We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Belmont, New Hampshire
Reviewed 14 October 2014

I was in Groton for a three day horseshow. Unfortunately, due to a lot of events in the area, our choices for lodging was lean, but despite the horrible reviews for this place, our team decided to take a chance on this hotel. My room was 112, at the end of the hall on the first floor. Hallway smelled funny...but...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Patsy A
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 24 September 2014

This hotel is very clean, has huge spacious rooms and very comfortable beds. The place needs renovation, in fact they had replaced a chair and couch in our room recently. I guess they are taking care of everything a little bit at a time. The staff are nice and very helpful. Basic, clean, friendly, what more can you ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HappyFloridians
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 12 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night. The price was great and the room was huge. Great seating area, kitchenette, microwave and refrigerator. Clean beds and bathrooms. But... The door to an adjoining room was torn off the hinges, the wallpaper was peeling off the wall by the A/C, and everything needed upgrading. If you want cheap this is your place. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
East Setauket, New York
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We booked here for two nights thru Choice Rewards which gives points for staying at one of their properties. So we received one night free because of the points I had in my account. We stayed here quite some time ago when it was the Sojourner Inn. Then it was becoming shoddy and run-down. Now hasn't changed much. The exterior...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat D
Groton, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Ok, front desk: Attendant was a young foreign woman whose children were screaming over the sound of a loudly-tuned television in the next room. The entire lobby stunk of curry... ugh. I asked to be given a room with a whirlpool bath and was told there were none available. There were only 3 cars in the parking lot (it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SoloTraveler917
Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 5 August 2014

When you consider the price of the room (I spent $40 a night via priceline), this was a great deal. Sure, it's a little run down, but not sure what many expect when you pay this price. When I checked in, I was greeted with a very friendly clerk. I asked if she had any bigger rooms available, and she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mary m
Clinton, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We squeaked into this motel due to a cancellation. We had been trying to find replacement accommodations after cancelling a room down the road at a motel that was a nightmare. I was very leery, but as dated as the outside was, the room we had had been recently renovated, and was clean and comfortable. Not the ritz, but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
Torrington, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights late June; Had to wait 30 minutes for the room to be ready; Room 109 Furniture was well worn and the sink didn't hold water-the stopper worked but I suspect that the caulking was failing. The wall around the shower head was in disrepair and the ceiling just about the shower head was partially opened. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flo C
Maryland
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed at this property two nights to avoid traveling during the recent snow storms to Foxwoods Casino and resort. The hotel was booked via priceline and listed as a two star. I was assigned suite 102 and absolutely loved it! The kitchenette included a sink, toaster oven, microwave and two electric burners for stove top cooking, and a regular...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marzerk
Sal P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had a confirmed reservation via Priceline / Booking.com at this Econo Lodge. Upon arrival, the clerk said he had canceled it because he had not been able to contact us at the phone number we gave Priceline. It was our home phone and we were traveling - Priceline had asked for any phone number. It was impossible under their...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LarryL_10

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Groton
1.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
1.3 km away
Ramada Groton
Ramada Groton
#9 of 14 in Groton
612 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
7.6 km away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
683 reviews
1.6 km away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton

Address: 605 Gold Star Highway, Groton, CT 06340
Region: United States > Connecticut > Groton
Price Range: $47 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Groton
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton Hotel Groton
Econo Lodge Hotel Groton
Econo Lodge Groton
Groton Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Waterbury, Connecticut

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Groton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms all seem to be very large with sitting areas and small kitchenettes.”
 of 5 bubbles GregCJr, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book your room at a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles remyri89, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was so pleased with my room I don't care about anything else”
 of 5 bubbles 362lorraineg, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Moheghan Sun is 9 miles away by Rte 12 and a very pleasant drive past the Sub Base.”
 of 5 bubbles osullfam, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for recently renovated”
 of 5 bubbles rodioCT, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5