We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Danbury\/Bethel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We selected the hotel knowing it was a Best Western and having had positive experiences in the past with this brand. The room was okay, the tile in the bathroom was broken and separated from the wall. The first night we checked in and had four people in party. We had to request two additional sets of towels. Front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig W
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

The staff and I want to apologize for any inconvenience that occurred during your stay. Please try us again when in the area. Thank you Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM

Dillon, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The matresses were uncomfortable and left us with lower backaches. The shower head had little water pressure. The microwave was missing and Expedia said we could request one. We were short one bath towel for bathing. Loved the look of the room with granite counters and an extra sink. The TV was mounted on the wall at the proper height....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patsy O
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate it. We are happy that you loved the look of our rooms. I am sorry you didn't enjoy our pillowtop mattress. We do have rooms with microwaves. Please call us directly and we will make sure we will upgrade you to our suite room. Thank you Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM

Marlton NJ, United States
Reviewed 13 September 2016

While enroute to our destination on the Atlantic Ocean from New Jersey we found your hotel to be a convenient location just off the highway and your people to be cordial and very friendly in our welcome and departure. Your space available for breakfast was limited but I believe well organized. We were told of upcoming improvements that will make...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. The staff and I truly appreciate it. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. Please stay with us again when in the area! We thank you for your business. Have a wonderful week, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM

Reviewed 21 August 2016

I called the front desk to tell them our toilet did not flush in our room and asked to be switched to a different one. The woman told me they were booked and I couldn't be moved. I explained I was traveling with my wife and two children (9 and 7) and couldn't stay in a room without a working...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John S
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for any inconvenience that occurred during your stay. We did address the problem. Thank you and have a wonderful weekend, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM

Turner, United States
Reviewed 20 August 2016

everything was OK, did have a little trouble finding the hotel with our GPS, The continental breakfast was good with all the normal breakfast items, including pancakes, juice, coffee, cereal, breads, yogurts and fruit. I would recommend this Best Western to others.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. The staff and I appreciate your business. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again when in the area. Have a wonderful week, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We arrived at midnight after a LONG journey! The night receptionist was extremely helpful and welcoming and checked us in quickly. Room was clean and welcoming after our long journey from the UK. Breakfast was the best and made welcoming by the lady serving (sorry, forgot her name). She offered us a variety of food - she was the best!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. The staff and I would like to thank you so much for your business. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and our tasty breakfast. I will tell my hostess Susan what a wonderful job she did.!!! Have a great weekend, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM

Alameda, California
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We have stayed at this hotel often when we make our annual east coast pilgrimage but were very disappointed this year when our request for a quiet room, made two months in advance was not honored during our three night stay. (Even numbered rooms get non-stop traffic noise from I-84.) One of the desk clerks even told us people were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lancereyn0
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate your feedback. We try our very best to accommodate your room number that you requested. Unfortunately it is very hard to request a room number. I hope when in the area again you will try us again. Have a wonderful week, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM

West Chester, PA, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The toilet was blocked and overflowed. There was no hot breakfast as advertised. The internet didn't work with my computer. The staff just made excuses. The parking lot looks shabby. Repaving and new curbs are needed. The lobby has been refurbished, but this is a minimal facelift over an aging property.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

The Staff and I are so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your breakfast that includes eggs, sausage, hot pancakes etc. I do apologize for any inconvenience that occurred during your stay. I hope you will give us another chance when in the area. Have a wonderful week, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

we arrived at mid night after a LONG journey! the receptionist was extremely helpful and welcoming. the room was clean, comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. Breakfast was a high standard and choices were multiple. great value for money all round

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 688groovy
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate your business and for your positive feedback. Thank you and have a wonderful week, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM

Venice, Florida
Reviewed 12 August 2016

My husband and I were traveling to New Hampshire and needed an overnight stop in Connecticut. The Best Western off Route 84 was a good choice. The location is close to gas stations and restaurants. We ate at the 99, and I also noticed Friendly's, Chili's, and Taco Bell. When we checked in we learned there was a problem with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GardenGirl97
Bennardo, Manager at BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is very important to me and the staff. We truly appreciate your business. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Please join us again when in the area. Thank you and have a wonderful week, Rosaria Sproviero Regional GM

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethel
0.4 km away
Days Inn Bethel - Danbury
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bethel/Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Danbury
Hampton Inn Danbury
#3 of 15 in Danbury
706 reviews
7.6 km away
Ethan Allen Hotel
Ethan Allen Hotel
#2 of 15 in Danbury
685 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Danbury-Bethel At I-84
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel

Address: 11 Stony Hill Rd, US Route 6, Bethel, CT 6801 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Danbury/Bethel)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Bethel
Price Range: $119 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Danbury/Bethel Hotel Bethel
Best Western Bethel
Bethel Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Greensboro NC
1 month ago
Ontario, Canada
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Danbury/Bethel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quite Floor”
 of 5 bubbles DonBarnett1941, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room away from elevators and entrances.”
 of 5 bubbles CT-Foodie60, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a second floor room and drive around to the back of the hotel to unload on that level.”
 of 5 bubbles jc44, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Floor 3, odd numbered rooms”
 of 5 bubbles lancereyn0, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“King sized handicap accessible is a large room.”
 of 5 bubbles xstchlady, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5