We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 130: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Jofre and Mark met me and my daughter at the airport. They were incredibly kind and gave my daughter a teddy bear and explained it's significance. I have never stayed at one but will be sure to now. I can tell that their customer service is excellent and they left a lasting impression on me. My next trip home to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maegen G
Dudley
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was clean, employees were friendly, hotel room was pretty sizable for the inexpensive rate, good size kitchen and the bed was comfortable. To get cooking supplies and silverware you need to go to the front desk, Breakfast was grab and go style which we did not take advantage of. We checked in at 10 PM and the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wisegirl72
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Beautiful clean spacious room. 1 queen bed. Kitchen with large fridge and stove and microwave, nice bathroom, and a couch bed that converted into a queen bed. Continental breakfast and free WiFi. Husband 16yr old daughter and I enjoyed every minute. Definitely felt comfortable. Gym and laundry room too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank venice a
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read you had an excellent experience. Your satisfaction with the fully equipped kitchen and the amenities in your room are what we strive to provide for each guest. It is great we were able to do that for you. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 22 November 2016

Stayed for over a week. Great location in Farmington right off of I84. As this is an extended stay hotel each room has a kitchen and cleaning is on a weekly basis as opposed to every day. I had a queen bed deluxe room. The deluxe means it has a couch and recliner which was very nice. Room was spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is pleasing to read how well your stay went at our hotel. Your kind comments about our convenient location, amenities that were to your liking, and the condition of your room are much appreciated. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 November 2016

They cleaned the hallway rug with something and afterwards it smelled like nail polish remover. Terrible smell. Once I did get into the room, it had a order to it. It made me want to throw up. No amount of air freshener will help. The refrigerator was dirty. Also the tub was dirty and it was clog up on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blueskies800
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I am concerned about the housekeeping service issues you mention. I apologize our housekeeping services did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to ensure you are provided with a clean, comfortable room while you are our guest. Please be assured that...

Reviewed 6 November 2016

We had a wonderful time in the hotel, the suite with fully equipped kitchen was excellent. The service was awesome, the grab and go breakfast was great specially the coffee was ultimate. There was good backyard to walk along, parking lot was spacious. The beds were very comfortable, we had a nice cozy sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaisimha M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to see you had an excellent experience. Reading how you valued the fully equipped kitchen and the customer service you received is satisfying. We are also glad everything was to your liking. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We were here just short of 2 weeks. We had someone on the second floor (pretty sure the guy beside us) that smoked in his room. We narrowed it to him because like clock work smoke in the evenings and at 5:30 each morning! He was gone all day!!! We could wipe smoke residue from the counters!!!! Told the guy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monica D
Oregon
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I stayed here one night while traveling North. The hotel was adequate. Clean. Nice front desk clerk. Breakfast was just a few different Nature Valley bars and individual bags of oatmeal. Large room with full kitchen. It seems ideal for short term residency.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LazyProjector
Lula
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We really liked the queen suite we stayed in. Very spacious with a full kitchen. It's a very nice remodel! The only thing we didn't enjoy was the check in and check out. I rented the room online once we were 30 minutes away because we were not sure where we would stay since we had been driving down from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EldaP
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Manager nasty. Most of staff not nice. Not accommodating at all. Asked for a quiet room. Ended up with one by a stairwell. Asked for second or third floor. On first floor. One would think if I was staying 3 months they would try to be more accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kapease
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington, responded to this review

We deeply apologize for the problems that you have stated in your survey. Unfortunately, the property only has a limited number of selected pet rooms and they are not on any of the upper floors. We are sorry that the property's management and staff have not made you feel welcome during your stay. Thank you for your review. We truly...

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/Farmington
3.2 km away
Farmington Inn
Farmington Inn
#3 of 7 in Farmington
236 reviews
2.5 km away
Homewood Suites Hartford Farmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Hartford - New Britain
3.4 km away
Courtyard Hartford Farmington
4.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Plainville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington

Address: 1 Batterson Park Road, Farmington, CT 06032 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Farmington
Price Range: $132 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Farmington
Farmington Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Hartford - Farmington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room (south side) faced the main road but was really quiet--even with the window open!”
120TimC, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This is the place to book if you need to be in a quiet setting to do some work!”
AnotherRoadWarrior28, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't get put in a room by exit doors if staying long term or non business. Business folks out early (noise) .”
angelasquillante, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is close to the highway, so request a room in the "front" of the building, facing the adjacent office park.”
Sage143, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in a delux room and it was very comfortable, clean and nicely appointed.”
catherinee924, 27 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5