We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Norwich

Hotwire.comUS$108*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Norwich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 312: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Norwich
 Click to rate
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there 5/5-5/7. After checking in we found 2 soiled hand clothes hanging over the shower curtain. Placed a call to front desk & told them, according to them "house keeping was gone for the day". I removed them myself with a plastic bag. Next day, we went out for the day & when we came back @8:30 pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank birdnr
Onil V, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

I am truly sorry to hear to that such incidents occur throughout your stay. I would like to be of assistance to you. Please when you have a moment please reach out to me through my email: onil.vazquez@hhmlp.com.

Los Angeles, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We were meeting some friends and family for a birthday celebration at Mohegan Sun. A tipster told us to stay at the Holiday Inn and take their free shuttle to and from the casino. What a great suggestion! The Holiday Inn was clean and fresh. The desk staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms were large and very reasonably priced....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EKC_LA_CA
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you we strive to give the best service, and make your stay memorable. We look forward to your next visit.

Marlborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fabulous girls night at Mohegan snd the Holiday Inn was a big part! The shuttle service was perfect, the room was nice and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. Thank you!! We'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpicco
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. On your next visit you should try Scorzz Sports Bar & Grill the food is great as well as the team. Its a fun place to visit before heading to the casino.

Takoma Park, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beds are too soft and need upgrade. Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. Room was roomy. Nice to have fridge, etc. Access key a little frustrating and necessitated at least two trips to front desk. Workout facility antiquated, small, and hot temperature-wise. Needs definite upgrade.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susporead
Onil V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your view of your stay. Soon we will be replacing all the bed in the building for the extra comfort for all our guest. We do understand the size of the bathroom can be inconvenience for some but the size of the room make up the different. Our sincerest apologizes for your keys deactivating several times. We...

Cadiz, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 April 2017

I'm convinced that this hotel is staffed by some incredibly warm and nice folks and let by complete incompetence, which is why I'm absolutely not staying at this hotel again. I booked this hotel because I was in town for military business and it was convenient to my meeting. The morning of my scheduled arrival at about 1000am, I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank goldarch
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Dear goldarch, Thank you for your review and for staying at the hotel. I appreciate the kind remarks regarding the hotel room. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, and friendly services. It is truly regrettable to hear that you experienced inconvenience due...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We drove from Massachusetts down on St. Patricks Day through traffic down to Uncasville, CT To see the lacrosse game. We stayed at the Holiday Inn here. Our room was 214 and it was like a normal hotel room. We liked it a lot. The beds were comfortable, no messes at all. The pool was like a normal indoor pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hroyale
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

I had to leave about 15 messages before a manager even got back to me, then denied the refund I was asking for because I couldn't make my reservation due to a blizzard/travel ban. Totally unprofessional

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim A
Brian D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Mr.Tim was spoken to numerous times from Hotel management, Expedia, and Holiday Inn customer care. This reservation was booked for the previous day. Mr. Tim attempted numerous times to cancel his reservation(through all parties) well after the cancelation period. This was not due to the weather. The snowfall was not projected to hit the region until the following day. Any...

Bridgeport, Connecticut
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I recently stayed at this hotel and found it to be very comfortable, clean, and perfectly located near Mohegan and Foxwoods. The free shuttle to Mohegan was also very convenient. We were able to take the shuttle out and since it only runs until 10pm, an Uber back was only $7. The pillows and bed were extra comfy - I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KRUIZ8204
Onil V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Price was very reasonable, clean rooms, breakfast was amazing which was included in our stay! Quiet! Bar area was clean and the food was wonderful and a decent price. Will definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marciadecember
Onil V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Reviewed 7 March 2017

The staff was excellent. Very helpful and courteous. We had a room with two queen size beds and it was very spacious. More room than any other "standard" room I've stayed in before. The beds were very comfortable.. It was affordable and the staff was extremely friendly. Mohegan Sun was only 2 miles away and the hotel offered a shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue L
Onil V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time out to tell us about your stay. Reading it aloud to several staff members and seeing their smiles of job well done. We're glad to have exceed your expectations from beginning to end. We all hope you had a great time at Mohegan Sun and came out a winner. Thank you again and hope...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
4.0 km away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,265 reviews
4.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
4.9 km away
Comfort Suites- Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,537 reviews
5.1 km away
Courtyard Norwich
Courtyard Norwich
#4 of 6 in Norwich
267 reviews
3.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Uncasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are here for work or play, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Norwich is the perfect destination conveniently located off 1-395, exit 80 with spacious rooms and 8,000 sq.ft. of meeting space. Newly renovated guest rooms offer comfortable pillow top beds, HDTVs, microwave, refrigerators & free WiFi. Enjoy a swim in our indoor pool or re-energize in our fitness center. Dine in for lunch, dinner or to grab a drink in Scorzz Sports Bar & Grill. Scorzz also offers 13 HDTVs, pool tables, dart, shuffle board and other electronic games. With daily shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino only 3 miles away and close proximity to Foxwoods and Mystic plus several beaches, you will find that there’s plenty to do from playing by the seashore to testing your luck! *Daily complimentary shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino is available on a first come, first serve basis and must sign-up with the Front Desk at check-in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Norwich

Address: 10 Laura Blvd, Norwich, CT 06360-6429
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Norwich
Price Range: $161 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Norwich Hotel Norwich
Norwich Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Norwich staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ballston Spa, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Norwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother, get a room some where else.”
birdnr, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“There's a Hampton Inn across the street as of May 2017. Stay there.”
goldarch, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room farther away from the elevator”
hroyale, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to foxwoods casino and pay the price of the services.”
565Rick1958, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont book a room”
connolly53, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$108* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$147
TravelocityUS$108
Expedia.comUS$108
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates