We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Admiralty Beach House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Admiralty Beach House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 210: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Full marks for the welcome and service we received here. Our room was beautiful and had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. Breakfast was perfect especially the bran raisin and cinnamon muffins. We hope to visit again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L3195QXpeterm
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a fab time. The owners where there everyday check if we were alright. The service was excellent. Excellent breakfast. The ladies and gentlemen who work there they were all very helpful and gave us good service. We enjoyed every every moment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 41maureens
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night on the way to our safari on the Eastern Cape. Initially we thought that the room sounded a little expensive when booking, but on arrival our concerns were unfounded. Our greeting was very warm and we were served tea in the pool garden. Our room (Waves) overlooked the sea and was so spacious and well equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a lovely place! Beautiful rooms with a cosy garden and swimmingpool located next to the beach! Very friendly and helpful staff really looking after us! We felt at home! The breakfast was delicious and presented beautifully every day. Would Love to stay there again with my family!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 779_sah
Alan B, Owner at Admiralty Beach House, responded to this review

Hi Sah Thanks for your lovely review and positive feedback. It was great to meet you all and we do hope to host you again in the not too distant future. All the best for 2017! Warm regards Alan and the Team

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Admiralty offers clean and nice rooms/bathrooms and offers an excellent breakfast during the morning. The outdoor areas are pretty well organised and the car can be parked securely behind the gate. The owners and staff are very friendly and service minded.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 72Chris
Alan B, Manager at Admiralty Beach House, responded to this review

Dear Paul Thank you for your kind and positive review. We are glad we could make your stay a pleasant one and we do hope we get to welcome you back at the guesthouse soon. Warm Regards The Admiralty Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We only stayed for one night at the Admiralty Beach House. We arrived late from a road trip on the Garden Route, and left early in the morning to catch a plane. The staff was amazing to accommodate our needs. They also sent us great recs for dinner in the area. The room was very cozy. The location is great...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 236geraldine
Alan B, Manager at Admiralty Beach House, responded to this review

Dear Geraldine Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. :) We are very happy to hear you had a good stay at our guesthouse, although very short. Hopefully we will get to welcome you back for a longer visit in the future. Warm Regards The Admiralty Team

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We had a lovely overnight stay and was sorry it was only for one night! Lovely people - gorgeous interior for our cottage and we really enjoyed our stay. Full kitchen, internet, patio outside and pool. This guest house is separate I understand from the main Admiralty B&B - was perfect. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellinghamfam
Sydney
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We were welcomed with a coffee when we arrived. The house is beautiful and the room we had large, well appointed, with a great bed and shower. One of the best rooms we stayed in on our trip. The position is near the beach, and a short cab ride away from some excellent restaurants. Breakfast was extensive, and set in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MareeandPhil
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

A close to 5 star (4.5) in its category (B&B) - clean and well maintained - friendly, welcoming and helpful staff - lush garden (for the garden room inhabitants) - nice and tasty breakfast! - close to golf, beaches, shopping mall and cap recive natural reserve. We have enjoyed the time spent here. And I'm sure it wouldn't be be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mktripadvidor
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2016

This very well maintained B&B , opposite a busy petrol station, is just a short walk to the beach but is on a rather noisy road. The amenities are first class and the pool area and garden are lovely.The bedrooms are immaculately clean but we did not like the ensuite bathroom with no door. Breakfast was excellent The surrounding area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Alan B, Owner at Admiralty Beach House, responded to this review

Dear David Thank you for taking the time to review our establishment and your constructive feedback. We were sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the area. Summerstrand is an elite beach front suburb of P.E. and is very popular during the festive season when people come down to enjoy our beautiful beachfront. Yes it can become roudy during...

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerstrand hotels
0.6 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
1.6 km away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
435 reviews
0.3 km away
Isango Gate Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
1.5 km away
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 43 in Summerstrand
316 reviews
1.4 km away
No 5 Boutique Art Hotel
No 5 Boutique Art Hotel
#1 of 13 in Summerstrand
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Admiralty Beach house offers three luxury double rooms, three studio suites and two family rooms. Each of these rooms have a unique theme and appeal, and a cosy, neat bathroom with bath tub and separate shower. Each room is equipped with all amenities expected of a four-star establishment; fully stocked mini bar, TV with 40 dedicated channels, a business desk with high speed wireless internet connection, as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Admiralty is perfectly situated in the beachfront suburb of Summerstrand, a 10 minute drive to the city center, the airport and 200 meters walking distance to the beach. It is close to the Boardwalk Casino, entertainment complex and very well placed to visit the local Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University and Technicon. The Humewood Golf course, one of the world's most challenging link courses, is a 5 minute drive away. Port Elizabeth is known as the wartersports capital of South Africa and is a popular holiday destination due to its eco attractions, mild winters and ideal bathing conditions all year round. The Admiralty Beach House is only an hours drive to local National Parks like Addo Elephant Park, Shamwari, Schotia and many other game parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Admiralty Beach House

Address: 9 Admiralty Way, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Price Range: $127 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Admiralty Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Admiralty Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Admiralty Beach House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Admiralty Beach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Waves was a great room with good views and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles X5990ESbarryh, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles davidrE9658SK, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All three of the rooms we occupied were beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles caged, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Dunes can be noisy as it is by the road.”
 of 5 bubbles MikefromDevon, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“a way from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles Travel_Tony_10, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5