We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop

Save
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good37%
  • Average18%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“the kitchen”(36 reviews)
“rci points”(5 reviews)
“front desk”(40 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
Suites
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
78
80
45
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
78
80
45
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenrci pointsfront deskping pongindoor poolone bedroom suitefire pitrecommend this resortshuttle serviceski resortdining tablefirst flooran older propertyspent a weekexercise roomfloor roomwould stay again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 235 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Overall, the resort was a very good choice for us. Despite being an older condo, it has been recently updated. The furniture was in good condition, bathrooms were clean and well-maintained, and appliances were newer. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The location of the...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Matt B
Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited Steamboat in January 2017 and stayed at the Legacy Vacation Hilltop. It was my third visit and stay here. I enjoyed the one large one bedroom, full kitchen, living and two baths. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. On my last visit, they...More

Thank vbchart
Response from Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat HilltopResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Not bad, not great. Overall, the facility is feeling a bit old and tired; including the potholed road leading up to it. The first two days, the hallway stunk heavily with some sort of fried food. The rooms were a good size and mostly clean,...More

Thank Justin V
Response from Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat HilltopResponded 1 week ago

We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The outside appearance of this place is dated and that matched the appearance of the room. The lamp had broken pieces, the cabinets worn and the tub didn't work right. The pool surface needs a serious resurfacing and something done to freshen it up. The...More

Thank Lewis8904
Response from Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat HilltopResponded 2 weeks ago

We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pool was way too cold it was freezing!! No Breakfast Not very accessible if you have a bad knee unless you stay on the first floor Rooms were clean a little dated though View was nice and fire pit was niceMore

Thank Amanda G
Response from Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat HilltopResponded 2 weeks ago

We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TravelinStraz
January 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lee Anna M | Reviewed this property |
The hotel offers a shuttle for skiing. However, if you want to do other activities you will need to rent a car. My suggestion is get one with 4 wheel drive because of the conditions. Also, I highly recommend seeing the hot... More
1
Vote
lynWisconsin
September 20, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Elizabeth H | Reviewed this property |
I don't think they are. Give them a call.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not book the studio room. It's really small."
Read review
"Try to get a room with a view of the ski mountain, beautiful!"
Read review
"The east side of the resort gets a lot of morning light, which is great if you don't want to sleep in."
Read review
"2 bedrooms suites have a nice living space also."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing