We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Winter Park Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Winter Park Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 458: English reviews
North Redington Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is not cheap, but is on the low end for Winter Park during ski season. The rooms were fine but quite small. The bus to the ski area was great. Breakfast at the restaurant there was a bit expensive, but pretty good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betsy911
Ryan E, Guest Services Agent at Winter Park Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Betsy911, First off, thank you for choosing our hotel out of all of the options available to you, we were happy to have you! We are very proud of our location and are happy you took advantage of the shuttle service to see more of it. We hope you do consider staying with us again as we would love...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The view of the slopes was awesome. The price was super affordable as it nearly doubles just across the road. And the complimentary valet was on point so tip them good! There are shuttles every 20 minutes that will go alltp the way to Fraser. Perfect trip for 2!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney J
Ryan E, Guest Services Agent at Winter Park Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Courtney J, First off, thank you for choosing our hotel out of all of the options available to you, we were happy to have you! So glad that our price was nice to you, we just don't think it's right for customers to overpay for a quality stay. Thank you for sharing your story! Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A real value for a room in Winter Park. Room was very clean, spacious, and well maintained. Easy to find right on the main road. Close to everything. Shuttle pick up is very convenient. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen H
Ryan E, Guest Services Agent at Winter Park Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Allen, First off, thank you for choosing our hotel out of all of the options available to you, we were happy to have you! So glad that our price was nice to you, we just don't think it's right for customers to overpay for a quality stay. We are happy your room was clean and comfortable and pleased to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a night here last week and upon arriving and checking in I was told that my reservation was for the prior night not tonight. Thankfully Dakota went out of his way to to get Jody the manager to see what she could do. Within minutes she handed us our door keys and said have a nice stay. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
Ryan E, Guest Services Agent at Winter Park Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hello James L, We appreciate you taking the time write a review and are glad you enjoyed your stay. So glad that Dakota and Jody helped you out so much! That is amazing customer service and are so glad it happened on behalf of our hotel. Thank you for sharing your story! Hope to see you next time! Regards, Ryan...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the price it is really a good location and the room is average nothing spectacular but the view of the mountains are gorgeous. The food at the restaurant is the most disgusting stuff I have tasted. The mac-n-cheese was the worst, the rooms service they claim to have never answer the phone so you always have to do down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shoefreaks
Ryan E, Guest Services Agent at Winter Park Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hello shoefreaks, First off, thank you for choosing our hotel out of all of the options available to you, we were happy to have you! We are happy you enjoyed the view from your room! We are very sorry you did not like the food. We are always working on our menu and service to ensure the highest quality experience...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family of 4 loved staying at the WPML. It was very convenient to get to the village for skiing and the view from the room of the mountain and resort was fantastic. The kids are hooked on skiing, so we're already looking forward to our next visit to Winter Park and staying at the WPML. An added bonus is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jared M
Ryan E, Guest Services Agent at Winter Park Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Jared, We are so pleased to know that your family was treated so well by our staff and that they were so accommodating. We are happy you enjoyed the view from your room and hope you come back to see them again sometime soon! Regards, Ryan Guest Services Agent Magnolia Hotel Winter Park Mountain Lodge

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Winter Park Mountain Lodge and was pleasantly surprised. Robert was so helpful at the front desk with all of our questions, even suggested great places to eat. The Village of Winter Park is right across the street with shuttles available every 20 minutes, Great bus system. The food at the restaurant at WP Mountain Lodge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gigicharl0tte
Ryan E, Guest Services Agent at Winter Park Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hello gigicharl0tte, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate you writing such a great review. So great to hear that Robert was so helpful! We will let him know that you mentioned him in your review, he'll be be excited to hear this! We are very proud of our location and are happy...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We've come to this hotel twice now. We absolutely love staying here when we visit Winter Park. The rooms are nice and spacious. We had a view that overlooked the forest; it was very pretty! There's a heated pool and hot tub, a brewery and restaurant (although the restaurant is a little pricey) and a free shuttle that takes you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandyss D
Ryan E, Guest Services Agent at Winter Park Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Brandyss D, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review and for your consistent patronage! We are so happy that the staff is always helpful, accommodating, and friendly. So glad we were able to offer you a free libation to take the stress of the road off - we know that's what we would...

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Sleeping room was nice and had a great view. Great rental shop, but disappointing restaurant. The biggest down side was the inconvenient location. We came in on the train and the hotel was only accessible using a shuttle bus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 364wendy
Ryan E, Guest Services Agent at Winter Park Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hello 364wendy, First off, thank you for choosing our hotel out of all of the options available to you, we were happy to have you! We appreciate you taking the time write a review. We are sorry you didn't like the restaurant. We are constantly trying to find ways to improve our menu and will take this into consideration moving...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Ok if you just need a bed to sleep in for the night. Nothing fancy here, could definitely use a remodel. Room was small, and walls are thin. Bed was okay, but not anything special. Only had a beer in the bar, so not able to comment on the food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
Ryan E, Guest Services Agent at Winter Park Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Jeff, First off, thank you for choosing our hotel out of all of the options available to you, we were happy to have you! We are constantly making improvements and understand some updates are necessary. We appreciate your feedback and will consider these thoughts when moving forward with these improvements. We hope you do consider staying with us again...

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
0.4 km away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
4.9 km away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#7 of 15 in Winter Park
59 reviews
4.4 km away
Crestview Place
Crestview Place
#11 of 15 in Winter Park
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#4 of 25 in Winter Park
309 reviews
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Alpenglo Lodge
BEST WESTERN Alpenglo Lodge
#1 of 15 in Winter Park
487 reviews
0.1 km away
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly across the street from Winter Park Ski Resort, with free access to the Resort & Town Shuttle! Full service restaurant & microbrewery on site. Largest Banquet & Meeting space options in Winter Park! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Winter Park Mountain Lodge

Address: 81699 US Highway 40, Winter Park, CO 80482
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Price Range: $134 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Winter Park Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Winter Park Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winter Park Mountain Hotel Winter Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Winter Park Mountain Lodge staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Sunrise, Florida
2 months ago
Boulder, Colorado
Silt
2 months ago
3 months ago
Bentonville, Arkansas

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Winter Park Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not let them put you in the 700's you will not find them easily”
 of 5 bubbles dougj334, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms in the south wing overlook the mountain and have lots of space.”
 of 5 bubbles 914hubertp, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King deluxe with slope view!! Top floor”
 of 5 bubbles courtneyj28, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own kid friendly meal or snacks and know you will need to get somewhere to play in snow.”
 of 5 bubbles kmoriarty90, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Tmjackson83, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5