We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn East Haven

30 Frontage Rd, East Haven, CT 06512-2106
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-07-27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Quality Inn East Haven
Updated 20-07-27 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.



Finding an ideal budget friendly motel in East Haven does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Quality Inn East Haven, a nice option for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the motel.

East Haven Quality Inn features room service, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and free breakfast. If you are driving to Quality Inn East Haven, free parking is available.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Aniello's Pizza & Italian, Tolli's Apizza, and Anastasio's Italian Steak House, which are some Italian restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Should time allow, East Haven Historical Society Museum is a popular attraction that is within walking distance.

Quality Inn East Haven looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to East Haven.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish


Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
148Reviews7Q+A39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 45
  • 22
  • 15
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stendel wrote a review Aug. 2021
Eastpointe, Michigan401 contributions129 helpful votes
The man at the desk was very nice. The room was in need of maintenance. Paint missing off the walls, a funky smell to the room, and the sheets had stains on them. Outside of the pleasant gentleman this place is awful. Only stayed one night because we had traveled 12 hours and we were to exhausted to look for another place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay away from this Quality Inn.
See more room tips
Brian M wrote a review Aug. 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Couldn’t sleep all night. There were parties in adjacent rooms with people yelling in and outside the hotel rooms to early morning. Our specific room is one to avoid (room 218) as there is way too much noise. If it wasn’t for the lack of proper operational monitoring I’d give the hotel 2 stars just due to how the room smelled. Grabbing 2 bananas on the way out at 6:40 am was there best part of our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from Nishal Desai, General Manager at Quality Inn East Haven
Responded Aug. 25, 2021
Hi Brian, Thank you for choosing Quality Inn East Haven for your stay. I am very disappointed to hear you didn't had a good sleep due to noise from next room. I am investigating this with my staff on duty that night and I will assure you that we will use this as a training tool to further train our staff to have a better handle on the situation like this. The hotel has suspended the hot breakfast option due to Covid-19 concerns and instead offering grab n' go style breakfast bags. The weekend breakfast doesn't start until 7am and I apologize you didn't had chance to grab one bag on your way out at 6:40am. Thank you again for your stay and I hope consider returning whenever your travel brings you back in the area. Sincerely, Nishal D GM
Read more
Liz Bishop wrote a review Jul. 2021
West Seneca, New York16 contributions1 helpful vote
I should have read the reviews better! The man at the front desk was very pleasant. We went to our assigned room and was in for a big shock, the smell of cigarettes was disgusting! I went back and asked for new room and that smelled like cigarettes too. I planned on staying another night but think I will be checking out!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Nishal Desai, General Manager at Quality Inn East Haven
Responded Aug. 25, 2021
I am very sorry to hear you were not happy with how the guest rooms smelled. In several cases, it is not the smoke smell but musty odor which guests often confuse it with smoke odor. We are near shoreline so our rooms might have a little musty smell. We constantly work towards neutralizing the odor but once in a while we face some challenges when other guests do not follow our non-smoking policy.
Read more
Michelle wrote a review Oct. 2020
Saugerties, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
If you want people prank calling your room at 3:00am this is the place for you. I wouldn’t recommend staying here. You can easily spend $100+ else where. The guy at the front desk was nice during check in. But that’s about it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1 Helpful vote
Response from Nishal Desai, General Manager at Quality Inn East Haven
Responded Oct. 12, 2020
Dear Kate012, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your stay wasn't as expected and let me tell you that what you have experienced is very unusual and management is investigating this at the moment. I hope that your stay was comfortable otherwise. I also appreciate you recognizing an excellent service by our front desk personnel. We hope you still consider staying with us in future and give us one more opportunity to change your views for our hotel. Sincerely, Nishal D GM
Read more
Scott C wrote a review Jan. 2020
Dumont, New Jersey2 contributions22 helpful votes
Hotel was booked for 1 night as our 15 year old daughter purchased 2 concert ticket nearby as our Xmas gift. Wife became ill with flulike symptoms 2 days before and tried to cancel approx 30 hours before check in with help from Hotels.com supervisor where originally booked from and denied request! Selfish, non- compassionate, greedy ownership/manager and a disgrace to the hotel business! Shame on you and currently disputing with credit card company as not only lost out on tickets from a child for Xmas gift, but the hotel she treated us to as well as our lone Xmas gift from her,
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3 Helpful votes
Response from Nishal D, Manager at Quality Inn East Haven
Responded Jan. 28, 2020
Dear scottcO9789HX, I am very sorry that your plans had to change due to the illness in family. We understand a situation here but you also need to understand that you purchased a non-refundable booking which means if your plan changes, you do not receive a refund. I strongly suggest to make a flexible cancellation reservation in future that allows you to cancel within cancellation policy. It is not being greedy or non-compassionate but rather adhere to the hotel policy. Sincerely, N D Management Team
Read more
US$74 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
quality inn east haven hotel east haven, east haven quality inn
Holiday Inn Express
United StatesConnecticutEast Haven
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn East Haven
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn East Haven?
Nearby attractions include Key to the Past Antique & Design Center (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn East Haven?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn East Haven?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn East Haven?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn East Haven?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro Mediterranean & Tapas Bar, Jennifer's Ice Cream, and Aniello's Pizza & Italian.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn East Haven?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Quality Inn East Haven located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of East Haven.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn East Haven?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Inn East Haven?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn East Haven?
Many travellers enjoy visiting New Haven Railroad Station (4.3 km), Bradley Point Park (6.6 km), and Pardee Morris House (3.7 km).
Is Quality Inn East Haven accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.