We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie

PricelineUS$62*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie
 Click to rate
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Was still a few hours from the mountains and it was late, took this exit and found this hotel, it was not bad from outside, checked in and to our surprise, found a large room with classy retro furnishing than what you would expect for 70 bucks. comfortable bed, slept well and woke up early for an again surprisingly good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeDisanto
Saint-Louis, Senegal
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Nice hotel with amenities and the rooms were large and clean, the beds were nice and we had a comfortable stay with our family, had booked 2 rooms. The breakfast was made to order and came free with the stay which was an added bonus.Overall it was a very pleasant stay and The staff were friendly and helpful as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susie565
Tiffanee S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie, responded to this review

Susie- Thank you for taking the time to do a review online about our hotel. The Rodeway Inn family would like to thank you and hope to see you in the near future. Have a wonderful day. Sincerely, Tiffanee Stott General Manager Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie gm.co297@choicehotels.com

Wheat Ridge
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

The rooms are clean, the heater is much to be desired, it took 5 hrs to heat room, soda machine available, but after dark stores are closed and their snacks at desk are few. King bed was amazing I could have slept in it for the whole weekend. Okay place for that last minute stop and rest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Tiffanee S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie, responded to this review

Michael- Thank you for taking the time to write a review online. We are happy you had a good stay we apologize for any inconvenience you might have had during you stay. The Rodeway Inn family would like to say thank you and we hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Tiffanee Stott General Manager Rodeway Inn Golden...

Reviewed 6 October 2016

We had a family reunion in a nearby town so we had about 10 rooms reserved for our weekend event. Although at least six of the rooms were booked quoting the same price, upon check in the rates of four of the rooms were much higher. The desk clerk was "not authorized" to change the rates to agree. All the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty S
Tiffanee S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie, responded to this review

Patty S- Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay. We will be taking your opinions to our hotel and work on making our hotel more durable. Again we apologize. We hope in the future we can make it a better stay for you if you ever choose...

Falcon, Colorado
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Made reservations a month in advance as part of a 20-day road trip. Arrived at the property well ahead of the check-in / cancellation time. Property looked shabby, old and very much in need of TLC. Went to a room that was reserved, and went back to the office and cancelled the reservation. Big room, but seemed to be stuck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Tiffanee S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie, responded to this review

Robert- Thank you for taking the time to make an online review. We will take your opinions into consideration to better our hotel. We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay we hope you will give us a chance to give you a Rodeway Inn family welcome. Sincerely, Tiffanee Stott Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie gm.co297@choicehotels.com

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The rooms were large and that made it nice for my mother who uses a walker. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom doors are too small to get a walker through... The plumbing in the sink, toilet and shower all leaked. They young lady at check in did not credit my choice hotels number. The server at breakfast was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KSindt
Tiffanee S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie, responded to this review

KSindt- Thank you for taking the time to make a online review. We are happy to hear you liked our rooms and our beds I apologize for the room doors not being more spacious for you and your mother. As well as I apologize for our breakfast waitress not being polite to your husband I will be consulting this matter...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Our family had more than 10 rooms reserved; no one had the same 'guaranteed' price for the same room. Front desk were confused, confusing and were scared to lose their jobs if they made rate adjustments. The ice machine was broke. Some rooms smelled of urine and some of smoke. Some rooms had refrigerators/microwaves, some didn't. Front desk would not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CoachTamiD
Tiffanee S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie, responded to this review

Tami- Thank you for taking the time to make a online review. We apologize for any inconveniences you endured during your stay. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you a proper Rodeway Inn experience. Thank you for your time. Sincerely, Tiffanee Stott General Manager

Kearney, Nebraska
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

I should have drove to Colby. This place was ridiculously dirty. Mentioned the cracked mirror, front desk unaware, means one thing, cleaning was not inspecting. Bathroom deplorable. Breakfast, existed but I didn't eat. There comes a time when you should give up and shut down, it happened for this place years ago.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RMB123
Tiffanee S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie, responded to this review

Former guest- Thank you for taking the time to do an online review. We apologize for any inconveniences you endured during your stay. We apologize for the mirror, and if we were informed about the dirty room by regulations we would of moved you. Sorry for all the trouble during your stay. We hope you give us a chance in...

Auburn, KS
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We stayed here on the way home. All hotels were booked in Burlington and Limon wanted $140. Positive: bed and pillow very comfortable. Sheets were fresh and clean. Cost was reasonable. Ample parking. Frig and microwave in room. Negative: bugs were on the bathroom floor. We cleaned them up and there were more in the morning - no cover on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KSU83
Tiffanee S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie, responded to this review

KSU83 Thank you for taking the time to do our online survey. I am sorry that your stay was not an enjoyable one. We will be taking you opinions into consideration to improve our hotel. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the Rodeway family way. Sincerely, Tiffanee Stott General Manager Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie gm.co297@choicehotels.com

Jackson, Alabama
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the room all the way on the end think it was 130? First thing when we got into our room I noticed the deadbolt worked but the saftey swing lock was not tight at all on the door so I went to my car and got my screw driver and tightened them all up the top one was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
Tiffanee S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I apologize for the uncomfortable stay you felt while staying with us. We would of been able to make your stay more enjoyable if we were informed and for that I am sorry. We will take your opinions into consideration to improve and update our hotel. Hope...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratton
28.1 km away
Chaparral Inn
Chaparral Inn
#4 of 8 in Burlington
87 reviews
28.2 km away
Quality Inn Burlington
Quality Inn Burlington
#3 of 8 in Burlington
124 reviews
28.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carousel Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Burlington
28.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Burlington
0.2 km away
Claremont Inn & Winery
Claremont Inn & Winery
#1 of 1 in Stratton
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From the moment you arrive, you'll enjoy our hometown hospitality. With Denver and Mountain recreation only a short drive away, guests of the Colorado Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie enjoy beautifully appointed guest rooms with remote-controlled satellite television.For casual dining, our Coffee Shop opens at 6:00 a.m. everyday, featuring breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy dinner in our main dining room, or sit by the fire in our cozy Southwest Room. Guest laundry facilities are available, as well as a snack shop in the lobby.Free hot breakfast, kids stay free, pet friendly, and designated smoking rooms are available. Outdoor pool is available to all guests. The property has easy access guest rooms, along with king/queen style rooms. Adjoining double queen rooms are also available.Located across the street from the Claremont Inn & Winery! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie

Address: 700 Colorado Ave., Stratton, CO 80836 (Formerly Golden Prairie Inn)
Region: United States > Colorado > Stratton
Price Range: $81 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
grenille

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Golden Prairie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a good room, stay someplace else.”
885RobertB, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are lots of main floor rooms so you don't need to walk stairs.”
KSindt, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator to second floor.”
CoachTamiD, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here..keep on going”
RosanneM508, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
A2482NFmikeh, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$62* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$62
Hotels.com
RodewayInnUS$62
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates