We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hotel Telluride

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hotel Telluride
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 610: English reviews
Start your review of The Hotel Telluride
 Click to rate
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel Telluride is nice but a bit worn. Our room was big and had a comfortable king bed with comfy pillows. There is a driver who drives you to lifts and restaurants and also picks you up. The staff did what they should do, but wasn't as happy and friendly as we are used to when staying at hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinalund10
Julie H, General Manager at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review

Christinalaund10, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you experienced less than our best service. We certainly use these as training opportunities and will speka with our staff about this. Thank you again. Julie Hemann General Manager

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wonderful hotel - one of my favorite boutique hotels of all time! Warm, friendly and beautiful. Walking distance to everything. Captures the telluride atmosphere perfectly. Gorgeous rooms with extremely comfortable beds

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgrant2708
Julie H, General Manager at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you to Telluride.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beware of paying in cash in this hotel - we stayed during Christmas- New Year's Eve 2017 and after arriving in the hotel and paying 1/2 of the bill upfront on a credit card. They wanted the rest of the total up front. No problem, so we gave them cash and at the end of the stay, they denied we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaTParis
Julie H, General Manager at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review

Dear VirginiaTParis, When we last spoke, you had mentioned that you would provide your back up for your very large cash payment that we had never received. We have no record of this payment and I had requested that you send me your back-up. Our policy is to have all reservations pre-paid for every stay. We take these allegations VERY...

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family traveled from Texas to Colorado for my daughters destination wedding, our first night we stayed at the Hotel Telluride and it was so nice, the lobby was warm and beautiful and our room was very clean with a super comfortable king bed. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was also pet friendly and that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mamie1965
Julie H, General Manager at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We agree that the beds are so comfortable. Thanks again!

Dallas, TX
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was great size, used the desk to work a little after arriving. Short walk to town and gondola, took their free shuttle once and walked once. Bed was super comfortable and I loved the water, teas, and coffee they had in the lobby. They even stored my bags for the day after checking out so I could ski longer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HudsonC123
Julie H, General Manager at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. I agree that our coffee and teas in the lobby are certainly a hit. We look forward to your future stay! Julie Hemann General Manager

Canyon, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The service and accommodations at Hotel Telluride are superb. Tom the driver and Wendy the Housekeeper are superb. I'd like to comeback but the service at Gnar is horrible some. Spread the word...good service creates return customers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huntstravels
Julie H, General Manager at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review

Dear Huntstravels, Thank you so much for your kind words. I am confused why you mention the service at a restaurant in town, Taco Del Gnar? I agree that Tom and Wendy are great assets to our team. Thank you again. Sincerely, Julie Hemann

Reviewed 14 February 2017

I have stayed at this hotel many of times. The beds are incredibly comfy and the rooms all have great views. They are also large and spacious which is nice when you have gear with you. Balcony rooms are available for those who like to step out for the views. I LOVE that there is always fresh REAL coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HELEN W
Julie H, General Manager at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review

Helen, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I know that many of our guests enjoy the balconies - we have one in every room! The spacious rooms do lend themselves to a nice place for storing your ski gear. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Julie Hemann General Manager

Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This was not a 5 star hotel but with all check boxes it ticked, I rated it as 5 stars. The staff were all great. They offered a free shuttle to take you to the lift or anywhere in town. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. The included breakfast was good. There was always good coffee, teas, fruit and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgilfor
Julie H, General Manager at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our property! Our staff works hard to ensure that our guests have an excellent time. We look forward to seeing you soon. Julie Hemann General Manager

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 January 2017

As part of a large ski group, we stayed 7 nights at the Hotel Telluride. I debated whether to give the hotel four or five stars. There is much to recommend it as a five star property but I ultimately deducted one star due to thin walls. To begin with the many positives, the staff are very friendly are accommodating....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deb G
Julie H, General Manager at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review

Dear Deb, I was so please to read all that your wrote an extensive review of our property. I do apologize for the noise issue in your room. I was so glad to see that you were able to take advantage of all that our hotel has to offer. I hope that we will see you again on your next...

Evergreen, Colorado
Reviewed 29 January 2017

My husband and I stayed and The Hotel Telluride just before the holiday hustle and bustle. Arrived to find our room wonderfully appointed, comfortable, warm and very inviting. The furnishings were beautiful as was our view directly at the resort. Hotel Telluride has a cozy feel with a small reception area including a large fireplace and comfortable chairs to sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebeckirsch
Julie H, General Manager at The Hotel Telluride, responded to this review

Dear Rebeckirsch, Thanks you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. We agree that the rooms are warm and inviting. I hope that we can host you again if your travels take you to Telluride in the future. Julie Hemann General Manager

441 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (74)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Select Room with King Bed (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Telluride
0.6 km away
Camel's Garden Hotel & Condominiums
3.0 km away
Mountain Lodge Telluride
Mountain Lodge Telluride
#4 of 7 in Mountain Village
840 reviews
2.5 km away
The Inn at Lost Creek
The Inn at Lost Creek
#1 of 7 in Mountain Village
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
New Sheridan Hotel
New Sheridan Hotel
#4 of 10 in Telluride
262 reviews
2.6 km away
Madeline Hotel and Residences
Madeline Hotel and Residences
#3 of 7 in Mountain Village
748 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#2 of 10 in Telluride
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Telluride is a boutique chalet with a European feel situated in the San Juan Mountains. Check out our rooms and suites, each with a breath-taking mountain view. Browse our all-inclusive vacation packages and ensure you'll have a worry-free vacation. The Hotel Telluride, located close to Telluride's signature shops, art galleries, restaurants and The Telluride Ski Resort, puts you in the center of this former silver mining camp in the heart of the Colorado Mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hotel Telluride

Address: 199 North Cornet Street, Telluride, CO 81435
Region: United States > Colorado > Telluride
Price Range: $243 - $610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hotel Telluride 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Hotel Telluride reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Telluride
#1 Green Hotel in Telluride
#1 Family Hotel in Telluride
#4 Romantic Hotel in Telluride
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hotel Telluride staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Hotel Telluride staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have not gotten a bad view yet.... all rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles D9591NRhelenw, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request top floor and corner rooms if possible. Some rooms seem to have thin walls.”
 of 5 bubbles debg926, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the resort have a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles Rebeckirsch, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a mountain view or town view, not a view of the soccer field. Also ask for 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles G5707JHgaryw, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you choose, tell them to not give you a room where you hear a loud motor running periodically near your room.”
 of 5 bubbles TerrellN, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5