We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Norwich

Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good38%
  • Average22%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Courtyard Norwich
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel deals
Offers from Courtyard Norwich
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
73
104
63
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
73
104
63
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard by marriottmohegan sunstarbucks coffeebistro cafeeasy drivehousekeeping staffone night staya great staybed was comfortablefree shuttlemodern decorcomfortable stayshuttle servicethis past weekendrooms were very cleanindoor poollobby
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 283 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel from about 7:30 PM to about 10:45pm. The room appeared clean, but I had some unwanted visitors that I did not wish to share my room with so I checked out. Thankfully, there was another Marriott...More

Thank janeenwh
Response from Sue L, General Manager at Courtyard NorwichResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your comments. All feedback is important to me, both good and bad. I am so very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay causing you to leave the hotel. We take pest management very seriously on the property and...More

Reviewed May 15, 2018

Used to enjoy their whirlpool hot tub for years, was one of the best for my aching back. It's gone. It's only a salt water bath now with all the jets plugged and whirlpool turned off. Should have tried the Two Trees near Foxwoods, maybe...More

Thank Harold C
Response from Sue L, General Manager at Courtyard NorwichResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback, all comments are important to me, both good and bad. I am very sorry that your were disappointed with your stay with us, specifically with the hot tub and shuttle. Due to lack of demand during the week, we have...More

Reviewed February 19, 2018

My wife and I planned a little get away to go to the Mohegan Sun Casino. We were content with the hotel as it was very clean and comfortable. No complaints there. The entire staff was very nice. We ate breakfast at the Bistro in...More

Thank GC724
Reviewed February 8, 2018

We stayed 2 nights in Courtyard Norwich in early Feb 2018. Overall the stay was great. All of the staffs were very helpful, Especially the gentlemen helped us to find the tire shop when we found our car had flat tire the next morning we...More

Thank Totorotaka
Reviewed January 20, 2018

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean, modern and comfortable. The curtains blocked the outside light extremely well and the room remained dark at 9:30 AM, something that almost never happens at a hotel. We loved the convenience of the...More

Thank John B
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Norwich
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Restaurant
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Elizabeth C
February 23, 2017|
Answer
Response from Kevin P |
No not yet, lots of improvements going on here 😀 we are on the 3rd floor and it's a beautiful room!
0
Votes
Joe F
November 21, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
After 5 pm but this was what I was told on a Tuesday in May.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"guess better not facing the street and the garbage disposal area. Heard the garbage truck at 4am on Friday..."
Read review
"Top floor, not facing highway."
Read review
"The pool was gorgeous, the rooms were brand new and so clean!"
Read review
"Some rooms have balcony's , those are my favorite"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing