We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth

Save
Traveller (431)
Room & Suite (187)
Dining (19)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good40%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“camelot spa”(12 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
Special Offer: SAVE UP TO 30% NOW
Hotel deals
Offers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
Special Offer: SAVE UP TO 30% NOW
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,079)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
313
340
160
65
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
313
340
160
65
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamelot spatoilet and showeropen plan bathroombusiness hotelmodern hotelgreat roomsea viewindian oceansea frontbuffet breakfastacross the roadbusiness trippleasant stayrooms are spaciousgarden routestayed here for one nightsouth africa
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 918 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Over 170 bedrooms over many floors and only two smallish lifts. Good clean room and comfortable bed. What was unacceptable was over 30 of us on an expected flight in from Durban were ushered past the dining area into a poorly set up meeting room...More

Thank BridgetStAustell
Response from CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port ElizabethResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Bridget, Thank you for your review. We are delighted you liked your room and we hope you had a restful night's sleep. We regret to hear you were dissatisfied with the dinner and breakfast during your visit. We appreciate you sharing your experience and...More

Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

I had never stayed at this hotel before and I must say I have been missing out. I found all the staff to be very service orientated and friendly. I drive a big land cruiser and have difficulty parking in tight areas, no problem as...More

Thank Peter M
Response from PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port ElizabethResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Peter M Thank you for the excellent review as posted here on TripAdvisor. My team and I appreciate your valued feedback and we are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us. Please do visit us again soon. Warm Regards Janice Janse Van...More

Reviewed 1 May 2017

Apart from the parking space challenges, this hotel has all a guest needs to be fully settled into comfortable rest, peaceful sleep and luxuriant pampering away from home. Large, sea-facing rooms (although as I learnt later, the Presidential suite of 1812 has the best wrap-around...More

Thank ajibolaa2015
Response from PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port ElizabethResponded 3 May 2017

Dear ajibolaa Thank you for your valued review as posted here on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the beautiful view of the Indian Ocean from your room. I take heed of your comments regarding some of the...More

Reviewed 1 May 2017

The hotel is well located with great views. The rooms are great with everything required. The beds are comfortable and they take full advantage of the sea and city views. The restaurant offers a good choice on their menu for dinner. The Breakfast spread was...More

Thank Tim F
Response from PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port ElizabethResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Tim F Thank you for your review. We appreciate your valued feedback and my team and I are happy to have read you had a wonderful stay. I take note of your comments regarding the maintenance related issues in the bathroom as well as...More

Reviewed 28 April 2017

We only had one night following our arrival to South Africa having decided to buck the trend and travel the opposite way along the Garden route to Cape Town. We selected the hotel due to its reputation and location and on arrival were not disappointed...More

1  Thank DriverCheshire
Response from PLZZRCustRel, Customer Relations at Radisson Blu Hotel, Port ElizabethResponded 3 May 2017

Dear DriverChesire Thank you for your review and lovely comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your time visiting our city and traveling along the beautiful Garden Route. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Summerstrand
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Summerstrand
#6 Luxury Hotel in Summerstrand
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Summerstrand
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Summerstrand
#6 Luxury Hotel in Summerstrand
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (431)
Room & Suite (187)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (18)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Meagan H
23 October 2017|
Answer
Response from PLZZRCustRel | Property representative |
Good Day Meagan, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Port Elizabeth as your prefered traveling destination. Kindly see below our suggestion. Superior King Size Bed Non-smoking: breakfast(Adults Room) Business... More
0
Votes
Meagan H
23 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 519taheram | Reviewed this property |
I'm Sorry but I stayed in a double room. The suites are great and spacious
0
Votes
Kaslo4
21 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PLZZRCustRel | Property representative |
Dear Kaslo4 Thank you for your inquiry. We offer a Continental Breakfast at R 120.00 per person and R87.50 for children under the age 12 years. Kind Regards Janice Janse Van Rensburg - Customer Relations
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Front of building gives great views of the coast"
Read review
"Great sea views from the higher levels - probably level 8 upwards."
Read review
"All rooms are quite well and good location but some rooms have view in front of see"
Read review
"The higher the better ocean view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing