We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Pequot Tower

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Pequot Tower
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 465: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Pequot Tower
 Click to rate
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I hadn't stayed at Foxwoods in several years but recalled being impressed with the accommodations during a previous stay, so we booked a couple of nights and stayed in a room on the 14th floor in the Grand Pequot Tower. The bed was comfortable, the view was great, and the shower (water pressure) was terrific. The negatives: thin walls--our neighbor's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reesecat
FoxwoodsSocial, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Pequot Tower, responded to this review

We apologize for the condition of the room you experienced during your recent visit. We will share these comments with all team members so that we can take the appropriate action to ensure that this doesn’t occur again. Please accept our sincere apology and we hope that you will reconsider and visit us again in the future.

Colchester, Vermont
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really enjoyed our room, except the keys kept not working. Smoke was a big detriment for us but it is a casino. Lots of places to eat and things to do if you don't gamble. Wanted to go swimming but we were always too tired and when it was available we were at conference or something. Met lots of interesting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whatever920
Burlington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Every time I go play poker at foxwoods I like staying at the Grand Pequot. Good size room and always clean. My wife loves that it's close to the tanger outlet. Planning on going in May again. The breakfast buffet at veranda is exceptional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raffislimo
Townsend, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are very nice and spacious. Beautiful baths. Very good room service. The only problem is that the keys they give you seem to only work once and than you have to go to front desk and get a new one. Went with a few couples and this happen to all of us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie A
South China, Maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean and good size, but it lacked some updating. No USB plug ins that most Hotels in that price range provide. Beds were comfortable. The rain shower really didn't work for me much, but the hubby liked it. Think we would try a different part next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia A
FoxwoodsSocial, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Pequot Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the room. We will share your feedback concerning the USB plug with the appropriate department. Thank you for choosing Foxwoods and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Stratford, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night. I reserved a king suite..no microwave,no pullout out couch,toilet ran (my husband had to fix it) dirty drinking glasses,heating system did not work correctly. Staff was fine, pool was good. I would suggest something more than the arcade for older teens to do

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcolbree
FoxwoodsSocial, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Pequot Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We will certainly share your feedback with our Housekeeping and Engineering Department. The suites in the Grand Pequot Tower do not have pullout couches or microwaves; we apologize if this was not communicated to you while you were making your reservation....

North Haven, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night mid-week with a good rate. Check in was early and easy. Asked for and received a room overlooking the woods. Room was clean and comfortable and bathroom was spacious but I forgot to ask for a walk in shower bathroom. Different from many hotels is the large, foyer like, areas when you exit the elevators to your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith T
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 March 2017

After 2 not so great visits within the last couple years, my sister in law and I came down for a 1 night stay, the last minute reservation availability was only for Grand Pequot Tower. I have to say, I tried, I really truly tried... but could not find a SINGLE complaint (other than the toilet that didn't seem to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chrisybug
FoxwoodsSocial, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Pequot Tower, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay at the Grand Pequot Tower. We hope to see you again soon.

Canterbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We stayed here for three nights in a corner suite the room was so old and dirty we were on the 18 floor the hallways were dirty and old our bed had some kind of mattress pad on it that was all lumps i asked for early check in i told then i was disabled i called before i left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 62neil
FoxwoodsSocial, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Pequot Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Be assured that we will be sharing your comments with our team. We apologize for the miscommunication with the status of your room. We do our best to get our guests who arrive early checked into their rooms as soon as possible, however, there are days that we encounter high volume and...

Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Came here for the first time from Florida. We (I) was super excited to learn there was so much to do other than just the casino. The outlets, restaurants, ice skating, bowling, etc made it really nice knowing there were various ways to spend the day. The check in was quick, easy and very friendly. The smell of cigarettes smacks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karolynn C

444 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Centre Suite (40)
Viewed
Corner Suite (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Queen Room (21)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (24)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (22)
Viewed
Petite King Suite (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)
Viewed
Three Bay Villa (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashantucket
0.3 km away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,384 reviews
10.8 km away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,439 reviews
0.2 km away
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
#3 of 4 in Mashantucket
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
752 reviews
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
1.0 km away
Two Trees Inn
Two Trees Inn
#4 of 4 in Mashantucket
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grand Pequot Tower has set the standard for style and sophistication at Foxwoods. This AAA Four Diamond hotel features an exquisitely appointed lobby and twenty-three stories of deluxe rooms and suites. Enjoy dinner at the famous Paragon restaurant. Relax in the soothing Norwich Spa. And enjoy the best gaming action at one of the most popular casinos at Foxwoods. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Pequot Tower

Address: 350 Trolley Line Blvd, Mashantucket, CT 06338-3830
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Price Range: $254 - $1,579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Pequot Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 825
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Pequot Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pequot Tower Hotel Mashantucket
Grand Pequot Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Pequot Tower staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Pequot Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 20th floor, very quiet, not so good water pressure, we were close to ice machine and elevators which was good”
whatever920, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“free wi-fi not too good”
jcolbree, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on a higher floor with views of the woods would be my suggestion.”
juditht334, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“look at it first this hotel was not very clean”
62neil, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors are less smoky”
195SandraM, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5