We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton

PricelineUS$105*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$105*
Great Deal
US$109*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Denver North \/ Thornton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 319: English reviews
Thornton, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Stayed here numerous times and this was the worst stay I ever had there. Room stunk from cigarette smoke. Shower walls are cracked with mold starting to come through. Front desk didn't care about stay. Satisfaction guarantee meant nothing. Not sure if I'll stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
HI_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton, responded to this review

Dear Brian H, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all...

Casper, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2016

If you do not want a good nights sleep or if you like to eat your crappy breakfast in your room because you can't get a place to sit down then by all means please take your $100+ and chuck into the parking lot and sleep in your vehicle and grab a gut bomb sandwich from the gas station...same thing

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrin B
HI_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton, responded to this review

Dear Darrin B, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptons, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed....

Imperial, Nebraska
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Hotel was in a great location. Very close to a lot of eating establishments. Room was clean. Hotel staff was great! We didn't use the pool which was small but normal sized for most hotels. We didn't eat breakfast either as there is a Krispy Kreme just down the road!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jenh840
Jenks, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Room wasn't even cleaned up, fresh towels etc after being gone all morning. The sofa bed was of such poor quality that my teen slept on the sofa without making it out into a bed. I would not recommend more than 2 people staying in a king suite d/t the poor quality of the additional bed. Also you may want...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracie M
Rapid City, United States
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Use this Hampton because of the location close to Denver. The heavier traffic and parking in Denver make this hotel in Thornton a good choice especially for its location close to the highway. We have always received good friendly service. The rooms are always clean. The complimentary breakfast is very convenient so one does not have to go out in...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sohrab B
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Great service great location breakfast was amazing especially the maple sausage! Very convenient to restaurants and stores. Front desk helpful in giving shortcut to airport, and assisting us with other needs as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rebeccamZ7944FG
Colorado Springs, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We spent a night at the Hampton Inn in Thornton, CO. Staff is friendly, the breakfast was very good. Room and hotel are clean. If you get to the hotel later in the evening you will have to park in the back. Only concern was the air conditioning, the room had a thermostat, but a sign stated it did not...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dan H
Toms River, United States
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I have stayed at Hampton Inns all over the U.S. for business and pleasure. This was one of the worst locations I have stayed at. The staff was very friendly and tried to be helpful, but had no solutions. Just excuses. Upon check-in, the room I selected during e-check in smelled of cigarette smoke. I went back to the front...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell E
HI_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton, responded to this review

Dear Mitchell E, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed....

Park City, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Be thick skinned when dealing with the front desk clerk with the nose ring. She provided terrible customer service. No welcome to the hotel. Printed my keys, set them on the desk and walked away. I had to ask her directions to the room. She did not tell us where to park or tell us about breakfast. The little discussion...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
HI_Guest_Services, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton, responded to this review

Dear Rick R, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all...

Eustis, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016

You had the best breakfast that I've experienced ever and the staff kept it stocked up through breakfast. The food was excellent and I was very pleased. The hotel was very satisfying in cleanliness and the lady who booked my stay was quite personable. That one flaw that deprived me of a desperately needed sleep was taken away by one...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline R

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
0.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
0.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Super 8 Westminster Denver North
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#13 of 19 in Westminster
245 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton

Address: 243 E 120th Ave, Thornton, CO 80233-5704
Region: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Price Range: $154 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton Hotel Thornton
Hampton Inn Thornton
Thornton Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Honolulu, Hawaii
over a year ago
Greeley

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on upper floors away from highway”
conda90, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“It's a good location nearby Waterworld”
489joanm, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“look for cock roaches”
HawaiiLover403, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are very nice and clean”
990israela, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
RNA1958, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$105* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUS$109
Booking.comUS$109
Expedia.comUS$109
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates