300 Mt. Werner Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $187 - $534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Steamboat Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Steamboat Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Steamboat Grand Hotel Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Grand Springs
Steamboat Grand Hotel Springs
Steamboat Grande
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Steamboat Grand staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Steamboat Grand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The lower floors won't give the best views of the mountain because of the Sheraton hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles DoncasterTomjo, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“See in report above”
 of 5 bubbles TrekkerBob, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is huge. If you are skiing, you may want to be closer to the gondola end.”
 of 5 bubbles LORITURR, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“beautiful scenery. Lots to do. All rooms are beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles teresalJ4649ZL, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Outside hot tub is on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles colbym411, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5