We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

845 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk
See the most recent reviews
Showing 824: English reviews
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

I checked in for 2 nights with two different reservations. A different confirmation number for each night. I told them this when I checked in. So imagine my surprise when I come back after my day for the second night and they put me in another room. I told them that I had mentioned this to this same person the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
Ted M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review

I am sorry that you experienced this confusion with regard to your room reservation, room location, and your belongings. I appreciate your feedback so I could review this matter with our front desk management. This is not typical of our very efficient, friendly, and helpful team at the front desk so I trust that your next visit will be handled...

ellsworth, United States
Reviewed 15 June 2016

filthy needs a good over haul from top to bottom maids need better training as to what cleaning is .Lower level parking out back is like a junk yard .but I had no choice at 1 a.m. all other lots full OR RENTED to a Car dealership???????.WHY? spend more and go to a nice hotel not worth it!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John H
Ted M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review

With all due respect, sir, our hotel is not filthy. That is quite obvious if you read other reviews. We are in the process of cleaning out one section of the garage basement level which is why those items were there. We certainly are not perfect. I apologize if we missed something during your stay.

Reviewed 15 June 2016

This hotel was great and it is right off 95. Very clean, free parking, very helpful staff. We need an extra pillow and one was at our door minutes after the request. The breakfast was much better than the usual, with lots of choices both healthy and hearty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 687theresal
Ted M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review

We are glad you found us and decided to "crash" here! We appreciate your nice comments about the hotel, our staff, and our breakfast buffet. Thank you for taking the time to write. Please come visit us again the next time you are driving through southern Connecticut.

Reviewed 14 June 2016

Stayed here in June for 7 nights. I trip here at least once a year and stay 5 - 7 nights. This particular trip was my fifth to this location in the last 3 years. Upon check-in I was given a room on the executive level (score an upgrade) but was never told of the amenities which included a club...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SCJFL
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

On June 7th, 2016 my wife and I got married here at the Doubletree by Hilton Norwalk, CT. Let's start the review by saying you was absolutely amazing, way beyond our expectations. The staff was great, delightful and very attendant. The prices were amazing, long story short this is the best place for you to do your events. Mrs. Debra...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bwester
Ted M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review

Congratulations to you and your wife and best wishes for many years of happiness. Thank you so much for your recognition of Debra's efforts to guide you through the wedding planning process and our staff's ability to deliver on her promises. We truly appreciate that you chose to have your wedding at the DoubleTree by Hilton Norwalk. Your recommendation based...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I was staying with a wedding block booking and the discounted rate wasn't applied to my room. After settling that matter, I got the key for my room and when I opened the door there were people already in there. I had to go back down to the desk to get a different room because they didn't realize they had...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kataducci
Ted M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for assigning you to a room that was occupied by another guest. That is simply an unacceptable error that will be reviewed with our front desk staff. Security escorted you to your room because we wanted to make sure that the error you experienced was not repeated. Sometimes, when room reservations are made after the closing...

Reviewed 8 June 2016

Had to change our date for a large company meeting at the last minute. Catering Manager Deb managed to rearrange all of the groups on the day we had to have, so we had the space that was needed for the meeting and lunch. We weren't disappointed - room was set up to our needs and lunch was enjoyed by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Howard R
Ted M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review

Than you for choosing to hold your meeting at the DoubleTree by Hilton Norwalk. I am so glad that your meeting was a success and in no small measure because of the efforts of our Catering Sales Manager, Debra Pimental. Thank you for recognizing her efforts and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward...

Collingswood, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Having grown up in Norwalk, I saw this hotel in a number of its previous incarnations and had a few doubts about it. It turned out to feature large comfortable rooms, an attentive staff, and a convenient location. My two negatives were too soft beds and no free breakfast (the breakfast buffet, adequate but pricy, was foregone on the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
Ted M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review

We were all glad to see that you had the chance to visit your hometown and our hotel exceeded your expectations. We do offer packages that include breakfast, but due to the extensive offerings we provide in our breakfast buffet it is not something we can provide for free. I do hope you will visit us again when you return...

rochester, ny
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We stayed here for a college graduation and reserved 2 rooms. The hotel was able to give us 2 connecting rooms, something we always ask for as we are a large family but usually have a hard time getting. The front desk staff was great. Our rate also included breakfast which was a buffet and was very convenient. I highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NyPk
Ted M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Norwalk and for the praise bestowed on our front desk staff. I am pleased to see that they were able to accommodate your room requests, which made your stay that much more enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Portland, Maine, United States
Reviewed 29 May 2016

The location of this hotel is perfect for my business needs, and while it is not bargain-priced, it offers dependably clean rooms, excellent beds, internet, parking, and everything the business traveller might need. I did not visit the exercise room, bar, or restaurant, so cannot comment on those, but lobby service was excellent, and room was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Ted M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk, responded to this review

We are very pleased to know that our location, facilities, and services work so well for your business needs. I hope you will take advantage of our restaurant and bar during future visits so you can enjoy them as well. Thanks for taking the time to write. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
6.5 km away
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
EVEN Hotel Norwalk
#1 of 12 in Norwalk
398 reviews
7.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Norwalk
5.7 km away
Hotel Zero Degrees Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Courtyard Norwalk
Courtyard Norwalk
#2 of 12 in Norwalk
308 reviews
4.7 km away
Norwalk Inn & Conference Center
8.7 km away
Hotel Zero Degrees
Hotel Zero Degrees
#2 of 14 in Stamford
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Start your stay with our Norwalk hotel with a freshly baked DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Enjoy the convenience of our proximity to local attractions such as the Maritime Aquarium, Stepping Stones Museum and the Lockwood-Mathews Mansion. Our hotel in Norwalk, CT is just 30 minutes from Westchester County Airport. Be sure to plan ahead for the Norwalk Oyster Festival and book your stay for Labor Day weekend. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk

Address: 789 Connecticut Avenue, Norwalk, CT 06854-1615
Region: United States > Connecticut > Norwalk
Price Range: $141 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree - Norwalk Hotel Norwalk
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Norwalk
#6 Business Hotel in Norwalk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Norwalk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request King size bed! Great pillows!”
TheElenaJay, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“do not stay here”
BrianH458, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Cookies very chocolatey. 8-)”
730charissec, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get an upper floor that faces the street. Backside overlooks some parking lot.”
jds754, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room looked over at the Costco parking lot - and it was quiet”
  • Nice shower
  • Comfortable beds
LuckyLobsters, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5