We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you are looking for a lonely space bungalow, this is not the right hotel for you. The next bungalow is 2 m away and in the opposite bungalow you can see the minibar. "Joking". If you turn on aircondition you can not hear any outside noise. The breakfast has been visited from may be 200 guests same time than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Socrates010160
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this older property but beds/pillows not suitable & water went hot to cold back n forth even after maintenance came. The family room is large with plenty of room for kids, excellent service, beautiful grounds, pool and beach. The price was reasonable as well, but we won't stay there again due to the beds/pillow. Left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BKKConnect
Pinnacle H, Quality Manager at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort, responded to this review

Dear BKKConnect, Greetings from Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort. Thank you for your review. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your stay overall however unfortunate that you are inclined not to return. Especially, when considering that the decision is based on the bedding. As a matter of fact, our Housekeeping team is happy to adjust bedding to meet your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a garden villa. Checked in reception was not friendly and had to wait for 15 minutes for buggy to ferry us to the villa. Reception didnt offer any drinks while we waited at buggy waiting area. Room air con compressor was super noisy and interrupted our sleep. Room was below average for the price paid. Not recommended for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddylau
Pinnacle H, Quality Manager at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort, responded to this review

Dear eddylau, Greetings from Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort! Thank you for your review. It is with regret that I acknowledge, that your staying experience with us was not satisfactory. Please accept my apologies for falling short to meet your expectations. Due to the holiday season, we were fully booked while you were staying with us which explains why the buggy...

Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Do not use spa it's a complete rip of :( They had 20% off so I asked price for oil massage which they said 280 only to be charged 640 baht double anywhere else. Very dishonest I think :( I run my own business and I think this type of behaviour is unacceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarejordan94
Pinnacle H, Quality Manager at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort, responded to this review

Dear Clarejordan94, Greetings from Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort! Thank you for your comments. There appears to be some confusion regarding our Spa pricing. It is correct that during the time of your stay, we were offering 20% discount on all treatments. The price of 280 Bath you are quoting refers to Foot Massage, as well as Thai Massage. An oil...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'm usually a really easy guest to please as long as the rooms clean, has good A/C and the staff are friendly I'm happy. We arrived around midday and our room wasn't ready which wasn't an issue and was soon ready. We were taken to our room (The old side) and was immediately concerned that the room was very different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
Pinnacle H, Quality Manager at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sam C, Greetings from Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay overall, and thank you for your comments. Please also accept my apologies for falling short of delivering an outstanding staying experience to you. As Quality Manager, it is my responsibility to ensure that all aspects of our hotel combine to not...

Piaseczno, Poland
Reviewed 17 December 2016

We visited this hotel twice and it was (both times) one of the best experiences we have ever had, where hotels and resorts are concerned. The hotel itself is located a few kilometers from Pattaya and a few hundred meters from the main road, so if you want to visit the city frequently it might not be the best option,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michal_Kurek
Pinnacle H, Quality Manager at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michal_Kurek, Greetings from Thailand! What a lovely review, thank you so much. We are truly delighted to know that you had such an outstanding experience while staying with us. I definitely agree with you, that our location offers a lot of peace and tranquility quite unlike Pattaya City. However, with our own hotel shuttles, guests can quickly and conveniently...

kabul
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

To rightly Describe it's a 5 star property at 4/3 star rates. Beautifully made. Staff courteous, neat and clean rooms. They have 3 swimming pools. Beautiful garden. Have morning yoga classes. Lots of massage parlors nearby. Huge property. Breakfast served was reasonably lavish. It's good place for families or couples wanting to enjoy quite holiday. It's probably not for party...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khadds
Pinnacle H, General Manager at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort, responded to this review

Dear Khadds, Thank you for taking time to share your experience about Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort to other travelers. We also were very happy to read that you liked the clean rooms and the friendly staff. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We all look very much forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay...

Canton of Zug, Switzerland
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days, while visiting a friend in the area. The resort is easy enough to find, signposted off the main Sukhumvit Road. It has three parking areas and we never had problems finding somewhere to park. In general, the resort is well maintained to a good but not excellent quality standard. Some tiles are mis-aligned and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark_from_Thailand
Pinnacle H, General Manager at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you so much for your compliments. Nothing pleases us more than to hear that you had an relaxing stay with us. I have already passed on your kind words to our staff. They are truly grateful and appreciated you acknowledged their hard work. We are happy you liked the Villas, the pool, the specious garden and beach...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

It is a clean family kind of place and away from the noise & bustle of the cliched Pattaya! It has a private beach besides a swimming pool, spa etc. The Breakfast is free and very wholesome with a huge array of items. The room overlooks the sea and there is a sense of calmness. There are many kinds of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Falguni B
Pinnacle H, General Manager at Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort, responded to this review

Dear Falguni B., Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your generous comments about your recent visit. It certainly feels good when the superior products and services of Pinnacle Hotels & resorts Group gets authenticated by our valued guests and we appreciate that you took time to review our hotel and for putting us...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This is a luxury city in itself! We had dream sea facing rooms on the 3rd floor and we could see the picaresque sunset right from the lanai itself overlooking the private beach. The beach is very well maintained and that is very important as Jomtien is way outside Pattaya and the beach maintenance is not good in general. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Somnath B

841 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (461)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (107)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (132)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (109)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (343)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (48)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Sea View (34)
Viewed
Economy Room (45)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Bungalow (39)
Viewed
Standard Room (48)
Viewed
Superior Bungalow (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jomtien Beach
3.8 km away
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
D Varee Jomtien Beach, Pattaya
#3 of 13 in Jomtien Beach
574 reviews
11.1 km away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#23 of 435 in Pattaya
1,992 reviews
7.1 km away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#1 of 435 in Pattaya
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#61 of 435 in Pattaya
563 reviews
12.2 km away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
9.3 km away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#20 of 435 in Pattaya
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The PINNACLE Grand Jomtien Resort & Spa is located on its own private beach separated from the Jomtien Pattaya beaches, and is about 9 km from South Pattaya. The hotel low rise buildings are set amidst a tropical landscape of lawns, pools and tropical trees. The 345 hotel rooms and suites are located in 8 low rise buildings (ground floor plus 2 floors) which are grouped around a free size swimming pool with a children's paddle pool, the Pool Bar and a large pond amidst a tropical garden with palm trees flowering shrubs and orchids. Beyond this area lays the second swimming pool, a large lawn with palm trees and sunshades, the Beach Restaurant and Bar and the wide sandy beach. The PINNACLE Grand Jomtien Resort & Spa is specially suited for families and guests who want a private, peaceful and relaxing holiday on a private beach while shopping, entertainment, and festivities of Pattaya are awaiting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort

Address: 37/2-11 Moo 2, Sukhumvit Road | Na Jomtien, Sattahip, Chonburi, Jomtien Beach, Pattaya 20250, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya > Jomtien Beach
Price Range: $72 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort And Spa
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Hotel Jomtien Beach
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jomtien Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jomtien Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe Sea facing rooms are a must - request for higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles SomnathB, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool side villas good value and reasonably private.”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“deluxe room with seaview”
 of 5 bubbles JosienD, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are many zone of the building, try to get one inside not the one that near parking, you will feel a bit more relaxing.”
 of 5 bubbles Jennie1084, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“bungalow (highly recommend)”
 of 5 bubbles mohamede842, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay