We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest\/Westminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 486: English reviews
Spring City, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Recently my husband and I stayed at this Hampton Inn and it was very good--as are most of the Hampton Inns we visit. The room and bath were large and clean. The breakfast was good and offered many choices. Coffee is available all day. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here if we visit the area again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen G
Clackamas, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Nice hotel. Rooms are clean and modern as is the lobby and breakfast room and staff are very friendly and helpful. Close to Salt Grass Steak House and RTD. Wish it had an outdoor pool and a better gym which was the size of a broom closet.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry F
Guthrie, Oklahoma
Reviewed 26 September 2016

After having an unfortunate experience with different lodging we were able to find alternate accommodations at this hotel. Very nice staff, very good location, very clean hotel and room, near Denver but away from the heavier traffic, good choice of restaurants nearby, and a decent (not great) breakfast every morning. What more could you ask for? If we are ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
Kansas City, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Nice hotel with lighted parking, friendly staff and quiet room. I certainly enjoyed the 24 hour coffee bar and the variety of choices at the morning breakfast. The staff went out of their way to provide excellent service, Elaine went and checked to make sure that the assigned room was clean and ready.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
Halifax, NS
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Great location nearby to plenty of restaurants and shopping just outside of Denver - so, far less expensive than downtown alternatives. The staff member when we checked in was a little..."quirky" and checked us in while wearing rubber gloves (?). Anyway, it's a decent hotel, and there were almost always free cookies at the front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JB81ontheroad
Reviewed 24 September 2016

It was spacious room with comfortable bed/pillows. Room amenities were as mentioned and up to the par. Front desk service was very welcoming and friendly. We could even ask for Vegetarian breakfast by calling 15 mins before, for no extra charge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank POOJA U
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay for 3 nights last weekend. The staff was great! So nice and helpful. We checked in and discovered that the air conditioning was not working. The had a repairman there in less than 15 minutes. It needed a part so they moved us to another room. It was close to a lot of restaurants. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
Krum, Texas
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Good hotel sub Par breakfast for some slightly hard beds. Front desk service was awesome... The subpar breakfast and inconsistent complimentary Internet was a real bummer! Good have been great was average

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mewilkes1
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster, responded to this review

Dear Mewilkes1, Thank you for taking time to review the Hampton Inn Denver Northwest Westminster. I am glad to hear you liked our front desk staff and hotel. However, I apologize you were not satisfied with our continental breakfast, and I am sorry for the issues you experienced with our Internet. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will...

Reviewed 22 September 2016

Room had 2 queen beds and room space was quite adequate. Comfortable beds / pillows. Unlike some hotels on our recent trip, the room was fresh smelling and did not feel damp. Very clean. Good breakfast and clean breakfast area. Especially appreciated that they have adequate seating in the breakfast area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LloydAnita D
Omaha, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Very nice hotel. Breakfast had decent choices. The location was good, easy to get to. Good restaurants right next door. The front desk was sometimes not occupied, but not a big deal.Room was clean, overall clean was good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westminster hotels
3.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
3.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#4 of 19 in Westminster
882 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Denver North/Westminster
3.3 km away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#3 of 19 in Westminster
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When looking for hotels in Westminster, CO, that offer ease of access to downtown Denver and Boulder; choose the Hampton Inn Denver-Northwest Westminster. We are located off of Highway 36 and only 30 miles away from the Denver International Airport. Enjoy being close to outdoor recreation, sporting events and cultural attractions when staying at our hotel. Ride a water coaster at Water World Water Park. Learn about invertebrates and conservation at the Butterfly Pavilion. Go for a walk on the promenade and then shop at the 16th Street Mall. See the Denver Nuggets live and in action at the Pepsi Center. Go out to a Colorado Rockies’ ball game at Coors Field. Shop nearby at Flat Irons Crossing Mall or Westminster Mall. The University of Colorado at Boulder and Lucent Tech are both 10 miles away. Feel at home in a guest room or accessible room with thoughtful amenities for work and relaxation. Get to work at the desk with free high-speed internet access or work as you watch the 32-inch flat screen TV with the handy lap desk. Heat up snacks in the microwave and keep beverages cold in the refrigerator. Wake up each morning to Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available M-Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster

Address: 5030 W 88th Pl, Westminster, CO 80031-3412
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Price Range: $125 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster Hotel Westminster
Hampton Inn Westminster
Westminster Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Westminster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#4 Business Hotel in Westminster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor, end room.”
 of 5 bubbles dj6465, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms are exceptionally quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Lucky_Eddie, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor was near an outside exit but because of outside steps we could not use a rolling cart to unload our car.”
 of 5 bubbles ldmiller47, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“1st Floor please”
 of 5 bubbles jayhawkgrant, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I like top floors.”
 of 5 bubbles 652jefferyv, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5