We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inn at Iron Masters

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Inn at Iron Masters
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Inn at Iron Masters is a family run motel perfectly situated on the main road between the town centers of Lakeville and Salisbury. The motel sits back from the road just enough to be quiet. Our room was impeccably clean and included a separate sitting area and a refrigerator. The king size bed was comfortable. The breakfast (included) is... More 

Helpful?
Thank CandCPhilly
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

B-E-D B-U-G-S!!!!! BEDBUGS! Checked in late (around 1am) after filming a wedding in the next town over. Tried multiple times to call the Inn to see in which room I was staying but no one ever picked up. I pulled up late to the Inn and to a handwritten sign on the lobby window that has my name and room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve N

Travellers are raving about these Lakeville hotels

Greensboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I guess I didn't take the time to check out pictures of this "inn"...its a motel not an Inn !! rooms were old fashioned and strange smell in the room. Out dated and very overpriced. Breakfast was a waffle....Not sure why they charge extra for a Saturday night stay, they don't offer anything extra...the least they could do is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank slstanley
Gauri P, Manager at Inn at Iron Masters, responded to this review

Sorry for disappointing you. More 

Springhill, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We were so happy to find this accommodation, especially since it was close to our family It was very clean, well appointed and great location. The room had a comfortable seating area, which we liked, a fridge and a microwave. A complimentary continental breakfast was included which was very nice. Compared to other area "inns" it is reasonably priced. Thank... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
Gauri P, Manager at Inn at Iron Masters, responded to this review

Thank you I really appreciate. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Quiet, ultra-clean, friendly staff, accommodating to our late night arrival, very comfortable bed and the room had a fridge. Only complaint was poor television service/reception which was too bad because the flat screen tv was nice. We only turned it on to catch the local weather before going to bed so it didn't factor into the assessment of the inn.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate L
Gauri P, Manager at Inn at Iron Masters, responded to this review

Thank you, we do out best. More 

Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We had stayed here many years ago and returned to find not much has changed. The decor has not been updated but the motel is quiet and clean and the staff were pleasant. The rooms are spacious and breakfast is available.

Helpful?
Thank liechar
Gauri P, Manager at Inn at Iron Masters, responded to this review

Thank you. We are trying our best to give complete satisfaction to our guests. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2016

My expectations for this hotel were quite low after reading other reviews, however, there isn’t much choice in this area so I figured a hotel room would be better than no hotel room. Well in retrospect, I shouldn’t have been so quick to make this assumption. The front desk personnel was very unpleasant. We had checked in just prior to... More 

Helpful?
Thank UConnHuskiesAlum
Gauri P, Manager at Inn at Iron Masters, responded to this review

I apologized for the inconvenience you had in our property. We do accept AAA. We took over the property before few months back. I am surprised by the comment you gave. Our weekend rates is $236 from April 1 to October 31st. So I do not understand when did you pay $248 for weekend. Our rooms are always clean. We... More 

Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We stayed here for a weekend night. Our king bed room was nicely appointed and clean. Comfortable bed, small fridge, nice chairs to sit and watch TV in. Not the fanciest place but clearly well taken care of and a good value overall. People staffing front desk were very nice. We can recommend.

Helpful?
Thank RedPooch
Gauri P, Manager at Inn at Iron Masters, responded to this review

Thank you very much, we try to server best to our customer. More 

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeville
1.9 km away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
64 reviews
31.5 km away
Litchfield Inn
Litchfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Litchfield
208 reviews
2.8 km away
Interlaken Inn
Interlaken Inn
#1 of 1 in Lakeville
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Blackberry River Inn
Blackberry River Inn
#2 of 4 in Norfolk
118 reviews
12.0 km away
Locust Tree Bed and Breakfast
20.0 km away
The Cornwall Inn
The Cornwall Inn
#1 of 1 in Cornwall
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Inn at Iron Masters

Address: 229 Main St, Route 44, Lakeville, CT 06039-1142
Region: United States > Connecticut > Lakeville
Price Range: $150 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Iron Masters 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Inn at Iron Masters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Iron Masters Hotel Lakeville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Iron Masters staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only vuews are of the car park and the road”
 of 5 bubbles slstanley, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Both rooms had plenty of space.”
 of 5 bubbles liechar, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay