We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rosemont Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Rosemont Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Johnson, Vermont
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Checked in with s friendly receptionist, asked for a blanket when we went to dinner and it was there when I got back. Room was very roomy with a mini fridge, microwave, table, two Queens a desk and a chair... Older building but still nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mhgaidin
JHMMGT, General Manager at Rosemont Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mhgaidin, Thank you for the FOUR stars. We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope to see you soon! Thank you Lisa Manager

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Found the hotel room very clean and roomy. Two full size beds in the room and was able to take the Marriott (next door) shuttle to Mohegan Sun is a plus. No pool or restaurant in the hotel but most people who stay are going to Mohegan Sun Casino. Would return to this hotel in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ralph F
Derry, New Hampshire
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Upon arriving. The door was locked. Had to call the hotel to have them open the door so I could check-in. ( dont know why its locked during the day. Because at night there was four people outside drinking, smoking weed and god knows what else with the door pryed open with a cigarette lighter)The smell walking in was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank moheganfoxy
Haverhill
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here over the weekend for a bachelorette party at Mohegan. Figured it was just gonna be a place to rest our heads after a night out, and was trying to avoid paying $200+. Found the Rosemont online, $150 for the night. Knew it wasn't going to be a five star by any means, but it was 100x worse than...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank anita_2121
WHGGuestService, Manager at Rosemont Suites, responded to this review

Hello Anita_2121 – I’m terribly sorry for your recent experience regarding our check in and check out process. Your stay coincided with a transitional day in which we were moving our front desk from one location to another. The setup in this area was temporary and the updates have already been completed that established a proper front desk area. It...

Lakeville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Spend a few more dollars or go a little farther from Mohegan if you have to. Dirty old building, the room had a smoky musty smell, the hall carpet was noticeably dirty. The shower head leaked and sprayed water out of the top. There is nothing here not even a lobby, you have to walk up to the Courtyard lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank smaltais
Agawam, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I was quoted a rate of $129 for a room new years eve and got stuck paying $195.00 I would have stayed at a "real" hotel for that. Noisy (no sound proofing between rooms) No services, made coffee had to use a plastic water cup to drink coffee. Room smelled a musty odor, rotted cabinet, and nor clean. No door...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Steve B
Ashford, Connecticut
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I was looking for a decent place with a shuttle to Mohegan Sun as I was attending a concert, I checked in at the Marriott as instructed and drove around back the garbage bins outside were overflowing with trash and as soon as I opened the door I was blown away by the odor of something that smelled like cat...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MaryAnn J
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

I walked in the building and was afraid enter the smoky room turned back around and check out!!! Carpet was wet, ash tray in a smoke free room that smelled like smoke. The staff was great but the company is cheap they are lying to guest about this so call extended stay which it is not. Just a hotel room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jcamp5818
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We had a horrible experience here this past weekend! The shower curtain had BLACK MOLD all over it! Nasty! The toilet had pee all over it too before we even used it. I posted a picture of the outlet cover by the bed. It was all cracked and the outlet was open! Seriously? Talk about a fire hazard! We checked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jessjenkayben
WHGGuestService, Manager at Rosemont Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us and the Trip Advisor community. We appreciate all reviews as it allows us to better serve our guests. That being said, I’m very sorry you had a poor experience. We strive to provide every single one of our guests with the best service and room quality possible. We have corrected the issues...

East Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I stayed there in the beginning of January and we had a great time. My only complaint is with the customer service. I had to call three times to get see if my iPod was found in the room I stayed. They never bothered to call back each time and my fourth time calling they quickly said no. I doubt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beachtraveler06

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites- Norwich
8.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
0.1 km away
Courtyard Norwich
Courtyard Norwich
#4 of 5 in Norwich
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 5 in Uncasville
1,106 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#3 of 5 in Norwich
290 reviews
11.8 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Griswold
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rosemont Suites offers convenience, comfort, and value in the heart of Mystic Country. Minutes from Mohegan Sun, Foxwoods and MGM Grand Casinos, Rosemont Suites is the perfect choice when looking for a Casino Getaway. The Spacious efficiency suites, ideal for long term stays, offer kitchenettes including microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator, as well as coin laundry facilities and hospitality room. Shuttle services available including Mohegan Sun incentives. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosemont Suites

Address: 181 W Town St, Norwich, CT 06360-2109
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Norwich
Price Range: $149 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rosemont Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Rosemont Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosemont Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rosemont Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose this one!”
 of 5 bubbles 315SteveB, 7 Jan 2014 | Read review
“all rooms smell of smoke, bring extra toiletries. All in all don't stay here, stya at the Marriott”
 of 5 bubbles trish11Pennsylvania, 15 Nov 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay