We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Westminster

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Westminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

897 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Westminster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 884: English reviews
Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed 5 June 2015

We won an overnight stay at an auction and couldn't wait for a weekend where we could get away! The room was nice staff was friendly and withing walking distance of movies and Dave and Busters. Their workout room is really nice but the pool and hot tub a little disappointing. They were clean just not very atmospheric. Our favorite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brooks00
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am excited to read that we will see you again for dinner and I hope another getaway in the near future.

Salt Lake City
Reviewed 30 May 2015

The basics are all there, decent rooms, excellent chefs, nice location. However, the staff is unable to pull it all together to make it what it could be. Check in is slow, always a line at the desk and check in takes much longer than it should. Maid service takes hours before they get around to a room. Lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UTtraveler84121
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent visit. I appreciate your feedback and am sorry we did not meet your expectations on many levels. You have pointed out some issues of concern, most immediate being the ADA doors which our team is checking immediately to ensure they are operational. On a positive note, I am happy to read...

Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 29 May 2015

I found this property to be very customer friendly. The Concierge was extremely helpful to provide directions to the Blackhawk and Central City Historic Mining towns but now Casinos. They were about 30 miles away but easily commuted by personal or rental car. There was some beautiful mountain driving in the process. There is free internet if you are a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David K
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

It is great to read that you enjoyed the area and had a pleasant stay. I appreciate you letting us know about the staff member that made an impression on you by assisting with your luggage. Thank you for staying with us and I look forward to seeing you again.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 28 May 2015

You know how you tend to eat badly, exercise less, and overall slack off on your health regime when you travel? The Westin Westminster offers a "running concierge" for daily 3-mile group runs, running maps, a nicely equipped gym, indoor pool (albeit small), and even "lends" you New Balance shoes, socks and workout clothes, which are delivered to your room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaggieM2012
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

I am glad to read that you enjoyed the exercise options at our hotel. I hope you were able to see the many trails and running options the adjacent City Park has to offer as well? I apologize for the extended time to check in. I will share your comment with our team so we can improve in that area....

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Supposed to be a relaxing trip, and decided to splurge a little on a pricier room with our plans to stay in bed and relax. Instead, both days we were there we woke up(about 7am) to the noise of very loud construction going on above us and around us. And it lasted a good 2-3hrs.constant. couldn't even hear the TV....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sylvia c G
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us. We are in the process of installing our new guest room furniture and signage. Start times should have been well passed 7 am and I am sorry that this was not the case resulting in a disturbance to you. Our project will be completed shortly and I am hopeful we will have a future opportunity...

Batesville, Arkansas
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

We came the area for a couples weekend. We have stayed here before and it was an enjoyable experience. It is a really nice hotel in a great area across from restaurants and shopping. The only bad part on this trip was that we did not have our room cleaned at all in three days. One time was our fault...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. While I appreciate that you enjoyed the hotel and restaurant, I am sorry we did not service your room. Our team is always willing to clean around your schedule. I am glad you will be returning and will follow up with our team to ensure the issue is corrected.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Stayed at this hotel during a weekend getaway with my wife. The hotel is in a great location and there are plenty of restaurants and theaters within walking distance. The Kachina Grill also has a great Happy Hour. The room was clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cubaker1992
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. It is great to see that you enjoyed the Kachina happy hour, the area and found the room to be clean and comfortable. I look forward to seeing you for a future visit.

Pasadena, California
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I had high hopes for a recent conference at this Westin. The front desk staff were friendly, but slow and unable to accommodate the crowds that came along with having a group. The elevators constantly had a line between sessions. The rooms were so-so. The hand-towel bar in the bathroom was broken and I called to have it repaired, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis D
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent visit. I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations due to some room maintenance issues and lines at the elevator. On a positive note, I am happy to read your comments regarding the restaurant, grounds and gym. I appreciate you letting us know your thoughts and look forward to exceeding...

Heath, Texas
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We recently stayed two weekends in a row at the Westin. The first weekend was our daughters graduation from UC of Boulder, the hotel was packed with no parking but we survived other than, when returning to our room late Sunday night our room had not been serviced it took at least 45 min for the maid to come and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank washing2015
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

I am sorry that your recent visit did not meet the expectations we both have for this property. While I am pleased to see that we were able to accommodate a room move, I am disappointed that it was not timelier and effectively communicated. I am equally sorry that parking was not available. We have over 700 spaces and it...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 23 May 2015

All chain lodging is about the same - cookie cutter. Room was very clean. The staff sets this one well apart. Everyone was exceptional, especially Courtney & Cassidy. They were capable & delightful. What a treat.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 12hanna
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us. I am happy to see you had a great stay. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our team. Safe travels.

319 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
1.0 km away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#3 of 19 in Westminster
219 reviews
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
7.5 km away
HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Westminster, located between Denver and Boulder, offers stunning Rocky Mountain views. In addition to a convenient location, we also have over 60,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space. The hotel is adjacent to the Westminster Promenade and Walnut Creek Shopping, Restaurant and Entertainment venues with over 50 dining, shopping and entertainment venues within walking distance. The property also boasts an incredible trail system attached to City Park with a recreation center and Legacy Ridge Golf Course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Westminster

Address: 10600 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CO 80020-4102
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Price Range: $157 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westin Westminster
Westminster Westin
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#3 Business Hotel in Westminster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Westminster staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Westminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best to book last minute, walk in rates are a bit high”
palmquist70, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor mountain view, of course :)”
Aeronbc, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room facing the mountains”
Train13, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a mountain view room, high up as possible.”
995mattb, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Views, food, gym.”
Raken111, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5