We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tanjung Kodok Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lamongan
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Start your review of Tanjung Kodok Resort Hotel
 Click to rate
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

I've never expected to stay in a resort with this amazing view in Lamongan. I got a room facing a Java Sea. My room has a balcony, so I sat on this balcony in a morning, sip my coffee while enjoyed the moment. The room was also nice. Unfortunately, the AC remote control didn't work well. I couldn't stop the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iyoskusuma
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Eight of us booked this resort for the recent Eidul Adha to perform the sacrifice ritual at the nearby Madrasah 5 minutes drive away. We were given a 4 bedroom bungalow. The rooms were spacious with furnished living and dining area and a kitchenette. Fridge and electric kettle complete with coffee, tea and drinking water were provided, however, iron and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hasnah1962
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

I think no other decent place to stay in this regency than in Tanjung kodok resort. Eventhough its not that great,but at least it is clean and by the seashore. Breakfast is very bad.. I would say 2 out of 10.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

We came to the hotel for my son's birthday, we were amazed by the view of java sea, however when we were in our room, it was dirty, we founds potato chips and sandals under the bed, it was from previous guest, lots of ants on the table... the airco is set just towards the bed, it was making us...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kimmyros
marketing_tkbh, Manajer at Tanjung Kodok Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, On behalf of the Management, we would like to thank you for choosing Tanjung Kodok Beach Resort for your stay in Lamongan and hope you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. First and foremost, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused regarding inconvenience less than satisfactory during your stay. We have brought this matter to...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2015

I recently stayed at this hotel during a business trip to the area. The standard of the rooms are well below par, and it is only because there is no competition in the area that I did not find alternative accomodation. The rooms are old and dated, full of mosquitoes and ants around all the surfaces. The bathroom looks like...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Craig M
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

My stay here in the hotel was considered fine, the hotel room is clean although the AC made weird creaky noises. Most of the staffs didn't smile, when reminded they got irritated. The pool tables were ancient and almost unplayable. The complementary food supplied by the hotel like breakfast and dinner were absolute crap. Unless you are ordering something and...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Missroru
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 23 March 2013

I stayed at the hotel with my hubby and our baby on 16-17 March 2012. My 1st impression was not so good since the reservation was quite messy. I called them several days before to ask for the room availability. They said the room was available with 20% discount rate. The next day I did the reservation, they told me...

 Report
Helpful?
26Thank Dhany K
Batam, Indonesia
Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

the weather was very hot when i went there. They have no beach for sunbathing but good place to enjoy the scenery over the sea and the sunset. I also enjoyed oxtail soup and local beverage called dawet siwalan at their restaurant. It's taste so good. This hotel also connected to theme park wisata bahari lamongan

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank dennislexitria
Rawai, Thailand
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Unfortunately I have had to stay at this so called Beach Resort because of work as the nearest decent Hotel Sheraton or Shangri La is over 2 hrs drive to Surabaya. First impressions are that this may be a nice place to stay staff seemed nice although English is limited as its set in the remote coastal part of East...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank McFarang

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lamongan
29.3 km away
Hotel Elresas
Hotel Elresas
#2 of 2 in Lamongan
9 reviews
0.0 km away
Royal Tretes View Hotel & Convention
32.3 km away
Resor Tuban Tropis
Resor Tuban Tropis
#2 of 21 in Tuban
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.6 km away
Hotel Syariah Lamongan
Hotel Syariah Lamongan
#1 of 2 in Lamongan
2 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Tanjung Kodok Resort Hotel

Address: Jl. Raya Pacitan, Lamongan, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > East Java > Lamongan
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanjung Kodok Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tanjung Kodok Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tanjung Kodok Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room at the 2nd or 3rd floor so that you will get a balcony with stairs to the edge of the sea”
 of 5 bubbles DhanyK, 23 Mar 2013 | Read review
“There are no Good Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles McFarang, 26 Sep 2012 | Read review
2 of 2