We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodland Park Country Lodge

Save
Traveller (34)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good32%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“rooms are clean”(12 reviews)
“the pub”(9 reviews)
“fire pit”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
72
70
34
21
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
72
70
34
21
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleanthe pubfire pitindoor poolfree breakfastpikes peakgreat place to staycolorado springsstaff was very friendlyamandacerealmotelmicrowavepetsaccommodationsmattresses
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We stayed at the lodge. The rooms are nice. The bar deck is the place. And the bar tender ( Marko). Is the best. He knows the area. And is great at his job. The views are good. The picture is from the bar deck....More

Thank Mark B
Response from Michael P, Public Relations Manager at Woodland Park Country LodgeResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a positive review. We appreciate your response and look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 6 days ago

I stayed in this hotel during a business trip on the recommendation of a friend I was working for. He reserved the room for me, for a two week stay, using his credit card to ONLY hold the room There were no rooms available on...More

Thank Skid62
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Nice surprise after reading horrible reviews. Workers were friendly, room was clean, beds and pillows were comfortable. Is close to town and offers deck with views. Price is reasonable. Be aware that there is no elevator to the second floor so if that is a...More

1  Thank Callahan1055
Response from Michael P, Public Relations Manager at Woodland Park Country LodgeResponded 2 days ago

Cal- Thanks so much for the positive remarks! I know it takes time to sit down and do this. Our staff really strives for the positive reviews and it goes a long way. Hope to see u soon! It was a pleasure serving you!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Country Lodge for one night two years ago when we were in town for an event. Everything seemed o.k. then but this time was totally different. Everything was terribly worn out and needed replacement. The sheets were so old, yellow and thin...More

Thank TooTallEd
Response from Michael P, Public Relations Manager at Woodland Park Country LodgeResponded 2 days ago

We are sorry you were not happy. We do purchase annually sheets, towels, etc., in a bone color. We do throw away our old sheets. We will get with our housekeeping supervisor to look into this. Unfortunately, travelers do get altitude sickness and it can...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the worst experience I’ve ever had as a customer or guest of any business. My fiancé and I drove in from out of town for a wedding. The wedding began at 3:00. We were asked to arrive by 2:30. We arrived to check...More

Thank wbrech83
Response from Michael P, Public Relations Manager at Woodland Park Country LodgeResponded 3 weeks ago

Weston, we apologize. It is not our intention to add frustration to your or any of our guests visits. At time of booking, when we are asked for an early check-in, we either suggest that the customer come the night before, or pay a half...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Restaurant
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$73 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (5)
Room & Suite (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tena S
January 30, 2018|
Answer
Response from Millie P | Reviewed this property |
I don’t know if they have weekly rates. You should probably contact the hotel directly. I called them when we booked and they were very friendly and helpful.
0
Votes
Daniel L
June 20, 2014|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Michael P | Property representative |
We do not have a minimum stay policy. Your extended stay after the first night would simply be based on availability. Thank you for your inquiry and we hope to serve your needs soon here at The Lodge.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Large atrium on second floor, avoid rooms by stairway, loud conversations, ice machine etc."
Read review
"Don't stay here."
Read review
"Bottom floor, no elevator to second floor"
Read review
"Don't do it!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing