We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Interlaken Inn

    74 Interlaken Road, Route 112, Lakeville, CT 06039-2129
    (860) 259-2218
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
     2 people are viewing this hotel
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$249
    View Deal
    Traveller (83)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good23%
    • Average12%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “main building” (47 reviews)
    “lime rock park” (22 reviews)
    “tennis courts” (14 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Tennis Court
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$249
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$249
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$249
      View Deal
    View all 4 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (403)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 401 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We chose the inn for our tenth wedding anniversary. We were not disappointed. It was lovely and filled with wonderful staff. Holly the manager, John the chef/wait staff, and Jennie the bartender were friendly, helpful, and made this a memorable occasion. Highly recommend.

    Thank Julia B
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    A friendly country inn. The setting is wonderfully remote within walking distance of a scenic lake. The Sunnyside rooms are a bit dated and if you are looking to use the room to do any work, you'll be disappointed. One rocking chair, no desk, only...More

    Thank Stephen A
    Response from Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken InnResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I apologize for the lack of work space in the Suunyside house. You are absolutely correct, when we renovated the Victorian house I chose to keep that house for couples and romance. My...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    My husband and I came for an anniversary weekend getaway- drove up after work on Friday evening. It was a long, dark ride up that evening and when we went to check in there was a wait- the women who was working the desk was...More

    Thank Karen B
    Response from Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken InnResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hello Karen, Unfortunately, this does occur when we provide reservations with third party barter. The dates for your stay were originally for the 15th and a call came in to change that date of arrival to September 10th. Dealing through barter networks, the hotel is...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    There for a wedding & they seemed to be pretty unorganized. Supposed to receive a gift bag that you had to ask for or you weren't getting it. No room service menu in the room so we assumed there was none until my husband went...More

    Thank Brooke H
    Response from Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken InnResponded 4 weeks ago

    I am sorry you did not experience the value of Interlaken Inn. Yes it was a little disorganized yesterday trying to keep up with last minute changes due to weather etc... We no longer offer the room service menus in Guest rooms because of the...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Spent a relaxing mini getaway here. Town house unit was very comfortable with room to spread out. Lake side kayaks and canoes were enjoyable, and there are several more than adequate restaurants in the vicinity. The crowd seems to be mostly small conferences or wedding...More

    1  Thank NewYorkercynic
    Response from Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken InnResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback from you visit. Even though we did not have organized activities I hope you were able to find plenty to do. The Game room, tennis courts, lakefront boats, golffing area and spa do manage to...More

    White Hart Inn
    87 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Salisbury
     
    The Red Lion Inn
    1,048 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Stockbridge
     
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
    307 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Great Barrington
     
    Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
    539 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Lee
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersPlatinum level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Outdoor pool
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$273 - US$745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 78
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Interlaken Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Connecticut >
    • Lakeville
    • Also Known As
    • Interlaken Hotel Lakeville ,
    • Interlaken Resort Lakeville
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (83)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (72)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Bathroom (2)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
    539 reviews
    44.37 km away
     
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
    307 reviews
    30.08 km away
     
    The Red Lion Inn
    1,048 reviews
    38.79 km away
     
    White Hart Inn
    87 reviews
    4.62 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Woodland
    202 reviews
    1.19 km away
    The White Hart
    146 reviews
    4.56 km away
    Mizza's
    64 reviews
    1.77 km away
    Sweet William's Bakery
    36 reviews
    4.33 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lime Rock Park
    104 reviews
    6.11 km away
    Salisbury Winter Sports Assn Jumpfest
    11 reviews
    4.92 km away
    The MovieHouse
    17 reviews
    5.14 km away
    Oblong Books and Music
    13 reviews
    5.20 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    djshor
    17 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from VanessaInterlaken | Property representative |
    Check In is at 4pm.
    0
    Votes
    djshor
    17 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from VEERAPHONG | Reviewed this property |
    12:00 p.m. The owner is so kind. You could ask them in case of late check-out.
    1
    Vote
    Wein2008
    20 June 2015|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Kevin B | Property representative |
    The Interlaken side of the lake has 300 feet of grassy slope with odcks that go down to the water. You could also visit the Town Grove (for a small fee) which does have a sandy beach area.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Pet friendly rooms are great."
    Read review
    "Aim to be on a top floor"
    Read review
    "Pet friendly rooms are quite nice"
    Read review
    "2nd floor to avoid the footsteps going back & forth overhead"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing