We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westside Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walden
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Westside Motel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 15: English reviews
Start your review of Westside Motel
 Click to rate
Hotchkiss, Colorado
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We stayed here on a 5-day fishing trip. The owner, Carol, was so attentive and hospitable! We stayed in the new suite, which was roomy and comfortable. The beds were great, everything was very clean, the value was incredible, the whole experience was an A+!

Thank scarlettpi
Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

This was my first stay in Walden and my boyfriend and I had reserved another room at another hotel yet upon our arrival we were notified our room was not yet available. Very much in a tight spot as we were just up for the day to hike and had our dog with us we quickly found Westside Motel to...

Thank Queenb78
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Our stay wasn't pleasant at all. First of all... the bathroom was dirty. Second, no running water in the kitchenette. There was a sign above the "non-working" sink that an extra $25.00 would be charged for any dishes not washed, so we couldnt use the dishes unless we wanted to haul water from the bathroom to wash/rinse them. Also... had...

Thank Robin H
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Me and my girlfriend spent the weekend up there this last weekend and carol once again treated us great. She put us in one of her new rooms and they are really nice, we had a nice big bed and a very nice bathroom with a great shower and we even had a flat screen TV in there. thanks again...

Thank jamie h
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 17 July 2015

i have stayed here at the westside many many times and carol and her daughter annette have always bent over backwards to accommodate us..even during their busiest seasons they always find room for us.. they aren't the fanciest place in the world but if you need a nice comfortable place to stay even in the dead of winter give em...

Thank jamie h
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

We always enjoy our stay at Westside motel. The rooms are very comfortable. The women who run this motel are very nice and do a great job. We look forward to the next time we are able to visit the Westside motel in Walden.

2Thank dlkmg7
Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Our room had just been updated and was clean and functional. We could park our truck right by the door which was nice because we had all our hunting gear in it and didn't have to worry about it. The owner was very nice and friendly and always asked if we needed anything.

2Thank janedirschl
Saint Gabriel, Louisiana
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The outside of the hotel might be a little off-putting, but my room was great -- clean, roomy, refrigerator, WiFi -- perhaps even recently remodeled. Owner is very nice. This is a family-owned business, so you're avoiding contributing to the wealth of mega-corporations. One block off main street. Considerably cheaper than those on main street.

1Thank Van R
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This place is a find, 60$ rooms have kitchenettes and space to spare. They just put two new rooms in and are working on replacing fixtures and plumbing. The woman who runs the place is such a nice woman and very committed to her customers

1Thank Hr774
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Filthy, no amenities. This is the worst place I have ever stayed. We found dirty underwear under one of the beds! I would have rather slept in the parking lot outside. Appliances are old, dirty, and nonfunctional. If you like no toilet paper, tiny showers, and disorganized, unpleasant owners this is the place for you. They raised the price to...

11Thank Ameliaschramm
westsidemotel, Owner at Westside Motel, responded to this review

I regret that instead of bringing your complaints to the office you chose instead to air them on a public forum. Had you of come to the office we could have rectified the issues immediately versus your apparently having a miserable stay. Your party of seventeen people checked in a day early, we were able to quickly find you five...

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (1)
Other (3)


About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )

Additional Information about Westside Motel

Address: 441 Lafever St, Walden, CO 80480
Region: United States > Colorado > Walden
Number of rooms: 16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westside Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Westside Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?