We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
hemel hempstead
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We have just returned from a 2week road trip around Utah and Colorado and although most of the accommodation was very good this was just the best. Everyone on reception was very helpful and friendly. The suite was immaculately clean and had everything we headed. Loved the pool and spa area and the patio just outside. As the weather was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank betstan
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear betstan, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 2 June 2016

My husband and I just spent 6 nights at Legacy Vacation Club - Hilltop in Steamboat Springs. We would not stay there again. The front desk did not know anything about the area . The rooms were very basic at best with a kitchen that needed help. There was not any towel or sheet service included. The bedroom was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane L
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear Jane, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We are in the process of planning to upgrade several areas around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best...

Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was attentive and personable. The workout room was great!! The road up was terrible as we dodged giant potholes all the way to the parking lot. Mark checked us in and out and was very helpful. Since it was "Mud Season", many establishments were closed. He pointed out places that were open and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iceland03may
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear iceland03may, Thank you for choosing to vacation at Legacy Vacation Club and for your feedback! Our goal is to provide exceptional vacation experiences that will give you memories of a lifetime. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on the time you've spent at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!...

Denver, Co.
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This "hotel" might have been the standard 40 or 50 years ago when it was built, but it's woefully inadequate today. Maybe the noisiest place I've stayed in years. Doors slamming, people above, below, and next door easily heard. When the hotel is full, expect sleepless nights and noise all day long while at the hotel. It is clean, however...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wanderlust114
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear wanderlust114, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort or with our staff. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Please be...

Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We loved our stay here. We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tubs - the pool was a bit chilly. The room was set up great with the kitchenette and pull out couch. The staff was very accommodating as well. We would recommend this for a small family for sure. Quick drive to main attractions of the town too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thatamy2016
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear thatamy2016, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

We spent Mother's Day weekend at Hilltop. We had a wonderful weekend despite the continuous spring weather. Mark was especially accompdations and friendly. He made sure we were well taken care of! Very nice, clean hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwen C
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear Gwen, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

Reviewed 16 May 2016

If your the type to stay in your hotel the hole vacation this place is not for you. But if your using it as a base for your vacation its great. the place has a leek in the roof which we were compensated for. The bed was awful and there was no continental breakfast. However it was well maintained freshly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff M
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear Geoff, We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We are in the process of planning to upgrade several areas around the resort. As we constantly making upgrades to the property and the resort, we hope that you will visit us again in the future. Best...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We were five senior female friends celebrating mothers day week together in Steamboat Springs. Three of the friends did all the cooking and needed different items not located int the kitchen that were promptly provided with a smile by the staff, which was the same situation when we desired additional bedding items. Any and every wish we had was immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

Reviewed 29 April 2016

I had a room reserved for a little weekend trip. That particular weekend got hit with a huge blizzard everywhere from Denver to Steamboat. Certain roads leading there including I-70 were closed. I couldn't even drive there if I wanted to. I called immediately when I knew I could not make it. They were no real help. Just said they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike K
Jessica G, Front Office Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear Mike K, First, we want to thank you for taking the time to comment. Secondly, we apologize for the inconveniences that occurred. We encourage our guest to book directly with us and not a third-party like Priceline because of issues like the one you experienced. Also, our main reservation line is open on the weekends so we apologize if...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The experience was great. The hotel staff made every effort to insure we were made to feel comfortable during our stay. Where we fell short in planning they made up for it in their efficiency, professionalism, attitude and willingness to accommodate our party in a way that was most pleasing to our experience. Loved It. Thank you Deanna, Jose, David,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindawalton2016
Jessica G, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop, responded to this review

Dear lindawalton2016, Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.9 km away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
632 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
414 reviews
0.5 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboat Springs Suites
Legacy Vacation Resorts Steamboa...
#9 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
671 reviews
1.7 km away
Trailhead Lodge
Trailhead Lodge
#3 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
239 reviews
2.4 km away
The Lodge At Steamboat
The Lodge At Steamboat
#8 of 80 in Steamboat Springs
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located just 5 minutes from Steamboat Ski area and downtown area, located on main road into Steamboat. Located on top of a hill in beautiful Steamboat Springs. Resort offers surrounding views of mountains. This bright resort is perfect for families with fully equipped kitchens, indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna. Ski lockers and complimentary shuttle service to mountain and downtown areas offered everyday through ski season. Offering studio, 1 and 2 bedroom suites. All units completely renovated in Dec. 2011 with wood floors in main area, granite countertops, new appliances, furnishings. 1 bedroom has 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms has 3 bathrooms. Studio offers mini refrigerator, microwave, 1 bathroom. The 1-bedroom layout includes either a 1-level with 1 bathroom or a 2-level with 2 bathrooms. Also offer fitness room, game room, ski lockers, complimentary shuttle. Complimentary Shuttle service available to mountain, downtown, and areas around town offered daily from 8am - 11pm during Ski season. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop

Address: 1000 High Point Drive, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts )
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Price Range: $135 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop Hotel Steamboat Springs
Celebrity Resort Steamboat Springs
Celebrity Hotel Steamboat Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As an older person I like a ground floor room as it is all on one level”
 of 5 bubbles Freedomdave, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“One bedrooms have king size bed and a pull out couch, plus 2 bathrooms. Larger kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles jejparkerco, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“With small children or elderly I would not choose a room with a loft.”
 of 5 bubbles Rerund, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room on 5th floor was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles birgittaln, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't book here. better places to chose from.”
 of 5 bubbles nancyj739, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5