We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Denver West

Booking.comUS$51*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Denver West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

392 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Denver West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 391: English reviews
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y7077XVjeremyw
HowardJohnsonDW, Manager at Howard Johnson Denver West, responded to this review

Algona, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this room because I didn't need anything fancy. I have stayed in Denver many times at Sub-par hotels with virtually no real problems. Upon check-in, the clerk was giving nasty looks and would not give eye contact or respond to my kind gestures I was offering. He was just plain dude. He have me a room in the...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dustint2222
HowardJohnsonDW, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Denver West, responded to this review

We apologize about your inconvenience during your stay in our property. All the room in our hotel is arranged follow the rules of Wyndham group. Thank you.

Denver
Reviewed 18 April 2017

First, the front desk had to ask if I wanted to add the $100 deposit to the charge card he was already holding for the room rate.(Really? Need to handle some cash tonight?) Upon entering the room, it took several swipes to open the door; then to find out the light switch closest to the door didn't work. I reached...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 714stingray
HowardJohnsonDW, Manager at Howard Johnson Denver West, responded to this review

We apologize about your inconvenience during your stay in our property. We do require $100 for incidental deposit (only on a card). If you have any problem in the room, please let us know so we can solve it as soon as possible. Thank you.

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Used bookings, but didn't know about an extra $100 deposit for incidents. I left, and didn't stay. Place was dark outside, lights broken or missing. The outside was a giveaway. Don't go. Use American up the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPalevo
HowardJohnsonDW, Manager at Howard Johnson Denver West, responded to this review

We do apologize about your inconvenience. We have lights in our parking. We do require $100 for incidental deposit and it's refundable when you check out. Thank you.

Apple Valley, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank natashaj190
HowardJohnsonDW, Manager at Howard Johnson Denver West, responded to this review

Hayward, WI, United States
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I can handle old, out dated, ect...but this was total filth! All I ask for is clean. Ashes around toilet, part of the wall was open under sink with garbage (didn't want to look to close) and a simple thing, ironing board was shoved in between desk and tv and the cover just hung on it. That is pure lazy!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missy M
HowardJohnsonDW, Manager at Howard Johnson Denver West, responded to this review

We do apologize about your inconvenience during your stay. Hopefully, you can come back and see how much we improve in our property. Thank you.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We were guest for two nights. First night power went out completely in dark for about 4 hours. Second night put us in a more higher priced room for the same price as the first night. Exact some room. Bathtub didn't drain when took a shower. That was disgusting and could have had a fall.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amberlee T
HowardJohnsonDW, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Denver West, responded to this review

We apologize about your inconvenience during your stay. The price will be more expensive on Friday and Saturday even though you stay the same room. When you have some issues in the room, you only need call to front desk and we will sent the maintenance come to fix as soon as possible. Thank you.

Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
HowardJohnsonDW, Manager at Howard Johnson Denver West, responded to this review

Dana Point, California
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bahamaspm
HowardJohnsonDW, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Denver West, responded to this review

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Customer service was fantastic the room was extremely clean and tidy it was just an overall great stay

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DocSuessRhymeSick
HowardJohnsonDW, Manager at Howard Johnson Denver West, responded to this review

Thank you for feeding back and let us know about your stay. We hope you can come back and enjoy your stay at our property next time. Thank you.

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wheat Ridge
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 8 in Wheat Ridge
146 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Wheat Ridge-Denver West
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
4.9 km away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#6 of 18 in Golden
381 reviews
5.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Golden / Denver West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Denver West

Address: 12100 W 44th Ave, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033-2449
Region: United States > Colorado > Wheat Ridge
Price Range: $63 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Denver West 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Denver West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Denver West Hotel Wheat Ridge
Howard Johnson Wheat Ridge
Wheat Ridge Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Denver West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Denver West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best tip I can give is NO NO”
741missym, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a hotel that honors their reservations”
Jcs1015, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Fifth floor was quiet.”
StephKayeT, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
Gordon175, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just don't bother to come here. Ever! Don't do it!!”
OpinionsFilms, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$51* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$70
TravelocityUS$51
Hotwire.comUS$51
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates