We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn East Haven

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn East Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn East Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 June 2015

I was just passing through New Haven, driving to Rhode Island from NYC and needed a quick and convenient place to stay. It was clean, quiet (I requested a room in the room, away from the freeway) and was perfect for what I was looking for. Breakfast is self-serve, sent me on my way with a full stomach of make-your-own-waffle,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evienia
Gary D, General Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and hope you consider us again when making the drive up or down!

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

I'll keep my review short, sweet and to the point. PROS: - the receptionist (Tyeshia) was very friendly and accommodating. I booked the wrong type of room by mistake and she changed us to the right one with ease and a smile. - our room was spacious, comfy and clean. It had a fridge, microwave and everything else you need....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ana17925
Gary D, General Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you found our hotel to be a good value and our location convenient. Just to address your safety concerns - the large window is plate glass and does not open. In the history of this hotel, we have not had an issue with safety of valuables do the window. Thank you for...

Parkersburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Moldy shower curtain, rust on bathroom fixtures, broken entry door lock. The hotel room I had was dirty looking and dirty feeling. Everything you touched felt like it hadn't been clean in months. I did not complain and give staff opportunity to provide a better room because I arrived at 1am and had to leave for a flight at 7am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
Gary D, General Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are unable to verify your claims of broken equipment or unclean guest rooms. Our hotel is newly renovated with brand new furniture among other new features and many of our recent reviews indicate the quality of our renovations.

Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

Last weekend my daughter and two granddaughters booked a room at this motel because it was less than 5 miles away from East Haven High where the older granddaughter was participating in a big dance competition. We arrived about 9:15 pm and were greeted by the sight of at least 5 patrol cars and maybe 8-9 policemen in the midst...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manatee1965
Gary D, General Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to sincerely apologize that your stay was not perfect. We did indeed have a group of college students that unfortunately was a bit too lound in adidtion to a group of marines staying at our hotel. We have a quiet hours policy at our hotel and will certainly do more to ensure...

Reviewed 4 May 2015

This is another Quality renovated motel facility. I resent paying hotel prices for a motel room, which had a smoky / moldy odor. We had decided not to ask for a new room, suck it up for the night. Our friends also checked in the same night, did request a new room due to odor & got a room that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LAC721
Gary D, General Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We certainly apologize when we are in error but we can not agree with your assertions and assumptions. Our rooms are newly renovated and we are unable to verify your claims of smokey or musty odors. The group checking in at 9pm was checked in without an issue and given you were not part of...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Have been staying at the East Haven Quality Inn for many years and have consistently found the staff to be pleasant and accommodating. The rooms are very clean. The day manager, Roshani, is a lovely person and makes sure we are contented and happy with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marge S
Gary D, General Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with our hotel over the years. We are glad you find our hotel clean and our staff welcoming. We hope to see you again when you are in the New Haven area!

Reviewed 1 April 2015 via mobile

I've stayed here several times up to 4 nights in a row.. Meets all requirements. Hot water with good pressure although shower heads are a Lil low, and bathroom on the small side. Beds are decent. Definitely remodeled, nice TVs and furniture. Overall I'm fine with it. Especially for a picky person. It's right off the highway and 6 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
Gary D, General Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and for your review. We are glad you enjoy your stays with us and look forward to having you back with us soon. Thank you again!

Greensboro, United States
Reviewed 30 March 2015

As a frequent traveler and a Choice Rewards Diamond Member, I am very selective of the hotels I choose for my stay. This particular hotel has been recently remodeled. It is very nice and clean. Rooms are spacious and had good Wifi, which is very essential to me during my work travels. The staff and the Front Office Manager, Roshani...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edmund G
Gary D, General Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us recently and for your review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and as an Elite Diamond Choice Privileges member, foudn our hotel to be perfect for your needs. We hope to see you again when you are in the New Haven area!

Martinsburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Stayed this past weekend. Was concerned before we stayed because it's very close to the interstate, but it wasn't a problem because most of the rooms are behind the check in/building front. Room was quite cool as heat was turned down. Room smelled a little from the cleaner used and lack of fresh air. Once the room aired out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ERKA2
Gary D, General Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for recently staying with us and your review. We are glad you found our hotel to be a good value and our staff to be friendly. We hope to see you again when you are in the New Haven area.

Floyds Knobs
Reviewed 23 March 2015

I checked in and found a friendly and helpful staff there to greet me. Check in process was quick and easy. I was acknowledged as a Diamond Member, which not all hotels do. My room was clean, the bed was luxurious and the bathroom was nice and clean. Breakfast had several delicious options. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IndianaLady
Gary D, General Manager at Quality Inn East Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with our hotel and for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly appreciate you being a Diamond Choice Privileges member! We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the New Haven area.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Haven
3.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven
4.3 km away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
382 reviews
4.8 km away
New Haven Hotel
New Haven Hotel
#3 of 12 in New Haven
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
5.6 km away
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
9.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn East Haven

Address: 30 Frontage Rd., East Haven, CT 06512 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: United States > Connecticut > East Haven
Price Range: $101 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn East Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn East Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn East Haven Hotel East Haven
East Haven Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn East Haven staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Tulsa, Oklahoma
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn East Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not a great place for nonsmokers”
 of 5 bubbles 993halc, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a room in the back away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles DOB508, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are exterior and interior rooms. Please have staff explain the difference when reserving.”
 of 5 bubbles Tere0053, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor give better privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles Chimp1972, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“back of hotel away from interstate noise”
 of 5 bubbles rockyc_11, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5