We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mountainside Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mountainside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
Algona, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a very pleasurable experience at Mountainside Inn. Both my husband and I agreed the bed was comfortable, the pillows were good, and the shower was great! The hospitality was second to none, and the views from the outside were awesome! The Mountainside Inn stay for us was perfect as we spent most of the time walking and exploring... More 

Helpful?
Thank dawn b
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

So we came up for a Cars and Colors show 9/29-10/2/2016 that was in Telluride and Mountain Village. We arrived at our condo room on the 2nd floor. There is no elevator. There is'nt adequate on site parking other than 15 spaces for 40 rooms. You have to find your way around town in order to park in a back... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 4Phelan
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

You certainly did voice these items upon check out and you are correct that I mentioned that I wish you would have spoken sooner instead of staying the entire three days in this unit. In truth, I did not respond that I couldn't have done anything. Actually, you said this. You checked in early evening on a Thursday and we... More 

Travellers are raving about these Telluride hotels

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was expensive (advertised as affordable) but by far one of the worst I've ever experienced. The bed is hard as a rock and creaky and the thermostat is about 50 years old with no numbers and is either extremely hot or freezing. There is noise outside all night, the floor is dirty and stained and the hot and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lailaluv22
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

You made us well aware you were unhappy about the rates for the Neil Young concert in town as well as the Cars and Colors festival and after the third exclamation that you would need leave reviews on all the sites, if we didn't refund 50% of your money, I believed you. You got this unit because there was a... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I booked a room for late July sight unseen and in the west side of town, which I was unfamiliar with as used to stay at a condo that is being renovated. I couldn't have been more pleased. My dog and I had a room overlooking the forest...nothing fancy, but clean and peaceful. Unfortunately, my purse was taken at a... More 

Helpful?
Thank slsphx
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to host you and we hope you and Maggie come back anytime. Thank you for your kind review. Sincerely, Heather White More 

Calvert City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We spent two nights at the Mountainside Inn while performing at the Telluride Blues & Brews Festival. Telluride is a breathtakingly beautiful destination and since it is a resort town it is not an inexpensive place to visit. While most hotels now provide small refrigerators and microwaves, the Mountainside Inn also offered a small stove top, cookware, plates and cutlery... More 

Helpful?
Thank sadsonmusic
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We do appreciate your kind review and hope you return anytime. It doesn't take long to get acquainted with Telluride as we are about 7 blocks long! When town is full, parking can be a little further away, but we do have parking in our private courtyard as well as directly beside us to the west. Thanks very much and... More 

Jackson Hole, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Nothing fancy, but the room was clean, sheets were clean and the bathroom was immaculate. Didn't spend too much time in the room as Telluride is gorgeous. However, hotel was quiet, nice guests all around, I'd definitely re-book a vacation. Not to mention the lovely lady Teresa, at Alpine Lodging on the main road, that booked the room for my... More 

Helpful?
Thank kpaul90
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for the time you took to make a review of Mountainside Inn. We are pleased that you might return sometime. Please do come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather C. White Manager More 

Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We booked this Hotel ( thru priceline) with no knowledge of the town and area, and drove 10 hours to get there. Priceline made a huge mistake and confirmed our room there when Mountainside Inn did not have any availability. ( Nor did any other hotel in the town ). The management and staff went far above any expectation to... More 

Helpful?
Thank melissa1887
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We were pleased we could help in your time of need. Please do come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We arrived a few hours before the 4:00 check-in and were pleasantly pleased to be able to get into our condo early after waiting for the desk clerk to return from lunch. After several days of staying in quite spacious rooms we found this condo to be incredibly small. There was barely room to walk around the queen bed when... More 

Helpful?
Thank GBWeasel
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We do thank you for your patience and kind review. With Telluride festivals and music venues, it can be bustling at Mountainside Inn at times. Please do come back and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Heather White More 

Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We three had a fine experience this past August (2016), and would stay at the Mountainside Inn again. Our room was quiet, clean, and very nice. Location was great--on the river, near the walking trail & shops, on the edge of town, nestled against the mountain. First, the beds--and ample pillows!--were comfy, the shower was hot and had great water... More 

Helpful?
Thank Krista D
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate that you shared your experience at the Mountainside Inn and even happier that you had a fine one. Receiving a positive one is always encouraging. We learn from every single review and it pleases us when a guest finds Mountainside Inn enjoyable to stay. Please come back anytime. Sincerely, Heather White More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a nice place to spend two nights in Telluride. The online photos and description showed a relatively nice room, small living room, and a small kitchen. It seemed to fit our needs. In fact, from the photos, one would be led to believe that it was recently remodeled. Well, from the first glimpse, we were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
HeatherCWhite, Manager at Mountainside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robert: We at Mountainside Inn are sorry to read this review and would have liked to know of this distress during your 2 day stay right away so we could have the opportunity to do something about it. The truth is that we have replaced carpeting, bath and kitchen countertops, painted and done a number of capital improvement projects... More 

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.3 km away
The Hotel Telluride
The Hotel Telluride
#1 of 11 in Telluride
594 reviews
0.4 km away
The Victorian Inn
The Victorian Inn
#5 of 11 in Telluride
306 reviews
2.9 km away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
2.5 km away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#2 of 7 in Mountain Village
767 reviews
0.5 km away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#3 of 11 in Telluride
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This affordable, 81 room hotel is located in the Town of Telluride along the San Miguel River. Mountainside Inn, Telluride, offers hotel rooms (with or without stocked kitchenettes), one bedroom suites and a riverside 3 bedroom condo – a variety of room types and pricing at one location. On site amenities include a large outdoor hot tub, free wireless internet, laundry facility, ice machine, vending machine, on-site parking and pet rooms are available. All the construction has been completed on the adjacent property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountainside Inn

Address: 333 South Davis St., Telluride, CO 81435
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Price Range: $192 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mountainside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Mountainside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountainside Hotel Telluride
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Telluride
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountainside Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mountainside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is mountain side rooms, very quiet. Off site parking location is very bad.”
 of 5 bubbles 4Phelan, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I can say that building 4 has some great views of the forest but don't know about the other buildings.”
 of 5 bubbles slsphx, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in building 4 are close to the "Car Henge" permit parking area.”
 of 5 bubbles sadsonmusic, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room on second floor and facing the mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles melissa1887, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms that face the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles GBWeasel, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay