We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London

Booking.comUS$52*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 312: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
 Click to rate
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Room was dirty...bed unmade and hasn't been cleaned. Had to move to another room right after check in. King bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows were lumpy. Do yourself a favor and spend a little extra for something nicer. I wish we had!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redsoxfan77
Seaford, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is very old and in dire need of renovation. Everything about the room needed a serious upgrade. Bath & toilet area is very small and looks to have been last renovated decades ago. Controls on the a/c and heat unit did not work - so it was maximum a/c all night. However, the bed was rather comfortable. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isprinkit
Treasure coast of Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This Red roof is a little "rough", but we needed a place near the college for one night and it worked. the room was dingy, but clean. the beds were just ok. However, the staff was very good!! We travel with a small dog and therefore, often stay at Red Roof Inns because they accommodate pets. that is a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burlbeach
New England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were traveling through the area. Quick off and on the highway. Check in was efficient but, not friendly. There were lots of cars in the parking lot when we pulled in about 9 pm Bathroom had new fixture and shower curtain. Surprised to see a flat screen tv at this price. One of the three pillows was lumpy. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LV2travelmore
GM145, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your kind words. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your enthusiastic words encourage our team to provide outstanding service to our guests. Warm Regards Red Roof New London.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is cheap. The room is clean. The furnitures look good too. In general it is quiet. There is no breakfast. The coffee machine is not very good to use. The control knobs for air conditioner and heater are not in the same place, which made me confused at the beginning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZIMING Z
GM145, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for review of your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn New London CT. At Red Roof we value our guest's feedback. Comments such as yours are a great incentive for our team as they strive towards guest satisfaction. Your concerns regarding coffee machine is shared with management. We have separate knobs for heat and air...

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Stained bed sheets and blanket, moldy bathroom, wobbly toilet, broken faucet, dirty carpet, no coffee carafe, sticky remote, garbage everywhere on the grounds. I can go on and on... I've been visiting Groton at least 2x a month for the past year and I have never had this kind of experience. I will not be staying here again. Going back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy R
GM145, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at Red Roof, Mystic-CT. Feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Remarkable hospitality, Service and Cleanliness are our top priorities. We sincerely apologize if it didn't meet...

New London, Connecticut
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

What a great place to go and eat at Captain's Pizza has been there for a long time and has a great clientele and also all the food that they have including the pits of course is really really good so if you're in New London Connecticut go up the Captain's Pizza and have a great meal I rate this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
GM145, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for five star rating and positive review. We have lot of great places to eat nearby. Most of these eating joints deliver to our Hotel. Menus of these eateries are available at front desk. Hope to see you again in near future. Thanks GM- Red Roof, New London-CT.

Bemidji, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We needed a place to stay for a night or two and use as jumping off point to explore, and this was just fine! The bed was comfortable. The room was clean with a laminate floor. The microwave, TV, and fridge were new. All in all, a clean and nice room. Perfect for a few days of crashing and exploring....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank breb
GM145, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for the positive review and encouraging words. Customer satisfaction is our main goal at this Inn and we are thrilled that we are able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to your next stay with us again. Thanks again GM- New London CT.

Pelham, New Hampshire
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I stay at this location weekly due to my job and this is my forth stay here as I type. The staff has been friendly and the rooms are varied and clean. Nice tv setups and close to many different shopping areas and restaurants. Only issue I can report is that the wi-fi is poor in most rooms and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markrd1972
GM145, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your kind words. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your enthusiastic words encourages our team to provide outstanding service to our guests. All the best and see you soon. Warm Regards GM-Red Roof New London

Pembroke, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Check-in was fast and simple. The people at the desk were pleasant and helpful. Our room was neat and clean. We had trouble connecting to the free wi-fi, but one call to the front desk solved the problem. The only thing we would have found helpful was a clothes iron. The motel was just off the highway but we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
GM145, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn New London CT . At Red Roof we value our guest's feedback. Positive comments such as yours are a great incentive for our team as they strive towards guest satisfaction. Your review will be shared with them. Thank you again for staying...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New London
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 5 in New London
249 reviews
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn New London - Mystic Area
13.8 km away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
4.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
4.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London

Address: 707 Colman St, I-95 at Frontage Road, Exit 82-A/83, New London, CT 06320-2605
Region: United States > Connecticut > New London
Price Range: $73 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London Hotel New London
Red Roof Inn New London
New London Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Nashville, Tennessee
2 months ago
Yonkers
4 months ago
Worcester, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are 2 floors and 2 buildings.”
breb, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get room away from street”
Micycle, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Away from road side”
Sanji409, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find yourself a different hotel.”
erinbR3322MU, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This place is nestled in the woods, but very close to plazas and shopping”
X6490AWdavidr, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$52* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$52
Expedia.comUS$52
Hotwire.comUS$52
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates