We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 375: English reviews
Edgewater, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

After driving home from a long trip, my partner and I decided to book a room here on Expedia. It was 1am and I was exhausted. When we went to check in, we noticed the check in time was not until 3pm later that day. Hector, who worked at the front desk got on the phone with Expedia, within minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaydee977
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Last minute decision to stay overnight. Contacted hotel directly and was lucky they had 2 rooms remaining. Great for a short one night stay. Friendly front desk. Room was comfortable, clean. Clean bathrooms and plenty of towels. Only wish breakfast was better- soggy, canned fruit cup, dried out powdered, eggs, greasy sausage patties. A nice touch would be coffee maker...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 996pattis
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. It helps in our continuous effort to make sure each and every guests stay is as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. The Management has taken your feedback in a positive manner and actions have been taken to make sure our customers spend some quality...

Watertown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Hotel was very clean. Staff were professional and congenital. Overall, my stay was very nice. My only complaint, was the refrigerator in my room did not work. Bed was very comfortable and the pillows were perfect for me, nice and soft.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lrtheb
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your positive feedback is greatly appreciated. It helps in our continuous effort to make sure each and every guests stay is as enjoyable and comfortable as possible. We are so very pleased to hear you had a wonderful and enjoyable stay. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel and I...

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel was decent. From many desk attendant nice enough, but you can hear everything going on outside your room. Could be easier highway access. Just ok. Wouldn't go out of my way for this place. Bed was comfortable though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel! Thank you for giving your feedback in regards to your recent stay at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel. The Management has taken your feedback in a positive manner and actions have been taken to avoid such incidents in future. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay...

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

That's about it. 5 min from campus. We stayed for convenience....and figured 1 nite would be fine. Ugh! Very small room with 2 queen beds....every other channel came in on tv; it took 25 min to check in. The free breakfast will give you nightmares.......no milk for cereal? Was woken up in the middle of the night by the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattmV9909BO
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel. Thank you for giving your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel. The Management has taken your feedback in a positive manner and actions have been taken to avoid such incidents in future. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Very good value for what we had to pay. Good sleep and good breakfast. Confusing layout and a bit skatchy looking staff. Was not sure if they worked for the hotel or just walked in. Overall a good stay with no problems except for a need to reactivate the room key after the breakfast to get back to your room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karsar22
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we...

Santa Barbara, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Apparently, when wife made reservation directly with hotel there was confusion on email address, so no confirmation received. On follow-up, I called Best Western [BWI] national reservations and BWI: NATIONAL HAD NO RECORD OF A RESERVATION ON OUR DATE, so I booked with BWI: national. I found my first attempt had me booked in Fairfield CA instead of Fairfield CT,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel. Thank you for giving your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel. The Management has taken your feedback in a positive manner and actions have been taken to avoid such incidents in future. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay...

Reviewed 25 October 2016

Never crazy about a hotel that is next to a highway. This is close to I-95. We listened to traffic all night. The heater clicked on & off all night as well. Makes for a tough night's sleep. The hotel room is one of the smallest rooms that I've seen. The hotel location is convenient. We didn't try the breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravelforfun
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel. Sorry for the inconvenience about your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel in future. Sincerely, General Manager Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 18 October 2016

On the college tour, we stayed here. It was, in every sense of the word, an average, uneventful and reasonable stay. Close to Fairfield U,, close to I-95 and the Merritt Parkway, free decent bacon & eggs sort of breakfast, parking and wi-fi, Coffee maker in the room and clean, quiet beds and bath, iron and ironing board: This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we...

Vermont, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Had a very pleasant and comfortable stay at the Best Western Plus in Fairfield. I only spent one night while traveling on business, and found it to be clean, comfortable, and quiet. Their beds and pillows are amazing. I was also pleased to see that they use compostable bowls/plates during breakfast....as someone who travels a ton, I am so sick...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
blackrockinngm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel! Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read through your wonderful comments. Our team is always dedicated to provide the best hospitality we offer our guests for a comfortable and memorable stay and we...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
1.6 km away
Fairfield Circle Inn
Fairfield Circle Inn
#1 of 3 in Fairfield
236 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Hi-Ho
Hotel Hi-Ho
#2 of 3 in Fairfield
152 reviews
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
#1 of 1 in Bridgeport
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Delamar Southport
Delamar Southport
#1 of 1 in Southport
326 reviews
8.6 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 5 in Stratford
203 reviews
6.5 km away
The Westport Inn
The Westport Inn
#1 of 1 in Westport
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel

Address: 100 Kings Highway Cutoff, Fairfield, CT 06824-5341
Region: United States > Connecticut > Fairfield
Price Range: $165 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Black Rock Hotel Fairfield
Best Western Fairfield
Fairfield Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Weston, Florida

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room nearer the front of the building - less traffic noise there”
105joyces, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor corner room was very quiet.”
Karsar22, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask at the desk for a quiet room. It worked. No genius there.”
W1187RJdavidp, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I brought my dog yet was assigned a nice room. So, it shouldn't be an issue.”
DebbyC849, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
Harry508, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5