We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Norwich

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Norwich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Norwich
See the most recent reviews
Showing 289: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This is a big, busy Holiday Inn, set in beautiful grounds and a short drive or 20 minute bus trip to the centre of Norwich. All in all, the grounds are good, the parking is excellent the staff (mostly) were very good, the air conditioning quiet and the beds were perfect. We got the last available room which was an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

I am sorry to ask, but did you stay at the Holiday Inn in Norwich CT not England as all our rooms are standard rooms. Our restaurant is a Sports Bar with casual fare. More 

Prospect, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We spent one night at this Holiday Inn in order to see a comedian appearing at Foxwoods. We ended up choosing this hotel because if offered a room with 2 queen beds at a reasonable price. There were not many available rooms in the area with this option. My wife and I shared a room with our adult daughter and... More 

Helpful?
Thank joec1992015
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. On your next visit you should try our sports bar. The food is great as well as the service. I will be checking in on the internet issue as there should have been no issue. Your comments are greatly appreciated. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel and received outstanding service and value. We required a room with a roll in shower and it was ready when we arrived. Michele at the front desk accommodated all our request and could not have been more kind. The breakfast is ala carte with many choices and if you want something that is... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We strive to meet all guest accommodations. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night and it was nice. It does need some updating the rooms are a little dated but not the worst. I don't get why though they do not run the AC in the hallways and elevator. It was so hot this weekend and the hallway was on fire! The best thing about staying here is the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Disneytink
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

thank you for your comments. The AC in the hallway was under repair. We are truly sorry for this issue. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Cape Cod
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This Holiday Inn has been around for awhile but it was in excellent condition for an older hotel and very clean. I meant to get the name of the girl who checked us in late Saturday night (7/9/16). She was exceptionally attentive and friendly (at 11pm) and was back to work when we checked out the next morning. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank capecodollie
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments. I will definitely look onto the coffee as it should always be piping hot. Thanks again we look forward to your next return. More 

Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stayed a Sunday night at this hotel while attending a show at the Mohegan Sun. The Mohegan Sun's hotel rates for a room on a Sunday night were way out of our price range. The Holiday Inn rooms were somewhat high at $144/night because there was a near sold out show at the Mohegan Sun and most of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donald O
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Next time your in town you should try Scorzz Sports Bar & Grill the food and service are great. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Jeff who runs the shuttle, is AMAZING!!!!! He is funny, accommodating, and he made the ENTIRE stay! I will say the rooms were clean, VERY comfortable!!!! 5 min trip by shuttle to Mohegan!!! Staff was friendly as well! We will stay here again for sure!!

Helpful?
Thank Amy A
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. next time your in town you should try Scorzz Sports Bar & Grill the food is great and the service is awesome. Our ground beef is fresh daily, the French fries are hand cut and the 7 different types of wings are beyond compare. Thanks again. More 

new mildord ct
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016

That's what I was singing [with a slight change]. It went this way, one light, one glass one soap...second verse, another lamp, one bulb, one wash cloth. You'd figure that a Holiday Inn which charges over $300 for a room with two double beds would have lamps that light, soap for the at least two people who occupy a bed,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jim h
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

I certainly do apologize for the product not being in your room. I will be reviewing your concerns with my housekeeping team. So that this issue does not arise again. Thank you for your comments. More 

Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We went to a show at Mohegan Sun but when heard the prices for a room, happy we found this nearby...a sister hotel with a large, comfy room and a quick shuttle away.. We avoided lots of traffic and parking headaches.

Helpful?
Thank Happy2010Family
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

I am glad that you had a great experience. Next time your in town you should try Scorzz Sports Bar & Grill. We have great food and service. Thanks again. More 

Boston
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The hotel is well maintained, and very convenient to Mohegan sun. They have a free shuttle, but it's "as available" so you have to get there early to ensure you get a ride on weekends. The front desk people are very friendly and accommodating. There is free coffee in the lobby in the morning. The bar is not a bad... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bostonchip
Brian D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich, responded to this review

Next time you visit please try Scorzz Sports Bar & Grill we are know for our wings, fresh homemade burgers and French fries, and the staff is awesome. Thanks again. More 

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
3.9 km away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 5 in Uncasville
1,101 reviews
4.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
3.4 km away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 5 in Uncasville
2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Comfort Suites- Norwich
5.2 km away
Courtyard Norwich
Courtyard Norwich
#4 of 5 in Norwich
256 reviews
12.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are here for work or play, the newly renovated Holiday Inn Norwich is the perfect destination conveniently located off 1-395, exit 80 with spacious rooms and 8,000 sq.ft. of meeting space. Newly renovated guest rooms offer comfortable pillow top beds, HDTVs, microwave, refrigerators & free WiFi. Enjoy a swim in our indoor pool or re-energize in our fitness center. Dine in for lunch, dinner or to grab a drink in Scorzz Sports Bar & Grill. Scorzz also offers 13 HDTVs, pool tables, dart, shuffle board and other electronic games. With daily shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino only 3 miles away and close proximity to Foxwoods and Mystic plus several beaches, you will find that there’s plenty to do from playing by the seashore to testing your luck! *Daily complimentary shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino is available on a first come, first serve basis and must sign-up with the Front Desk at check-in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Norwich

Address: 10 Laura Blvd, Norwich, CT 06360-6429
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Norwich
Price Range: $136 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Norwich Hotel Norwich
Norwich Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Norwich staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ballston Spa, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Norwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to foxwoods casino and pay the price of the services.”
 of 5 bubbles 565Rick1958, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont book a room”
 of 5 bubbles connolly53, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The 6th flloor has a small balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles RICHB351, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Floor 2 and 4 have vending.”
 of 5 bubbles xWraithxLawx42, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are the higher floor are quieter but you still could hear the people in the upstairs room waking around their room.”
 of 5 bubbles DonaldO613, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay