We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Booking.comUS$139*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

824 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 822: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
 Click to rate
Bellflower, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice hotel but restaurant food and staff not so great. Only one server for breakfast and dinner and it was very busy. Rooms were nice. In room coffee was great. Check in app was perfect and the front desk very pleasant staff. I don't have anything else to share just trying to get up to the minimum 200 to be...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4077MDcindyl
Danbury, Connecticut
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were going to Foxwoods Casino and decided to stay right outside at the Hilton Garden Inn. We only stayed one night but it was very nice. They have a dining room for breakfast & dinner. We only had breakfast which was very good. It featured a cold buffet which did include toast and waffles and also you could order...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Patrick L, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area, responded to this review

Foxwoods is always a fun resort to visit and the Hilton Garden is an amazing property for the gamer. Thank you for your time to write a review. In June 2017 we will be opening a Hampton Inn located just miles from the Mohegan Sun Casino. The staff at the Hilton Garden can help on any other additional information.

Bay Shore, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenient to get shuttle bus to casino and back to hotel. They provided consistent times so there was no pressure to make a certain shuttle back before they stopped. Hotel staff very friendly. Clean rooms

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephcF8665FG
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is so convenient to both Foxwood and Mohegian Sun, the rooms are so well equipt with coffee maker, micro wave and refridgerator and indoor year round pool and gym. Along with supplying free transportation to both casino's up until 245am pick up's, this Hotel is a great deal👍🏽👍🏽

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
Salem, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Am very pleased this hotel is close to the casinos. As a Diamond Member, the staff, reception and the lodging was very above board. We were there to see a show at Mohegan Sun, approx. 15mins away, there is a shuttle service, but, return service needs to be addressed concerning those that requested transport and those that just show up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kltbaker1
Kristin S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area, responded to this review

kltbaker1- Thank you for your most recent stay with us and for your loyalty as a Diamond member. Thank you for positive comments about the staff and rooms; we aim to exceed expectations and I am so pleased this was your experience! I will be sure to research and address the shuttle service concerns you experienced and I hope to...

mout laurel nj
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The worst! Crystal should be fired for yelling at a customer, Kristin the GM did not follow through on billing and front desk staff should be trained so biking is done correctly ...even after complaining they didn't want to honor the guarantee. I can't say enough how horrible this was. Over charged, charged wrong card, double charged wrong card and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcalwer
Kristin S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area, responded to this review

kcalwer- I am truly sorry for the billing issue that occurred during your stay but I am also disappointed to see this review. When we spoke on the phone you were complimentary of numerous staff members, including myself, and our swift attempts to rectify the situation and honor the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee for both rooms per your request. You are...

Brooklyn, NY
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

OVERALL RECOMMENDATION: Would definitely state here again! STAFF: Very friendly and helpful. LOCATION AND PRICE: Stayed here for an event that was at Foxwoods due to the close proximity and pricing. With the free shuttle to and from Foxwoods, it was a no-brainer to stay here (There is also a free shuttle to Mohegan Sun). The only "down" side was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BKExplorer
Kristin S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area, responded to this review

BKExplorer- Thank you for the great review of the hotel! I'm so glad you enjoyed numerous aspects of the hotel and service and found our location to be a great alternative to the hotels at Foxwoods. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for another great visit in the future! Yours in Hospitality- Kristin Sanquedolce General Manager...

New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After reading all the glowing reviews I must say I was a little disappointed. Staff was excellent- very friendly and helpful but the room itself was starting to show some wear. Wallpaper was peeling off in the bathroom and the drapes had stains on them. There was a visible ring of dirt around the tub and the room itself was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RooskieNewHampshire
Kristin S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area, responded to this review

RooskieNewHampshire- Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay and I am truly sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We have an incredibly thorough cleaning and inspecting process for all guest rooms and I'm disappointed we failed you in both of these areas. I hope you will give us another chance to restore your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bed was soaking wet. Charged for wine and beer that was never delivered to my room. I em a diamond member and have been for 3 years now this was not a good experience at this hotel. The staff was great in helping resolve the bedding issue even tho it was almost midnight. I will continue to stay at Hilton...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevencS5472CB
Kristin S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area, responded to this review

stevencS5472CB- Thank you for sharing your comments and I am truly sorry we failed you on this trip. Your loyalty as a Diamond member is incredibly important to us and I have reached out to you directly to discuss these issues further. Yours in Hospitality- Kristin Sanquedolce General Manager 860.885.1000 Kristin.Sanquedolce@Hilton.com

Sanford, Maine
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay was great! Staff was very friendly and helpful! The room was clean and well maintained! The bed was so comfortable! We will definitely be back! Love how the shuttle is always on time! The drivers were very nice and helpful!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifermY2401NI
Kristin S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area, responded to this review

jennifermY2401NI- Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the TripAdvisor community. I'm so pleased our hotel exceeded your expectations for your very special trip and we look forward to providing many more happy memories in the future! Yours in Hospitality- Kristin Sanquedolce General Manager 860.885.1000 Kristin.Sanquedolce@Hilton.com

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
7.4 km away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
766 reviews
1.5 km away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,397 reviews
9.7 km away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,261 reviews
8.0 km away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
207 reviews
12.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area

Address: 5 Watson Rd, Preston, CT 06365-8828
Region: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Preston
Price Range: $189 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We chose the first floor but beware that the parking lot is right outside your window, so keep the shades pulled if you want privacy at all.”
65terim, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“1st floor......quicker in......quicker out.”
471williamb, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floor with view of Foxwoods”
CharlesB902, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“it's all good”
rham290, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed the King room with whirpool bath. Ours was on an upper floor and was very quiet.”
Linda516, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$139* /night
View Deal
GardenInn.comUS$139
Orbitz.comUS$139
TravelocityUS$139
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates