We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Steamboat Grand

Expedia.comUS$141*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$147*
US$141*
Great Deal
US$145*
US$147*
US$141*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Steamboat Grand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

637 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Steamboat Grand
See the most recent reviews
Showing 630: English reviews
Ocheyedan, Iowa
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Very nice relaxing !! We were treated like royalty ! Our room over looked the mountains ! Great pool ! The checkin was very fast! Very quiet room and everyday our room was cleaned and refreshed! Www will be back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marlin L
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, I'm thrilled we helped make you feel like royalty during your stay! Happy to hear that we got you checked in quickly so that you could enjoy the pool and the views! See you again soon!

Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We stayed at the Steamboat Grand at the end of the summer and were very impressed with the rooms. They were very clean and cozy with the cabin style decor. We had a king bed, a fireplace and a jacuzzi in our room. The pool area is great! It is one of the largest hotel pools I have ever seen....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sal L
Dan H, Guest Service Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Dear Sal L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and complementing our hotel rooms. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool; we recently updated the patio and extended it to allow more lounge space. We have heard that it is the best in town, although it is greatly appreciated when we receive...

Denver, CO
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Just spent a couple days at the Steamboat Grand in August. It was a beautiful facility and the staff was very nice. We had a two bedroom condo and the only issue we ran into was finding to our surprise that while one bedroom was upstairs and one was on the main floor, both bathrooms were upstairs! This made it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bev395
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have many room layouts in our hotel, but the 2 Bedroom unit you stayed in is the only one here where both bathrooms are on the second level of the unit. Some guests have enjoyed this layout and some have not, good to ask in...

Webster, New York
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Very nice place to stay. Rooms were very clean, we were able to park our carin their garagel. Very easy to take the elevator to our room. The beds were comfortable and best of all a great view of the main ski mountain. Very close to downtown Steamboat, a short car ride about 4 miles away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron R
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I'm glad you had a great stay and enjoyed our hotel and the views from our rooms. We hope to see you here again soon!

Cheyenne Wy.
Reviewed 31 August 2015

two types of Vodka in their one bar----which doesn't open until 4 or 5pm. we were sent outside, by the pool, to have a beer after we finished playing golf around 3pm. We ask for chips and salsa, which was ok. When we ask for a napkin we were brought one to put our drink on--thats all they had. For...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank avinwyo
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. While I hope the rest of your weekend and golf in Steamboat were enjoyable, I am sorry that you were disappointed by our restaurant service and that our vodka selection did not meet your standards. While our Poolside Bistro only carries two vodkas, as they operated as a satellite bar, our main bar in The...

Colorado
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We wanted to find something good to say, so we would like to compliment the pool staff. It is a beautiful pool with friendly staff who are helpful, outgoing and pleasant. We also want to comment on the personal touches the staff made when cleaning our room. Unfortunately, the front desk staff didn't hit the mark. They forced us to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coloradodragginfly
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and I'm sorry you had this experience at our hotel. The room you booked was listed incorrectly by Orbitz and while I'm glad we got you into the room you had booked, I'm sorry it took an hour to sort this out with Orbitz. When booking on a third party website, often both the guest...

Denver
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We were attending a wedding in August. Our room had a King Size Bed a bath with one sink and a GIGANTIC SPA tub and a separate shower. The room was very small and had an odd layout. There was no desk or table or easy chair. It did have a balcony with two uncomfortable wrought iron chairs. We faced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DenverMagpie
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback. You stayed in one of our Deluxe King rooms that have the large whirlpool tub, balcony, and fireplace. The layouts of these rooms vary slightly, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the layout of your room. Regarding the view, if we receive a request for a certain view or room location prior...

Reviewed 20 August 2015

This hotel is beautiful! Last weekend, a friend and I decided to take a drive and we ended up in Steamboat Springs, CO. There was a huge Bike Race, a Rodeo and 1 other event that weekend and all hotels were completely booked. We found the Last room in the whole town and it turned out to be the BEST...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti A
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review and I'm glad we were able to host you during a fun and busy weekend here in Steamboat. The weekend you were here was the starting weekend of the USA Pro Challenge, a great bicycle race that the top racers in the world come to Colorado for every summer. The rodeo is another great summer...

Reviewed 18 August 2015

I was very excited about taking my son here for a summer trip after reading the reviews. First, the good. It was very quiet. Now, the bad: 1. Of all the staff I interacted with, only ONE was helpful. The rest seemed like I was bothering them with simple questions (where to eat, where to shop, etc.). 2. Even though...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Morgan M
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

I'm sorry, Morgan M, that you did not have a great experience with us during your stay in August. Looking at your reservation, I see that we were able to check you in at 2:00pm, two hours prior to our guaranteed check-in time, and checked you out at 12:50pm, almost two hours later than our standard check-out time of 11:00am....

Lake Wales, Florida
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We recently used the Steamboat Grand as our central location for our daughters wedding. Staff was pleasant, hotel was beautiful, exceeded our expectations, everyone that stayed there was well pleased. Worth a visit !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob S
Dan H, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I'm so pleased that you had a great time in Steamboat and at The Steamboat Grand for your daughter's wedding. Steamboat is one of the most beautiful places anywhere to get married and we're honored that you had this special event here. Congratulations to you, your daughter, and your extended family. We hope to see...

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.2 km away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
402 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
417 reviews
1.9 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
681 reviews
0.3 km away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
598 reviews
1.5 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboa...
#9 of 79 in Steamboat Springs
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Steamboat Grand

Address: 2300 Mt. Werner Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-9027
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $156 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Steamboat Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Steamboat Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Steamboat Grand Hotel Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Grand Springs
Steamboat Grand Hotel Springs
Steamboat Grande
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Steamboat Grand staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from The Steamboat Grand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You want a room that faces the mountain”
N863PMstephenl, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the ends of hotel had less noise and more privacy.”
224lesliej, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you're going to be on the mountain, select a room at the end by the elevator.”
drcser, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the 5th floor - valley view. Very quiet with a beautiful view of Emerald Mountain.”
janesK420CD, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front have views of the slopes but may have some road noise.”
Dan323, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$141* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$145
TripAdvisorUS$141
HotelsClickUS$147
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates