We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 432: English reviews
Harford, CT, United States
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Among the large known and more popular hotels in Hartford, CT. The Homewood Suites has been providing a wonderful experience for the traveler who wants to feel comfortable and relax after a meeting or event. Not many travelers are aware of this hotel and yet it always seems to be full. Once you stay here you will want to return

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Horrible customer service. Hotel is very clean,breakfast great. But when it comes to working with the guest,they're horrible. No sympathy. Bad experience and wouldn't recommend it for no one. Horrible horrible

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlag2883
HomewoodHartordDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown, responded to this review

We’re so glad you enjoyed our breakfast and that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room. I am sorry that you were disappointed with our customer service. Exceeding guest satisfaction is our number one goal. It is our hotel policy that a valid credit card is given at check-in or payment in advance be made. Unfortunately, neither was...

Uxbridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Booked a room for a Friday night stay. Everything went well at check in and the room was clean and comfortable. Went to a concert that evening and got back to my room after 1am. Was excited to be able to sleep in! At 5:50am I woke up to see one of the hotel staff standing in my room. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank toddcullen77
Management response:

I appreciate the review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience a hopefully improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Very good beds. Friendly and helpful staff. Great selections at breakfast. We also used the ballroom on the 11th floor and it was awesome with skyline views at night. Service in the ballroom was top notch. Would return here.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay H
nanuet, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I take couple trips a year this part of the country. My stay was excellent. The room was nice, clean and inviting. The front desk staff was friendly, inviting and welcoming. The front desk staff made us feel like we were family members that she has not seeing for a long time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent M
Alpine, California
Reviewed 27 July 2016

First of all the staff was very nice and helpful. This hotel was far from being what we expected. So disappointing that we checked out a day early. We booked the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite. It was very small (compared to others) and the layout was just wrong. The cook top was broken, the lamp next to the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
Management response:

We are extremely sorry that you encountered a negative experience with us during your recent stay. We do our very best to treat our guest with the highest quality of service .I do wish I was able to help you with the problems that you experienced. It would have been my goal to make sure you and your family were...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This hotel was the second night stop of our driving experience in the US. We arrived at 6.35 pm with a very tired and hungry young child. My daughter in law stood at the front desk for close to 15 minutes while the desk clerk continued a private conversation, at least, my daughter in law hoped it was private rather...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Turbogirl25
Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewed 24 July 2016

To be fair our actual room was ok, it was everything outside the room that we found disappointing including the treatment at the front desk that did not seem to care about our satisfaction at all since we had used Hilton points to pay for part of the room. What's the point of being loyal to Hilton if you get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael E
Management response:

Dear Michael E, I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. As well, I regret that you were unable to enjoy your breakfast in the morning. I hope that the next time you are in the area...

Dudley, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 July 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel to attend a Jazz Festival and the location was perfect. Our room was very clean and accomodating with a full kitchen. The front desk staff was very friendly and professional. My only recommondation for future quest is to avoid a room on the lower floors directly across from the restaurant/bar next...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue227
Phoenix, United States
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I cannot wait for the remodel to be finished. I enjoy the location (close to my work) and the customer service of the staff. The hotel is walking distance to many good restaurants as well as XL and Bushnell. There is a shuttle to take business travelers to their work but I rented a car and enjoyed the parking situation....

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter D

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
0.3 km away
Hilton Hartford
Hilton Hartford
#2 of 11 in Hartford
1,040 reviews
0.9 km away
Hartford Marriott Downtown
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Hartford Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Hartford Downtown
0.7 km away
Radisson Hotel Hartford
Radisson Hotel Hartford
#5 of 11 in Hartford
395 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy our close proximity to the action of downtown Hartford, as well as the ease of traveling to Bradley International Airport, which is only 15 minutes away. We have all the comforts of home for your stay in Hartford, and our property is within walking distance to museums, nightlife and great restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown

Address: 338 Asylum St, Hartford, CT 06103-2020
Region: United States > Connecticut > Hartford
Price Range: $211 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Hartford Downtown Hotel Hartford
Homewood Hartford
Hartford Homewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hartford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
11 months ago
Monroe, NY
over a year ago
Monroe, NY
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 288liak, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get High floor room and Bushnell park facing room to get better view and avoid noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 403gauravg, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms ending in 02, 04, 06, 08, 10 overlook a LOUD bar.”
 of 5 bubbles nmno, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher the floor the better (views/ noise)”
 of 5 bubbles ericao219, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Select one at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles imho828, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5