We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Branford\/New Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
florida
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We were in the area attending a memorial service and stayed the weekend. The condition of the hotel did not warrant the $159 charge per night. The bathroom had peeling wallpaper and a bathtub chipped in multiple places. The walls are paper thin and you can hear noise from adjacent rooms and hallways. The water pressure for hot water in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FloridaCupcake
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven, responded to this review

Dear FloridaCupcake, Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. I am deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more...

Hartford, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Stayed here last week , Decent rooms breakfast was ok, Front desk was very help full, not impressed with the Internet / WIFI, it was very slow and spotty made it difficult to get work done...........will be out again in a few weeks hopefully the Internet and WIFI was just a glich last time

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim P
HIEXBranford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your current stay. We appreciate it more than you know. The quality of your stay is very important to us. We hope that you will come stay with us again soon.

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We were attending a wedding and stayed the weekend. This is a decent hotel in a convenient location, it's close to the downtown shoppes and restaurants, close to a beautiful drive along the shore, and has several places to eat nearby. The hotel itself was solid, clean, easy to get in and out of, indoor pool and hot tub, it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George P
HIEXBranford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. We hope that you will come stay with us soon. We are constantly making improvements throughout the hotel to ensure 100% guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your feedback.

Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

Terrific hotel. Very friendly staff. My only complaint is that the pool is not heated...that said, I am going to go put my swim suit on now anyway! I will work through it. Nice place to stay if spending time in the Branford area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fairfield-ARF
HIEXBranford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your current stay. We appreciate it more than you know. The quality of your stay is very important to us. We hope that you will come stay with us again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I've been staying here with my family several times a year since the hotel opened. Like another reviewer I was happy to see what looked like a nice hotel in Branford but there were problems from the beginning with noise and poor quality materials and it has gone downhill quickly, The standard of service depends on who's on duty. Some...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 96WorldTraveller
HIEXBranford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven, responded to this review

I want to sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your current stay. This type of feedback is a wonderful resource for us to help improve the quality of our hotel. I am extremely sorry for the inconveniences that occurred throughout your stay. We will make every effort to ensure that this does not happen again....

Bermuda
Reviewed 18 April 2013

the pool was not heated; no temperature gage in the pool; no signage about repairman coming in (though front desk would tell you if asked); breakfast had only a few bruised bananas (one bunch) and not able to provide more when asked; the pancakes ran out and the lady was still trying to "warm up" the machine when we asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J L
HIEXBranford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven, responded to this review

I want to sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your current stay. This type of detailed feedback is a wonderful resource for us to help improve the quality of our hotel. I am extremely sorry for the inconveniences that occurred throughout your stay. We will make every effort to ensure that this does not happen...

Reviewed 9 April 2013

Staying here is great! Solid breakfast with hot eggs and bacon/sausage products with many other choices also. Front desk is very helpful with concerns and questions of guests. Seems there is no microwave in each room. Maybe only choice rooms. However I believe there is a microwave in the common dinning area. Yet rooms are decorated very supportive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColbyButler
HIEXBranford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. We hope that you will come stay with us soon. We are constantly making improvements throughout the hotel to ensure 100% guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your feedback.

Reviewed 1 April 2013

This is a relatively new hotel that is already showing why quality does matter. We were looking for a place in Branford and was hoping this hotel would shine for a while....wrong, very disappointed. They used low end materials to build this hotel, the bathroom tiles are falling off walls and they fix it with caulking. Wallpaper is starting to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank good4us
HIEXBranford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven, responded to this review

I want to sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide detailed feedback on your current stay.. We are working on improving the quality of the hotel each day from the physical appearance, to all the amenities, as well as customer service. We hope that you will give us a chance in the future to improve the quality of...

West Islip, New York
Reviewed 31 March 2013

No complaints here. Hotel was clean and neat. Continental breakfast well maintained. Room comfortable and bathroom very clean also. Front desk maintained by "kids" that did not know too much about the area but otherwise, happy with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyinhi208
HIEXBranford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. We are constantly making improvements throughout the hotel to ensure 100% guest satisfaction. We are working on improving the quality of the hotel each day from the physical appearance, to all the amenities, as well as customer service. We hope that you will come stay with us soon.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Typically Holiday Inn Express hotels are just fine with me. I've had good luck with them, but this one left me disappointed. It was easy to access, check in was pretty fast, however, walking into the hotel was a guest smoking right by the front door. I'm not sure if this was a non smoking hotel, but allowing for guests...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Becky K
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven, responded to this review

Dear Becky K, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations specifically on the points you have mentioned. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. We appreciate your feedback...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branford
2.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 7 in Branford
46 reviews
2.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven
31.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Milford
6.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Guilford
21.3 km away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Branford-New Haven, CT. This beautiful, newly built hotel is conveniently located off I-95 at Exit 55, just 1 mile from Downtown Branford. Situated 10 miles from downtown New Haven, 35 miles from the Hartford Convention Center & 45 minutes from Bradley International Airport, this property features 96 beautifully appointed oversized guest rooms. The hotel features a Complimentary Express Start Breakfast along with the most up to date amenities and facilities including an Indoor Pool, Whirlpool, On-site Laundry Facility, Fitness Center, Business Center and Free High Speed Internet Access. Ideal for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Express Branford-New Haven, CT hotel is only minutes from local businesses and attractions. Free WiFi & Ethernet High Speed Internet throughout the hotel!Visiting on Business:The Holiday Inn Express makes doing business easy, located just minutes from: Harley Davidson, Wal-Mart, Home Depot, Lowe's, HondaVisiting Area Attractions:Be close to all that this area has to offer, including the Branford Festival, Branford Town Center, Thimble Islands, Yale University, Lighthouse Point, Ocean Beach State Park, Trolley/Peabody Museums.'STAY SMART' at the Holiday Inn Express Branford-New Haven, CT and Experience this new hotel with outstanding services and amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven

Address: 309 East Main Street, Branford, CT 06405
Region: United States > Connecticut > Branford
Price Range: $145 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven Hotel Branford
Holiday Inn Branford
Branford Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The top floor is being refurbished.”
 of 5 bubbles j1mmythunder, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As per previous reviews stayed on a lower floor. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lindaziti, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“low floor as the elevator is very slow.”
 of 5 bubbles stephanies654, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from here. Far away.”
 of 5 bubbles kanfer1, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms have slightly better view. Odd numbered face auto dealership.”
 of 5 bubbles 592jeffreyl, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5