We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Booking.comUS$64*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 504: English reviews
Hope, Rhode Island
Reviewed 15 February 2017

My husband and I stayed here when we went to Foxwoods Casino. It is conveniently located and close by the casino, maybe an eight-minute drive. The rooms were spotless and good size. The king bed was super comfortable and the room also had a microwave and refrigerator! The desk staff was super friendly and welcoming. This is an awesome value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosox218
Bill B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments . Hope you had good luck at Foxwoods ? See you on the next throw of teh dice --Bill B

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Discovered this hotel the last time we were in the area visiting family. Once again we were very pleased. We even talked my sister in law into switching to this hotel. The place is very clean, beds are comfortable, staff is nice, breakfast is good, and it is very reasonably priced. The cookies in the evening are a nice touch....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janette H
MysticManager, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response. I actually also agree with as I too am a Dunkin Phoenatic.However for alternate choices New England Tea and Coffe offers us better price points in order to keep our room pricing down for your benefit . So there is some give and take at the end of the day. Let me know when...

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

The location was convenient, the hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. I was with my fiancé and we were celebrating her best friend's birthday at Foxwoods. We had a good time and the hotel suited our needs. Crystal at the front desk was awesome. She's a Dallas Cowboys fan, but we still got along...lol. We enjoyed our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
MysticManager, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind response. I hope the birthday was fun and a gret time? I have a great time too throwing the fate of the Cowboys verse my Pats in her face at every opportunity :0 So I guess fun had by all.

Reviewed 23 January 2017

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was great with options ranging from eggs, waffles, toast and cereals. Crystal was super friendly and very helpful! My only complaint was that it was a little noisy throughout the night probably due to the location of the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mizkath
Bill B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind response. We hope to see you again. I am sorry about the noise there was numerous small groups attending functions at the Casinos . You kindness is appreciated

New York City, United States
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The staff at this hotel are uniformly outstanding. Helpful, kind and always looking for ways to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We were in town working on a film and kept long hours - coming back to the hotel to rest up for the next day always felt like we were "coming home." In particular, Crystal, Kevin Bill and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
Bill B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Paula It was a pleasure to have you and your team here with us .Good luck with the production

Holyoke, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Our stay at Quality Inn was excellent! The staff was friendly and inviting. Crystal at the front desk was very pleasant and funny! Our room was clean and we got an amazing night's sleep. The options for breakfast were plentiful and delicious as well! If we're ever in the area again we'll be sure to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lalcha
Bill B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response . Come back anytime and I'll be sure Crystal gets funnier :)

Ringwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 December 2016

convenient location for warm weather stay or quick trip to casinos. have stayed here numerous times. satisfied with quality of room and easy check in. would recommend reservation for weekends as it seems to sell out .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murph552016
Bill B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind response as well as your friendship and loyalty to the Quality Inn.Itis a good suggestion to have reservations anytime during the warm weather season and check teh casino entertainment calendar during the year as top names also usually sell out the area see you soon and thanks again

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while spending the weekend at Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun. When we checked the young man at the front desk was professional and friendly. The hotel was soldout yet he was able to move us to an upper floor and took care to be sure we knew how to get to the room. The room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayjo978
Bill B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response . We are often recognized as a great alternative value to the casinos and I personally am proud of how well our staff takes extreme care of our guests ......thanks again

Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Great location, easy on/off Rt 95. Close to Olde Mystic Village, Mystic Aquarium, Historic Mystic Seaport restaurants, etc...Clean,comfortable accommodations, free breakfast, great staff, especially Crystal @ the desk...at the risk of being redundant, CLEAN! Which is what we expect. Wife & I stayed 1 night on short weekend get away. Highly recommended. Check it out, we'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PapaShoe99
Bill B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

My thanks to you for your kind response and to both you and your wife making us a part of your enjoyable weekend. Our staff takes great pride in providing you the best accommodations possible in an area where you have many choices to make. I hope to see you again very soon

FORT MYERS
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We stayed 2 nights over Thanksgiving on our 1st stay at the Quality Inn. We normally stay at more expensive hotels and were very impressed with our accomidtions. The room had a king size bed and a very comfortable sofa. The bed was very comfortable and the bath was spotless. Nice layout. We will definitely stay there again. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack D
Bill B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind response . We hope that your stay with us helped support the wonderful Thanksgiving Holiday you expoerienced. We know family is special this time of year...so I am glad your family had a chance to be a part of our family ...See you soon

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (71)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (23)
Viewed
Standard King Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mystic hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
0.3 km away
Days Inn - Mystic
Days Inn - Mystic
#11 of 13 in Mystic
716 reviews
0.7 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
672 reviews
0.9 km away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
973 reviews
0.7 km away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 48 Whitehall Avenue, Mystic, CT 06355 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic
Price Range: $87 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mystic
Comfort Inn Mystic Ct
Mystic Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Beverly
1 month ago
1 month ago
7 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get a room above the ground floor”
LP0307, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if you get room with 2 beds realize beds are not queens and are narrow so I wouldn't try to put 2 people on 1 bed unless they were children.”
926judithb, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find a different hotel.”
karendS7401PB, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in a low traffic area.”
Mizkath, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were loading a lot of bags and equipment in - happy to have a pair of ground floor connecting rooms, which made our work far easier!”
paularA4645EB, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$64* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$64
QualityInnUS$64
Expedia.comUS$64
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates