We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Milford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 278: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Milford
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Red Roof Inn is always hospitable! Clean, comfortable in the rooms and the entire property. Staff is friendly and helpful. Great location just off Interstate 95 makes it super convenient. Beds are comfortable and there was no noise when I was there. Good spot.

Thank Theresa R
i0197, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Theresa R, I appreciate you taking the time to tell others of your experience at the Milford CT, Red Roof Inn. Your comments about our hospitality, cleanliness and comfort are important because we strive to consistently achieve high standards. As you mentioned we are very convenient to I 95, and US 1, yet in a quiet area buffered by...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would have dealt with these issues directly with the Inn, but it hasn't sent a feedback form. Front desk and checkin was fine, and the older man on the desk took good care of us. But, there were only 1 hand towel and 1 washcloth in a double/king room; the sink plug did not work; shower pressure was poor;...

Thank LaurieMiami
i0197, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear LaurieMiami, Thank you for staying with us and writing the review. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. I have advised our maintenance team to check batteries on all smoke detectors and plugs on all sinks. Please contact me directly at i0197@redroof.com if in the area again so I can make special arrangements for you. Continued safe travels...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

The hotel was clean and quiet. It was a pet friendly hotel as well. The rooms are clean and spacious, and there is plenty of parking all around the hotel, with separate entrances for each room. The staff were very kind, will definitely stay again!

Thank Monica H
i0197, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Monica H, Thank you for your recent stay and posting to TripAdvisor. Our guests have plenty of parking and the convenience of being able to park their cars very close to their rooms, especially if they have several pieces of luggage. I appreciate you mentioning the staff, since our recent renovation, they have been very effective in maintaining the...

Reviewed 3 January 2017

I moved back home to CT after a year away. While waiting to find a permanent place, I stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Milford, CT, basing my decision on price, quality and their pet policy. I was not disappointed. It is right off I-95, exit 35. The rooms are clean. The manager, Peter, and the staff are extremely...

Thank Marylu M
i0197, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Marylu M, It was our pleasure to accommodate you recently while you were setting up your new apartment. We are one of the very few hotels that will allow a pet to stay completely free and glad to do it. As you mentioned our prices are very competitive, if not the lowest in the Bridgeport - Milford - New...

Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I live nearby but had to stay where they accept a dog. So I knew of the place. From the sarcastic guy at the front desk to the "sketchy" people lurking in the corridors gave me a zero feeling of security. I never wanted to leave a place so fast. And in no time the first visit from the Police.

Thank cr353
i0197, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear cr353; Thank you for staying recently with your dog and posting this review. I can assure you and Tripadvisor readers that the safety and security of our guests and employees is our highest priority. Perhaps the people you mentioned being in the exterior corridors were smokers, since we do not allow smoking in the rooms. The Milford Police are...

Deltona, Florida
Reviewed 11 December 2016

This place was great it was clean safe the staff was friendly they have terrific housekeeping that welcomed my dog with a smile Peter was most helpful with assisting with our needs for information terrific stay.

1Thank oniixario
i0197, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear oniixario, I am fortunate to have a dedicated staff working in all departments with the common goal to make our guests feel comfortable and confident in their stay. We have recently upgraded the speed of our free Wifi and added more HD channels to our television line up, including 2 HBOs. Thanks for submitting the review and enjoy the...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I only came out to surprise my boyfriend who's from Connecticut, and this visit was great. It's cheap and worth it the staff members are very friendly although half don't know a lot of English still polite. The two at the front desk tall man and a girl were helpful and funny, I would definitely recommend this motel to my...

Thank roxxyyyy1987
i0197, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear roxxyyyy1987, Thank you for staying with us recently and posting your review. We always say that the best compliment we can receive from a guest, is that they would recommend us to family, friends and associates. We do have about the lowest rates in the area and are always improving our services and amenities. We hope you have a...

Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 3 December 2016

In order to travel through New York in the early morning hours, we need a motel that is easy on/off I95. This motel meets our requirements. It is clean and the rooms are very decent. The only thing missing is a frig, which we could have used as we travel with a cooler full of food, milk, etc. Front counter...

1Thank Judy W
i0197, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Judy W, Thank you for staying with us again and taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. Even though the vacation season has ended, there are still many people that travel the very busy I 95 corridor and we are always happy to be a convenient, economical and safe option for guests, whether it's for one night...

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

I had to stay at this hotel on the way to Boston due to my car breaking down on 95. I got a lift from a local tow truck at which point he recommended the roof due to its close proximity to the highway and to the garage where I would be leaving my car for the night. When I...

3Thank richard F
i0197, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear richard F, Thank you for staying with us last week and mentioning some of our amenities. Sorry about your car troubles and glad it worked out ok for you. We are very convenient to I 95 and barely a half mile from U.S. 1 (Boston Post Road) where you can find anything. Francisco is about to celebrate his 1...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 November 2016

The place was very clean and although an older property it looks like a recent quality remodel. The floors are tile which gives a clean appearance. The bed was comfortable. The internet was fast. The only problem was the tv stations faded in and out which was very annoying. No breakfast but there is plenty of coffee in the room....

1Thank Brian D
i0197, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Milford, responded to this review

Dear Brian D, Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to submit the review. I appreciate you mentioning this year's remodel and internet upgrade. We do offer rooms with micro/fridge combinations and also have suites available. My apologies about the tv stations, I'll have our vendor look into it. Continued pleasant and safe travels. Best regards,...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (49)
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Room/Suite (14)
Bathroom (4)
View from Room (2)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (28)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (16)
Bathroom (5)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milford hotels
0.4 km away
Motel 6 Milford
Motel 6 Milford
#8 of 13 in Milford
202 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
642 reviews
5.5 km away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Milford
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Milford
Residence Inn Milford
#4 of 13 in Milford
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Milford

Address: 10 Rowe Avenue, Milford, CT 06460-3030
Region: United States > Connecticut > Milford
Price Range: $80 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Milford 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Milford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Milford Hotel Milford
Milford Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Milford
#3 Business Hotel in Milford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Milford staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
over a year ago
Williamsburg, Virginia
9 months ago
9 months ago
Palm Beach, Florida

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Milford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor has vending and ice machines, second floor has laundry room and ice.”
 of 5 bubbles marylum2017, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms easy to get in/out when tugging luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles JudyW327, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“check the toilette when you move in..”
 of 5 bubbles YigalM, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is an elevator if you like the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles susansQ8369KQ, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Prefer top floor”
 of 5 bubbles 785teda, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5